Shopping Cart: 0 items shopping cart

Customer Reviews

151 to 200 of 3172 Items

3172 Item(s)

10 20 50

Panasonic Lumix FZ200

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Very impressed
Marlei , Brisbane , 5/12/13

I originally wanted a simple point & shoot camera for a trip overseas but needed a viewfinder. This camera was bigger and heavier than I really wanted but the pictures I got more than made up for the inconvenience. Out of 1500 photos I deleted about 3 that were blurred but that was me shaking from the cold. Night photos still aren't great, but the hand held night mode does a better job than other cameras I've had in the past and could probably be better if I practised some more. I would definately recommend this camera. It is relatively easy to use and the I am impressed with the picture quality.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
32 of 66 people found this review helpful

Nikon Coolpix P520

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Value for money
Rob , Somerville , 5/12/13

Still learning, but have taken a number of shots and I am very happy. Test will come when I travel OS.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
31 of 52 people found this review helpful

Panasonic Lumix FT5

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great outdoor camera
be202025 , Sydney , 5/12/13

Very easy to use and setup, very durable, takes great shots in water, just perfect to carry around to the beach or outdoors when the environment is more harsh and dont have to worry about getting water on the camera or accidentally dropping it on the floor.
Bought the floating wrist band to attach to the camera too, very handy too.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
33 of 63 people found this review helpful

Nikon D5200

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great camera for the price & is easy to use. Love the flip out screen!!!
Glen Hamilton , Rockhampton , 5/12/13

Very happy with the D5200. Having the ability to review or take photos using the flip out screen is great! Would recommend this camera for general use & for first timers too.
Teds Cameras have always looked after us well too. Pity there isn't a store in Rockhampton!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
34 of 68 people found this review helpful

Canon IXUS 135

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Easy to use fits in pocket great for travelling
JS , 5/12/13

Fabulous small camera to take travelling easy to use and connects by wifi to other devices

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
19 of 41 people found this review helpful

Nikon D610

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
No Capture One support yet
jmap , 5/12/13

I'm pleased with the camera but its had very little use. I shoot captured and process the files with Capture One Pro 7 - or rather I will do when they release the software update to support this body. It was my ignorance not to check the camera was supported before I bought it. In hindsight I ought to have bought the D800E as it has support. My issues are more to do with buying a new spec camera rather than the camera itself. The camera seems fine - after all most modern bodies surpass the users capabilities.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
46 of 89 people found this review helpful

Fuji Finepix XF1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great picture quality & Great camera Built
Retro Fan , Melbourne , 29/11/13

This camera is made from metal and has a retro style.
The picture quality is great and l love the manual zoom.
The battery life is very good and it has a lot of control if you wan t to use them.
Great value for money

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
37 of 68 people found this review helpful

Nikon D800 Body

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Amazing Camera (but take the time to learn about it)
Nic , Melbourne , 28/11/13

So I haven't been taking photographs for very long but I will admit I am a little obsessive and also a tech geek so a recent holiday gave me the impetus I needed to upgrade to a full-frame camera.

I was planning to wait for the D610, but given the timing decided to go the whole hog and get the D800 - a body that I am expecting to still be using for the next few years at least.

The camera is an amazing tool and has allowed to capture some wonderful shots whilst on leave. It's certainly not the lightest thing in the world, nor are the lenses that I have put on it (a Nikkor 24-70mm f2.8 and a Sigma 70-200mm f2.8) but it was certainly worth carrying around. The noise reduction at high ISO was especially useful for getting some great night time shots without a tripod or monopod (as they wouldnt fit in my backpack).

Overall an amazing camera but one that I would recommend reading up on (I read Nikon D800: From Snapshots to Great Shots from Peach Pit Press) to make sure you can take full advantage of.

Pros: Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Complicated, Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
43 of 77 people found this review helpful

Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 DC (Pentax)

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
An excellent all-round lens for general use,travel etc
Bogan Flea , Southern Queensland , 26/11/13

This lens lives on my K-01. I use it mainly for wild life. Focus is generally accurate and image quality is very good at all focal lengths. Images are sharp with good contrast.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
37 of 69 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 700D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent picture quality from a reasonably priced, quality camera
Mick N , Canberra , 23/11/13

I've only been using this camera for a few weeks but I am very impressed by the clarity of the lenses and the functional quality of the camera. Simple to use and easy to get great results.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
37 of 74 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot G16

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Love it!
Lyn Terry , Fear tree Gully , 23/11/13

Find the wifi a bit confusing to set up! Would be nice if it came with a camera case available at time of purchase.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
56 of 105 people found this review helpful

Panasonic Lumix FZ200

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Good bridge camera
Keen Amateur , Tamworth , 21/11/13

This is a easy to use camera that provides high quality images on all levels of zoom.
At top level zoom the camera can be a little slow to focus but the image quality makes it worthwhile.
The camera is lightweight and comfortable to handle.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
31 of 63 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 70D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Good update
Dianne , Melourne , 21/11/13

After updating from the 50D to the 70D the improvements for me are significant. Much better quality resolution.
Also the ease of using the buttons are much more user friendly.
Much faster in its operation and improved ISO.
On the down side the RAW shooting format is not supported in photoshop CS 5.5 or Lightroom 4 perhaps the newer versions of these programs have updates.
But it does come with a CD program to run on your computer which is good for the interim.

Pros: Easy to use, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
58 of 112 people found this review helpful

Fuji Finepix X10

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
One of the best cameras I've ever owned
Maddie , Victoria , 21/11/13

I absolutely love this camera, I've had it for a few months now and it is always surprising me. Hands down this camera is definitely one of the best I've owned, sure you know, it's probably not best for professional work or whatever but as a travel camera and one that can constantly come with you due to its compact and durable build it's brilliant. Despite what I read on the internet before buying this camera, I've found the video quality to be quite favourable and it is yet to really let me down.
The only things I would change about the Fuji X10 would be to somehow give it a slightly longer battery life and add a manual focus ring to the front of lens because it would just make it the extra bit awesome!

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
30 of 55 people found this review helpful

GoPro Hero 3+ Plus Silver

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Rubbish
Stephen , Sydney , 19/11/13

This is the biggest piece of rubbish I've come across. Over- rated rubbish. The battery life is non existent, charge one day and next day it won't even start up. They market these to cyclists but it is absolutely useless for cyclists. The overpriced accessories are all crap, they break and are about as cumbersome as you get.

It might be a big selling product but the hype of this way exceeds it's performance.

Cons: Complicated, Bulky, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
53 of 106 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX280 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic for the traveller amateur who wants professional looking photos
Amateur Snapper , Melbourne , 10/11/13

Love this camera. The zoom is excellent and the quality of the photos was amazing! Very happy. I used it travelling and it was compact, easy to store, and awesome value for money.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
35 of 74 people found this review helpful

Panasonic Lumix FZ70

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic all in one camera with amazing zoom.
Bigruss , Mansfield, VIC , 4/11/13

Having previously owned the older Lumix FZ50 for 7 years, (another great all round camera thats simple to use and takes great quality photos) we finally decided to update, when our backpacking son decided he'd love to take that one off our hands.
We decided to upgrade to the latest version- the FZ70. So this review is really based on views comparing it to that model - us being so used to and happy with that camera up until now.
Had the new one about a month now and just used it intensively on a 3 week overseas holiday- taking over 1300 photos and movies!!
Overall really impressed with the camera - takes fantastic resolution photos, with really easy to use features. Good enough to blow up to decent A2 size pictures on the standard auto settings.
We were immediately blown away with it's amazing zoom capability- it's huge for an all in one...no need to swap lenses camera!! The increase in clarity was immediately noticeable from our very first downloads testing it out both with close up and long distance shots.Really simple to use with full auto mode selected, just point and shoot - it does it all for you.
Movie function even easier than old model, with a seperate movie button. (no need to select movies from the dial). Great having the panorama photo feature now.
Do miss the old rear swivel LCD screen at times on the new one - was great when holding the old camera high above your head in a crowd, could easily see what you were taking by swivelling the display screen down.
Miss the ease of being able to force the flash myself quickly in auto mode- can't seem to do this on the FZ70, seem to have to select scene mode first to enable this. Also with its advanced metering system when on Auto, it seems to be a bit slow composing night scenery shots. You get a bit of time delay between shots as it wants to multi meter the image. The shots themselves turn out fantastic, just find you have to wait a little whilst it completes its metering each time, before it is ready for the next shot.
Enjoyed the new camera being incredibly quick, when wanting to take really sudden unplanned shots, like from moving vehicles or with wild animals on the move. Could go from turned off to instant shooting with the flick of a switch.
As said previous, only had the FZ70 for a month so still learning its real capabilities, (some of our negatives could be a bit of driver error :) ) but so far more than happy with our purchase, would recommend to others without hesitation, if looking for a really high quality all in one camera that takes fantastic photos without the need to carry around the extra lenses of a traditional SLR camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
49 of 89 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX50 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
First experience with non-compact, very happy
David , Melbourne , 1/11/13

Generally I found the camera easy to use without needing to read a manual. I still have many functions to better understand but we were just away for 2 months and we are very happy with the photos taken

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
37 of 75 people found this review helpful

Nikon D3100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Very good! Recommended
John , Sydney , 31/10/13

The camera is great, very solid, good quality and I really love it!

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
46 of 86 people found this review helpful

Sony Cybershot HX300

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Overall great value for money based on features and quality
Rick , Melbourne , 29/10/13

Recently brought this camera to Europe and quality of photos produced were fantastic.'
Great options available for photo effects without using photoshop.
Very robust and surprisingly simple to access different modes and settings.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
53 of 96 people found this review helpful

Tamron SP AF 90MM F2.8 VC USD

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great lens!
Kym , 28/10/13

I bought this lens around 6 months ago and haven't looked back. This is now one of my most used lenses. It is absolutely wonderful for portraits, newborns, weddings, and of course works a wonder on those macro wedding and newborn shots. With the right lighting, this lens will accomplish beautifully creamy bokeh and a stunning depth of field.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
37 of 70 people found this review helpful

Pentax K30

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent image quality, sensible controls and options, great compatibility with old lenses.
Raphael Fraser , Blue Mountains , 27/10/13

I've just stepped up from a Lumix G10 (micro 4/3) to a DSLR. I chose the K-30 because one of my main aims was to improve my astrophotography, and in my price range the K-30 seemed to have better low-light performance than the equivalent Canon or Nikon options - both of which are also replete with extra fancy options that I found irrelevant.

The K-30 has some excellent useful exposure modes not on the Canikon offerings, and useful things like a RAW/fx button which allows one to switch easily to shooting RAW.

I already had an old Pentax 50mm manual lens, and it just slips right on to the K-30, with fabulous results. (I've had four Flickr Explores in the couple of weeks I've had it, compared with none ever before.)

It also looks cool. ;-)

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
34 of 65 people found this review helpful

Sony HDR-AX2000

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Amazing product.. worth every cent
Rick Monk , Sydney, Australia , 26/10/13

I have only had the camera for a month, but within this time I have had the opportunity to film several events, but the best one was the Sydney Fleet Review Fireworks. ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZeLJW3712JA ).

This allowed me to learn very quickly what the camera is capable of and trying to use all of the features in the one shoot, Namely the ND filters which was mandatory for this type of filming.
The quality is outstanding and the Sony sensors work their best in low-light. Considering it was released nearly 4 years ago, this is technology worth purchasing.

The ability to control 2 separate input sound channels manually, convert the camera from a fully automatic to a manual camera gives the user complete control over the final result.

Over the coming months I'll be able to offer a more in-depth review, but so far I have no regrets and will recommend Sony product and Teds to all I can.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
39 of 80 people found this review helpful

Olympus SZ-16

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
GOOD COMPACT CAMERA
KMH , hoppers crossing , 25/10/13

EASY TO USE GOOD QUALITY

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
51 of 105 people found this review helpful

Pentax K30

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Good
John , Melbourne , 24/10/13

For the current price the k30 is a great buy. Partner it with a similar Pentax WR lens and you have the ultimate (outdoor) enthusiasts kit.

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
38 of 74 people found this review helpful

Panasonic Lumix LF1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Very pleased
algae dame , Melbourne , 24/10/13

Image quality is excellent and it is wonderful to have an optical view finder. I chose this camera because when the lens is extended it fits exactly into the eyepiece of my microscope and it is performing really well. Not sure about battery life so I shall buy a spare to avoid being caught with a flat one while in the middle of something important.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
53 of 94 people found this review helpful

Sony Cybershot RX100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Sony RX100
Photomoto , Templestowe , 24/10/13

Clear brilliant pictures, video and audio that normally one gets from a DSLR all from a camera compact enough to fit into a shirt pocket. The main con is that it is difficult to grip due to the smooth surface. I wish the video button was better located to start stop without shaking the camera. Otherwise a great camera to take everywhere for both snaps and movies.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
47 of 92 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 70D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Worthwhile upgrade from the 60D or older DSLR
Giantman , Gold Coast , 24/10/13

I am really enjoying the 70D after upgrading from the 60D which I owned for just over a year. Image quality is pretty much the same despite the extra 2 mega pixels & digic 5+ processor, but the larger image size does help with cropping in post. If you plan to shoot video you will love the Dual Pixel CMOS continuous focusing system. Finally a DSLR that can focus like a video camera! It's not perfect but neither are the best systems on dedicated video cameras, for most situations though it does the job well. Again I also love the flip out LCD screen, now with touch capability. I really wish the entire product line had these flip out touch screens, they are just so useful. The WiFi is a nice feature to have, the setup could be a simpler though and really needs a rethink, but if you need to fire the camera from a tricky location it's handy to use your smartphone/tablet for framing and shooting. However I have found WiFi more useful as a means to transfer images (downsized by the camera) to a device like your phone for emailing or posting to the web. The standout feature of this camera though is it's 19 point cross type focusing system ported from the 7D. It can lock onto moving subjects very quickly and pull off some amazing shots. I have been shooting wild birds in flight and my kids on jets skis, motorbikes, skateboards etc and the 70D somehow manages to get the focus spot on almost all of the time. 7fps is great here too, more pics on the SD card means a better chance of capturing that one special image. Overall a very usable camera with worthwhile upgrades & features, I like it.
Finally a big shout out to the guys at Teds in Southport. Quality service like you experience at this store is the reason I don't buy my cameras online from overseas vendors, thanks guys!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
86 of 162 people found this review helpful

Sony Cybershot RX100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
DSLR quality images in a compact camera.
Simon , Mooloolaba , 24/10/13

Shooting in manual mode in RAW, this camera is better than some DSLRs on the market. Great for travelling light, as it fits in your pocket. Images are awesome even at high ISO. In auto shooting mode the auto focus is less than average, and this is the only thing I can fault this camera on.

Pros: Compact, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
45 of 90 people found this review helpful

Sony Cybershot HX50V

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great Camera Picture Quality
Mark C , Adelaide , 23/10/13

We love the Picture Quality and the great Zoom. Also used the Video option for great images and movies. Best camera I have ever brought. Heaps of features, which I would only use a minimal amount, but one day will understand everything on it.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
50 of 93 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX280 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Very snappy snappy
Hannah Payne , Sydney , 22/10/13

A very good camera for ease of use and quality of picture. I take it everywhere because it is so compact and the manual controls allow superior shooting. Very happy.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
43 of 88 people found this review helpful

Canon Ixus 132

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent Image quality with superb price!!:))
Abhishek , Footscray, Melbourne , 21/10/13

I got this Camera from ted, It is really good camera with better quality picture and long battery life and also good price !!! In my personal view, It's easy to carry in pocket ..not like as DSLR camera which was too hard to bring on party, travelling...I also have DSLR but this is really good one , while taking snap on get together party...

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
43 of 81 people found this review helpful

Sony NEX 3N

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Awesome panorama function
kppies , Melbourne , 21/10/13

After downsizing from a full-size, bulky DSLR, I am really happy with my Sony NEX 3N. I purchased the Sony over other brands for the panorama function and I have not been disappointed.
The panorama function can be a bit fiddly when zooming into images and I have had trouble with the auto-focus trying to photograph animals through wire fences, but am sure these are things will be overcome with more practice.
One negative is the screen. I have found that it scratches easily inside a camera bag and the flip functionality is a total waste of time - a pivoting arm would have been much more useful.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
56 of 111 people found this review helpful

Fuji Finepix X20

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Love this camera. Takes great photos. Lovely retro design.
Mike Lewis , Melbourne , 19/10/13

Love this camera. Takes great photos. Lovely retro design.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
42 of 80 people found this review helpful

Sony Cybershot WX300

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great shots and easy to use
Marilyn , Melbourne , 19/10/13

Bought this camera just before going overseas and did not get a chance to use it till actually on my holiday.
It was very easy to use whilst away and the scene settings in particular are great. It took some really great night shots. The photos have turned out well and still look great when printed in bigger sizes.
Best purchase of this type of camera I have made. Very happy with it.

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
37 of 80 people found this review helpful

Nikon D4 Body - Ex Demo Stock

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent camera
Nuttee Ratanapiseth , Adelaide , 18/10/13

I class myself as an enthusiast photographer and prior to the D4, my main camera was a Nikon D700 and the Nikon D90 my backup.
I’d decided to purchase the D4 for three main reasons, frame rate, the auto focusing system and low light performance.

I do a range of action shoots, sportdog shows, horse shows to air shows.
So there is always the want for high frame rate and at 10-11fps to the XQD card and auto focusing system that seems to work effortlessly and flawlessly in most lighting conditions, it’s hard to miss any of the actions.

The last 3 years I was carting the D700 with MB-D10 battery grip attached to my Nikkor 300mm f2.8G VRII for animal and Airshows. So it was noticeably lighter when I connected the D4 to this lens.
The D4 fits comfortably in my medium size hands in both landscape and portrait orientation. Yes it is a big camera, relatively speaking, but it feels light and solid. And build quality is one of the best I’ve seen.

If you are used to semi to pro Nikon DSLRs the D4 menu will be very familiar. Even if you are not, it’s relatively easy to learn within 2-3hours of flicking through the manual. It’s set out neatly on a vibrant LCD and can be customised for various types of shoots that you do.

The Active D-Lighting really helps to brighten the shadows when shooting in harsh mid day light. The HDR function is handy, but lets face it, this function may not be relevant, if you have Photoshop and a HDR program where two or more photos can be created in Photoshop from one file and merged in the HDR program and tone mapped. Nevertheless, it is there if you have the time.

Auto ISO sensitivity is convenient…but it’s nothing new as the D700 have the same function.
Low light performance is great and personally, noise level up to 5000 ISO is acceptable for me. Anything above this seems too grainy. When connect to a wide aperture lens such as the Sigma 85mm f1.4 EX DG HSM, you will be able to drop ISO setting back a few clicks and won’t even need external flashes in situations that usually do.

I have only used the D4, 5-6 times to record HD movies so can not comment too much on this. But the picture quality certainly looks very good and the sound not bad direct from the inbuilt microphone.

That is some of the little things I’ve noticed about the D4. It is a fantastic camera and the mind boggles at the thoughts of the technology cramped into it and all accessible at your finger tips.
The camera is for anyone serious about their photography.
Fantastic job Nikon.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
48 of 85 people found this review helpful

Canon Legria HF G30

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic Prosumer Camcorder for a Great Price
Leigh G , Adelaide , 17/10/13

I've been shooting video with a DSLR for just over a year and I can't get over how much of a pleasant conversion it was to go back to a camcorder. The HF G30 is crisp enough to provide sharp visuals as well as having a high dynamic range superior to most DSLRs. The image stabilization works effectively, with handheld shots at full zoom being completely usable. If you own a Tablet or Ipad then you'll really benefit from the Wifi remote function. If you want to use a crane or shoot remotely then you don't need any extra monitors, your Ipad will do an adequate job of framing a scene and easily adjusting settings.
The new function of 1080p at 60fps is brilliant, offering the flexibility to create 50% speed footage with no loss of image quality.
I was also quite impressed by the price point on this camera. ive seen this camera going for as much as $1800 on Ebay and over $1600 at other camera stores so it was refreshing to actually be able to afford to purchase it in store

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
52 of 90 people found this review helpful

Panasonic Lumix TZ40

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Best Lumix TZ yet
Keen Pics , Melbourne , 17/10/13

I am a committed user of Panasonic Lumix TZ cameras and the latest (TZ40) is a first class evolution of the model. I have tried other big name compact zoom travel cameras and the TZ 40 is the best on the market right now (October 2013). If there is a down side, it relates to the less than intuitive Wi-Fi connection - I don't bother using it.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
48 of 88 people found this review helpful

Panasonic Lumix FZ70

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
My first digital camera. Long complicated instructions, but apart from that it's a very good camera overall.
Dingle , Armidale, NSW , 17/10/13

I bought the camera because after considerable research it seemed very good value and was ideal for what I wanted it for - its impressive zoom. I have not mastered a lot of what the camera will do yet but after a forthcoming safari in East-Africa I'm sure I'll get comfortable with more of its features.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Complicated, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
50 of 94 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX280 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
solid camera. easy to use.
Lea , Melbourne , 17/10/13

Lacks some of the features I had in my Ixus which was disappointing. Bit unsure about hte pop up flash. Battery seems not to last very long. Like the simple transition from photo to video feature. Bigger than my Ixus, but new Ixus not as good as old one so bought this.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
50 of 94 people found this review helpful

Sony Cybershot HX50V

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent all round camera
Ree , Melbourne , 17/10/13

Great camera happy with purchase. Love the 30 X optical and picture quality. Still learning some of the functionality not too complicated matter of having the time to sit down & learn. One negative comment - Shooting in direct sun you can hardly see what you shooting.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
43 of 86 people found this review helpful

Pentax K30

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
excellent as still camera but has some way to go for video
Colin C. , Melbourne , 17/10/13

great image quality and a fun camera to use but has some draw backs, battery life is ok but not great, most of the issues I have relate to video, capable of superb video but let down by sound - no external mic jack and only mono internal mic, unable to use any auto focus due to screw drive sound being picked up by the internal mic. But still my primary reason for purchase was photography and in that regard I'm very happy, great value as it was packaged with sigma 17-70 f2.8 -4.5 macro lens a very nice performer indeed. Life view with focus peaking is an great feature allowing accurate manual focus, very helpful in low light situations. I would recommend this camera to photographers if it fits your budget, but if your serious about video I wouldn't recommend due to the sound issues, having said that it is a nice addition to have live view and basic video recording.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
37 of 68 people found this review helpful

Leica D-Lux 6

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Absolutely brilliant in all aspects
Fourbigbird , Melbourne , 16/10/13

Setup is easy and quality of photographs is really excellent. In camera panoramic is brilliant and a very easy to use product. Typical quality product and worth the extra money over the Panasonic version.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
41 of 81 people found this review helpful

Nikon Coolpix P520

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Good Photo's
Andre' Broussard , Melbourne , 16/10/13

Great photos but seemed slow to start up which made it mainly good for still/landscape shots. Found it hard to get right settings for shots in a hurry. Ended up mostly using "Easy" mode.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
47 of 90 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 600D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
easy to use, hassle free, with high quality photos.
punt002 , sunshine coast , 12/10/13

The EOS 600D is an easy to use, hassle free camera, with an excellent variation of control, from fully auto for quick snaps which give a good clear photo, to more advanced control to help get the mood or lighting I want. I have so far been very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
43 of 88 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 6D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Very happy
Nikki , Canberra , 10/10/13

I have had my 6D for a month, and I am very pleased.
I find it so easy to use. The quality of the images are good.
Would not hesitate to recommend this camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
66 of 125 people found this review helpful

GoPro HD Hero 3 Black

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Better than previous models, but still flawed
Motorsport Mad , Canberra , 10/10/13

The Hero3 Black produces much better quality video than previous models, and the new features such as WiFi and smartphone app control combine to make it a worthwhile upgrade. Still I wish GoPro would add more control buttons as the two button system they persist with is needlessly clunky and difficult to operate on the fly. Battery life is still not great, which is a continuing problem for these cameras.

Pros: Compact, Build quality
Cons: Complicated, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
253 of 291 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX280 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I am very happy with my purchase.
John Andrews , Malvern South Australia , 10/10/13

After using the camera I would now like the opportunity to spend 30 minutes with a person who is familiar with this camera who could show me how to use more features of this camera

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
41 of 86 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX50 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
An ideal camera for gotcha shots!
Helen,Gotcha shots. , Brighton , 10/10/13

I'm out & about every day & I find this lite weight camera is just the thing if I come across interesting wildlife down on the lagoon & beachfront.I am able to capture the unpredictable .The images are quite clear & having that extra zoom is an advantage.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
43 of 87 people found this review helpful

Sony Cybershot HX50V

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great compact camer for Daily use and holiday use
Gavin , Melbourne , 10/10/13

Great compact camera for daily use and holiday use, really great for low light and focusing on max zoom. Great features like following focus and multishot. Gimmiki but fun smart phone control. Nice size and build quality

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
45 of 91 people found this review helpful

151 to 200 of 3172 Items

3172 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used