1 to 10 of 3616

Canon EF-S 15-85mm IS USM

Canon EF-S 15-85mm IS USM

this thing is a beast
, 17/02/2017

this has to be one of the best efs lenses the build quality is awesome the images are really good with it the only issue is that if you have a smaller camera body like the 700d it isn't balanced well

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Viltrox Mount Adaptor > Canon EF to Sony E Mount

Viltrox Mount Adaptor > Canon EF to Sony E Mount

Flakey
, 16/02/2017

Bought this to use with Sony Fs5. It works but does not seem to stay connected. The aperture can be controlled by the camera but it flashes with every click. It then loses contact and the aperture read out is blank. Unmount the unit from the camera slightly and tighten again and it regains contact. Have not really tested lots of different lenses at length but use it with Tamron 24-70 2.8 and Canon 70-200 2.8. It gets me by but there is no substitute for the Speedbooster(at 4-5x the price!).

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Get That Fashion Look with Jason Lau - 12th November

Get That Fashion Look with Jason Lau - 12th November

Wonderful workshop
, 5/02/2017

This was a wonderfully informative and useful workshop. Jason has a great ability to make lighting seem far less complicated than it is, and actually something that is entirely possible for the amateur photographer. His relaxed manner makes what could potentially be an intimidating workshop, enjoyable and educational.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D7200 +18-140mm

Nikon D7200 +18-140mm

good camera
, 26/01/2017

excellent camera, small and compact, easy to use. I would definitely recommend this for people just starting out

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Pentax K70 Body Only

Pentax K70 Body Only

So far, so good
, 25/01/2017

I haven't used it to its full capability yet but based on my K30, it should be good. That camera had a known fault in it, but one learnt how to work around it - an accidental drop at night finished it off. I liked that it could be used in adverse weather (down to -25 degrees C). I hope the K70 is as good or better.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Home Baked Portraits - Maroochydore

Home Baked Portraits - Maroochydore

Portraiture basics
, 24/01/2017

A fun easy and friendly environment to learn. 6 Attendees only made the session fun and left plenty of time for each individual to have there turn and experience the skills first hand. Experienced lecturers, facilitators and model helped everyone. I would recommend this course to all interested in learning the art of making people look better!

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Lomo Konstructor F - 35mm DIY Film Camera

Lomo Konstructor F - 35mm DIY Film Camera

fun to build
, 22/01/2017

the Lomo Konstructor F - 35mm DIY Film Camera is fun to build it took me longer than the quoted 2 hours to build, but I took my time the best part about this kit is the kit it's simple and fun to put together. One thing that could be improved it the instructions, Vague would be one word for them, one tip for someone buying this camera get yourself a pair of tweezers and make sure your screwdriver is magnetised. the camera works well just remember nothing is automatic, you have to advance the film !
4 out of 5 stars

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon BG-E20 Battery Grip (5D Mark IV)

Canon BG-E20 Battery Grip (5D Mark IV)

I looked at the chinese knock offs...pass...to risky on a $4000 body
, 19/01/2017

You only get what you pay for...buy the best and buy it once. And then there is the local warranty...a big plus for me.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF 16-35mm f4 L IS USM

Canon EF 16-35mm f4 L IS USM

Great all round lens
, 16/01/2017

A great all round lens with amazing sharpness and a quick focus, all of which have made a great companion on the long journeys. Perfect images when thrown into cityscapes and starscapes, a touch of blur or darkness here and there if not used right but ultimately an awesome lens for anyone into any type of wide shots.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Panasonic Lumix GX85 +12-32mm

Panasonic Lumix GX85 +12-32mm

A brilliant little camera that has the guts of a DSLR and the feel of a compact camera.
, 15/01/2017

Purchased this camera just a few weeks ago now and since have had a ball with this camera. I've taken photos of the stars, and every-day life but most importantly I purchased this camera for Film-Making and haven't been disappointed. I recommend investing in a good lens with a wide aperture, because the Lumix GX85 really carries its weight in power and accuracy with its focus-later feature. The video quality is superb, I don't even think I've come close to hitting the limits on the GX85.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
1 to 10 of 3616 Reviews