41 to 50 of 3681

LowePro Tahoe BP 150 Backpack

LowePro Tahoe BP 150 Backpack

Just the right size
, Gold Coat, 22/01/2018

Fits all my gear perfectly, staff at Teds even placed a similar camera, lense etc into the bag before I purchased it to make sure it all fitted.

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Vanguard Veo 2 AM204 Monopod

Vanguard Veo 2 AM204 Monopod

very well made, light but very strong
, Gold Coast, 22/01/2018

Great, folds down to a good size and fits perfectly on my bag.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS M5

Canon EOS M5

The best
, Melbourne, 19/12/2017

I bought this camera a month ago and iam glad that i bought it.it is a very good image and vedio iam very happy with it i do have the sony a6300 a very good camera but the Canon m5 is fantastic i take everywhere i go

Pros: Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF 70-200mm f2.8 L IS II

Canon EF 70-200mm f2.8 L IS II

Fantastic lens
, Melbourne Australia, 3/12/2017

I have owned all of the Canon 70-200mm lenses and this is by far the best, no complaints easy to use super fast focusing sharp at all focal lengths.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Fujifilm Instax Mini 9

Fujifilm Instax Mini 9

It was awesome the coolest camera ever ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
, Gold Coast, 2/12/2017

It was awesome the coolest camera ever ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Complicated, Bulky, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Panasonic Lumix 25mm F1.7 Lens

Panasonic Lumix 25mm F1.7 Lens

Overall a great lens
, nsw, 29/11/2017

Overall a great lens for beginners or pros with a great aperture and good range

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Rogue Safari Pop-Up Flash Booster

Rogue Safari Pop-Up Flash Booster

Turns the pop-up flash into a telephoto flash. Works well with Olympus E30, E3, and E5
, Gold Coast, 28/11/2017

Much of the light from a pop-up flash is wasted when longer lenses are used. This device focuses or collimates that illumination allowing it to work at longer distances, or to consume less battery at shorter ones. Rogue's website says it's not compatible with any Olympus but on these 3 cameras it works fine when one of the supplied spacers is used. Great solution for keeping the kit compact: carrying a flash and a modifier like a Better Beamer or a Harbor Digital adds a lot more weight and uses a lot more space. Does a good job of focusing the flash. Is not expensive. The cons are (1) that it and the spacers are stiff to mount: I ended up sanding mine down slightly; (2) you are limited to the built-in-flash sync speed (1/250 sec on the E3 and E5) so it won't freeze a moving subject. The pros far outweigh the cons. [Note the "battery life" and "image quality" fields are hardly relevant but you are forced to put something in there to submit the review]

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF 100mm f2.8 Macro USM

Canon EF 100mm f2.8 Macro USM

The Canon EF 100mm f2.8 Macro USM is a sturdy, tough lens with astonishingly sharp optics, as well as allowing for 1:1 magnification and a 0.31m minimum focus range.
, Regional Victoria, Australia, 28/11/2017

One of the latest additions to my collection is the Canon EF 100mm f2.8 Macro USM. It is a very well built lens, and feels sturdy when using it.
The 100mm f2.8 is still super sharp even wide open, and it allows for 1:1 magnification and a minimum focus distance of 0.31 meters from the sensor, allowing you to get up close to your subjects and fill the whole image with them.
For it's price, it's one of those must-have lenses, as it does much more than just macro - it is great for portraits as the f2.8 aperture allows for brilliant bokeh for backgrounds, and distortion and chromatic aberration is almost undetectable, in addition to very minimal vignetting.

Only issue is, it doesn't have image stabilisation - which often isn't an issue. The newer EF 100mm f2.8 Macro IS L series has it, but the price difference is quite substantial.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF 70-300mm f4.0-5.6 IS USM II

Canon EF 70-300mm f4.0-5.6 IS USM II

The Canon EF 70-300mm f4.0-5.6 IS USM Mark II is an amazing, versatile lens perfect for action, wildlife and sports photography for the hobbyist photographer.
, Regional Victoria, Australia, 28/11/2017

I purchased the Canon EF 70-300mm f4.0-5.6 IS USM Mark II some months ago after requiring a telephoto zoom lens, and this lens has proven to be a worthwhile investment. I've used it for many things, ranging from some aviation spotting at airshows, sports/fast moving subjects and wildlife - and I haven't encountered a single error in my time using this lens. Auto-focus is near instant, and the image stabilization is brilliant, as well as having very low distortion and vignetting whilst wide open.
For a hobbyist photographer such as myself who is looking for a well built, ergonomic and easy to use telephoto zoom, this would likely be the best choice. I shoot with it on an EOS 80D (formerly a Rebel T6/EOS 1300D, upgraded not long after getting the lens) and the pair together work seamlessly without any nuisance.
- November 28th, 2017.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF 70-300mm f4.0-5.6 IS USM II

Canon EF 70-300mm f4.0-5.6 IS USM II

The Canon EF 70-300mm f4.0-5.6 IS USM Mark II is an amazing, versatile lens perfect for action, wildlife and sports photography for the hobbyist photographer.
, Regional Victoria, Australia, 28/11/2017

I purchased the Canon EF 70-300mm f4.0-5.6 IS USM Mark II some months ago after requiring a telephoto zoom lens, and this lens has proven to be a worthwhile investment. I've used it for many things, ranging from some aviation spotting at airshows, sports/fast moving subjects and wildlife - and I haven't encountered a single error in my time using this lens. Auto-focus is near instant, and the image stabilization is brilliant, as well as having very low distortion and vignetting whilst wide open.
For a hobbyist photographer such as myself who is looking for a well built, ergonomic and easy to use telephoto zoom, this would likely be the best choice. I shoot with it on an EOS 80D (formerly a Rebel T6/EOS 1300D, upgraded not long after getting the lens) and the pair together work seamlessly without any nuisance.
- November 28th, 2017.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
41 to 50 of 3681 Reviews