41 to 50 of 3632

Manfrotto MK190GO + 804MK2 3 Way Head

Manfrotto MK190GO + 804MK2 3 Way Head

Solid Compact Photography Tripod
, 29/12/2016

Good tripod build quality. Compact storage configuration with no parts removal required. Teloscopic locks easily operated. Stylish design. Would have liked a better storage bag with a shoulder strap instead of the supplied bag which is only a dust cover.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Manfrotto MK Compact Action + Joystick Head

Manfrotto MK Compact Action + Joystick Head

Excellent purchase from Ted's
, 28/12/2016

Excellent product, build quality and my first Manfrotto Tripod purchase. This item 1 of 2 items was ordered at the same time and the Tripod went astray whilst the 2nd item arrived in a timely fashion/condition. A quick phone call from the local post office to Ted's dispatch revealed a understanding staff member that very quickly did some checking (only took 2 minutes before responding) stated that it appeared to have been shipped and they would get back to me asap. Within 7 minutes (yes I timed it.....that's just me) the Dispatch Manager after apologizing said another Manfrotto Tripod as ordered will be shipped before close of business along with at no charge a SD card to me. This time the package arrived in 2 days time (I'm located in Rural Victoria) in excellent condition. Now folks that's what one calls EXCELLENT customer service. Thank you Ted's Camera Store and Staff.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Manfrotto Pixi EVO Mini Tripod with Ball Head

Manfrotto Pixi EVO Mini Tripod with Ball Head

Great little travel
, 27/12/2016

Great tripod for travel. Where it lacks in reach, it makes up with the versatility that the different modes and reaches of the legs. The product was great but the shipping and delivery was a mess. I purchased it online for picking up in-store. Even though the website indicated that there is stock company wide, which I logically inferred that all stores had stock, the Sydney store doesn't stock the item. When I got to the Sydney store 3 days later and asked about the order, i was told that it's gonna be shipped into the store for pick up in a couple of days. But when I called again 2 days later I was told that nothing has been received. Only when I spoke to the live chat agent did they tell me that nothing has been done to my order since apparently they have "left a message" saying that I would notify them if I want the item to be sent to me. And to my defence, I have received no email, no text messages or voice mails. If I have received anything... Would I waste the money and the time travelling to the store to ask about my order in the first place? Anyway, at the end the agent agreed to get the item shipped directly to my place free of charge which was nice on their part.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Manfrotto NX CSC Shoulder Bag

Manfrotto NX CSC Shoulder Bag

Excellent bag and build quality!
, 26/12/2016

Hands down, the best consumer bag for mirrorless cameras! The included velcro divider allows for safe transportation of a mirrorless camera (or something of similar size) with a lens attached, and an additional lens! The bag gives much needed protection for your investments, and has a very strong build quality. The ability to register the warranty with Manfrotto on their online site is great too!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Rode Smartlav PLUS Microphone -For Smartphones

Rode Smartlav PLUS Microphone -For Smartphones

Excellent audio tool!
, 26/12/2016

The RODE SmartLav+ is an excellent lav mic and works in all sorts of environments from home videos to corporate events! The mic has amazing audio quality in my opinion the same quality as the 6x more expensive mic they call the RODE Lavalier. The mic is excellent for audio quality and allows you to capture amazing audio, as well as video! The ability to plug it in to a smartphone device is a very nice feature, and the build quality is minimal, yet strong. All in all, you get lots more than what you pay for and it is an amazing and professional sounding microphone.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Gorillapod Hybrid

Gorillapod Hybrid

Best small tripod on the market!
, 26/12/2016

I use mirrorless camera systems, and I can throw on loads of accessories onto my cameras and still use them with this bendy, flexy tripod. The JOBY Gorillapod Hybrid is - in my opinion - the best consumer, handheld flexy tripod on the market. The bendy legs of this small tripod can wrap around anything from poles to people, to even bricks and tables! It allows you to get shots that you couldn't otherwise. If you use compact system and mirrorless cameras, the Gorillapod holds up perfectly, and with my testing, it even holds up fairly well with huge and heavy DSLR systems! If you need a small tripod that you can throw in a backpack - or just about anywhere - look no further! The tripod is also very useful, and by just leaving it in a backpack that you take to work (for example) you can know that your ready to shoot just about anywhere!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF-S 10-18mm F4.5-5.6 IS STM

Canon EF-S 10-18mm F4.5-5.6 IS STM

Great Lens - sharp wide angle lens at good price
, 9/12/2016

This is an affordable lens for landscape photography which is sharp, snappy to focus and all round great lens.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF 24mm IS f2.8

Canon EF 24mm IS f2.8

Good wide angle (FF) / wide normal (APS-C) lens
, 9/12/2016

Previously I used a 28mm f1.8 that is fast enough for dark scenes but without IS some camera shake blur could be introduced and wasn't as wide to my liking for APS-C cameras. So decided to swap it to 24mm which is more like 35mm angle of view in the old money. Pity the f stop doesn't go down to 1.8 but I can bump up the ISO and with IS help would prevent camera shake blur. Good image quality reasonably sharp. EF mount means you can use it on both FF and crop sensor bodies.

Pros: Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 80D Body

Canon EOS 80D Body

Excellent upgrade from its predecessor
, 9/12/2016

Continuing the excellent features in its predecessor, the 70d, the Canon 80D just feels at home in my hand. An additional sensor sensitivity is good for low light AF shooting, allowing me to also use a 1.4x extender with my 100-400 f/4-5.6 lens (centre focus point will AF @ f8). The shutter is much quieter than 70D, excellent for causing too much distraction when shooting in quiet places. What I also like that it uses the same battery grip as the 70D making upgrading is a no brainer for me. I'm not a video shooter so not having a 4K is fine for me (it does 1080p 24/50fps PAL or 30/60fps NTSC). Same excellent battery life, slightly more megapixels, more AF points, and better low light AF sensitivity. The only con is no shutter count info available so if you're buying used it'll be a bit of guess work as Canon remove the functionality that can be accessed by current shutter count softwares out there at the moment.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Kaiser Baas Alpha Drone Quadcopter

Kaiser Baas Alpha Drone Quadcopter

Very good value for money, easy to use, feels slightly flimsy and poor camera quality but for the price it's very good
, 8/12/2016

Very good value for money, easy to use, feels slightly flimsy and poor camera quality but for the price it's very good

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
41 to 50 of 3632 Reviews