61 to 80 of 3391

Canon EF 11-24mm f4 L USM Zoom

Canon EF 11-24mm f4 L USM Zoom

Canon EF 122-24 Lens
, 10/11/2015

Firstly I should say I'm not a professional reviewer loaded with fancy test gear but I have been using SLR's for over 30 years and photography is my number 1 passion.
Buying this lens was a tough one and quite a stretch financially. I had to forego buying an EOS 5Ds for it so hopefully I made the right choice. I am heavily into landscape photography and this is quite possibly the best lens around for really wide angle landscapers. It gives just that little extra coverage in tight areas like gorges etc. The sharpness and lack of distortion is truly impressive and I can see this will be a treasured lens for a long time and for many body upgrades. The other thing this would be outstanding for is Realestate interior photography.
On the other side of the coin this lens is a big beast with a very vulnerable lens on the front. I would very carefully consider if you truly need a wider zoom than 16mm before you fork out for this lens because I am beginning to wonder about that myself.

PS, for some reason this review forced me to pick a rating for battery life. It doesn't have a battery so I 1 starred it which may have been the wrong choice.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Overall

Joby Grip Tight Mount

Joby Grip Tight Mount

Great accessory
, 10/11/2015

Love the Joby Tight Grip. Light weight and easy to carry as both ends folds flat. Holds my iPhone 6 with case extremely well. I really like the idea of slipping the TG on and off whilst leaving my case on.

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon Coolpix A - Silver

Nikon Coolpix A - Silver

Great quality, great price
, 6/11/2015

I've always lusted after a Coolpix A but couldn't justify paying over $1000.00 when released 2 years ago for a second camera. Ted's sale price was exceptional value and I'm really happy with the Nikon. Easy to use and great quality shots from a very compact pocketable camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Pentax K-S1

Pentax K-S1

Superb camera.
, 5/11/2015

Resuming my love of photograhy after a few years, it is a pleasure to resume my acquaintance with faithful Pentax. The Pentax K-S1 is like a faithful, reliable old friend.

Pros: Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Complicated, Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Ted's All in One Card Reader

Ted's All in One Card Reader

great device.
, 5/11/2015

Easy to use, handy device for photographers

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Overall

Canon Selphy CP910 Black

Canon Selphy CP910 Black

love it
, 3/11/2015

family and friends like this product so much that we purchased two more for Christmas gifts.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Nikon AF-S 35mm f1.8G DX

Nikon AF-S 35mm f1.8G DX

Great lens, ken price
, 1/11/2015

Bought the lens 4 months ago specifically for a US trip to use in National Parks. Having shot for 2 months and looking over the results I'm extremely pleased, very sharp balanced images right out to the edges.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Hoya 52mm UV HMC Filter

Hoya 52mm UV HMC Filter

As allways happy with any product that comes from Teds
, 26/10/2015

Not happy with Australia Post with their delivery, complaint forward to them.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Overall

Nikon D3300 + 18-55mm & 55-200mm

Nikon D3300 + 18-55mm & 55-200mm

Amazing First DSLR!
, 26/10/2015

first of all, i am only 13 and i bought this camera as i have a passion for photography. the photos are really good quality and are simple to download to my laptop. i am happy i decoded to get this one instead of the Canon EOS D1100.

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Canon EOS 1DX Body

Canon EOS 1DX Body

Faulty 1DX again so it was returned to Ted's
, 24/10/2015

Has Canon fired a blank with the 1DX. Our second faulty Canon "flagship" 1DX has literally taken the wind from our sails. We are heartbroken that global Canon, for all their assurances that the issues plaguing the 1DX had been rectified, still have not fixed the "dirt" spots that build up on the sensor at an ever increasing rate the more you use the camera.
Our first 1DX had 2 mirror box assembly units and 1 shutter box replaced and 3 QA cleans (thanks to the Australian Canon who were under no obligation to do this as it was purchased overseas) but is still collecting dirt spots (hundreds) making this particular 1DX useless for action wildlife photography for which it was originally purchased.
The second 1DX was obviously going to follow the first 1DX with these unresolved issues so it was returned and relaced with a 5D MK 3...a great camera!
So we cannot recommend the 1DX to anyone.

Pros: Screen size
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Tamron SP AF 70-200MM F2.8 VC USD

Tamron SP AF 70-200MM F2.8 VC USD

Excellent lens
, 19/10/2015

I only just recently purchased this lens and have taken some fantastic shots of indoor sports using it with my D7100. I am not a professional photographer but the auto focus system seems fast enough to me. It is also a quiet lens. Overall, I am very happy with it. I have said the only con is the screen size which is obviously irrelevant however I have to pick something otherwise my review won't be posted.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

LowePro Transit Sling 150AW Backpack (Slate Grey)

LowePro Transit Sling 150AW Backpack (Slate Grey)

Excellent
, 19/10/2015

I Love my lowepro, best investment I've made yet

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Tamron 10-24mm f3.5-4.5 Di II LD

Tamron 10-24mm f3.5-4.5 Di II LD

An excellent lens.
, 14/10/2015

The lens makes pin sharp wide shots and at 24mm (equiv 37.2mm) there isn't much distortion so I can use it for a cracker street lens. I am very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Nikon D5500

Nikon D5500

Great first dslr.
, 12/10/2015

This camera is nimble, yet still carries on the feeling and experience of owning a dslr. Great Image quality, easy to use and screen is more then big enough for a person to experience. Comfy grip, fast processor and excellent low light handling. Impressed.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Screen size
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

BlackRapid RS W1 Strap (Floral)

BlackRapid RS W1 Strap (Floral)

Excellent alternative to a neck strap.
, 9/10/2015

Much more comfy and reliable than a neck strap

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon EN-EL24 Lithium Ion Battery for J5

Nikon EN-EL24 Lithium Ion Battery for J5

EN-EL24 Battery
, 1/10/2015

Order battery to be picked up in store at a certain date but due to stock levels this was not possible so Ted's arranged for free delivery. Great service from Ted's as usual.

Pros: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

QPix ActionCam

QPix ActionCam

Great value for money. Takes clear video ,great battery life. Great underwater video, a little difficult to hold still ,maybe a custom hand hold would controll jerky movements.
, 28/09/2015

Purchased site unseen and as this is a Go Pro knock off was a little doubtful about quality. After using on quad bike and also skin diving , am very happy with picture quality. Only issue is that the info screen on top is a bit small , and that there is a little gyro shake on quad. Will reset position to centre of quad and hopefully reduce the wobble effect but is not a big deal.


Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Overall

QPix ActionCam

QPix ActionCam

Great value for money. Takes clear video ,great battery life. Great underwater video, a little difficult to hold still ,maybe a custom hand hold would controll jerky movements.
, 28/09/2015

Purchased site unseen and as this is a Go Pro knock off was a little doubtful about quality. After using on quad bike and also skin diving , am very happy with picture quality. Only issue is that the info screen on top is a bit small , and that there is a little gyro shake on quad. Will reset position to centre of quad and hopefully reduce the wobble effect but is not a big deal.


Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Overall

Understanding Your Camera Course

Understanding Your Camera Course

G for Great Fun
, 26/09/2015

Learning should be fun and Glynn is an expert with his quick wit and superb presentation of illustrative photos. Just do it people!

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Tamron AF 16-300mm VC PZD

Tamron AF 16-300mm VC PZD

Fantastic lens
, 21/09/2015

Fantastic all round lens, gives you great scope for different styles of photography. Light which makes it the perfect travel lens, particularly if you are travelling with weight restrictions. Take this lens pretty much covered 16-300mm. Great little purchase extremely happy with it.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall
61 to 80 of 3391 Reviews