61 to 80 of 3435

Olympus OMD 17mm F1.8

Olympus OMD 17mm F1.8

Fantastic for candid portrait shots
, 21/01/2016

This lens is wonderfully quick and perfectly-suited to my favourite pastime of capturing friends and family in candid portraits, even in low light. I've never had so many compliments on my photography as I have with this great lens.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Yongnuo 50mm f1.8 - Canon

Yongnuo 50mm f1.8 - Canon

Excellent Value
, 20/01/2016

This lens is a brilliant "re imagining" of canons 50mm 1.8 I wouldnt hesitate to recommend one to someone as a first lens after buying a canon dslr kit.

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 1DX Body

Canon EOS 1DX Body

Best camera I've owned to date
, 15/01/2016

I got this camera April 2015 after my old 1D got written off and got one of theses instead. I was very nervous at the start wondering if this would work and how bad the sensor would be in the way of dirt like everyone else has been stating on the interweb. At first my sensor got very dirty even after only 200 shots but that was only dust so I got out my sensor cleaning kit and brought it back to new it doesn't take much to do that I'm very fussy with cleaning my sensor as I don't like dust spots. Well now we are in January of 2016 I can say I haven't had any other issues apart from the sensor needing a clean at least twice a month, I've taken over 120,000 shots with this and its still going strong. The build quality is second to none as you would come to expect with the flagship range, sure it is heavyish but I'm so used to its weight now even when I have it attached to the big telephoto lenses like the 600L f4 IS I've used it with.

The image quality is slightly better than my other camera the 5D mark III which is quite surprising! I was covering a racing event in very poor lighting conditions where I was needing to use ISO's of 12,000 to 16,000 and the images where still usable I was blown away by this as my 5D wasn't able to keep up.

I'm not very good at writing reviews but what I will say is that if you look after your gear it will look after you, I would recommend this camera to a friend who was going to make his main income from this camera as its so reliable and I'd love to get another 3 or 4 its a truly amazing bit of kit.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 1DX Body

Canon EOS 1DX Body

Best camera I've owned to date
, 15/01/2016

I got this camera April 2015 after my old 1D got written off and got one of theses instead. I was very nervous at the start wondering if this would work and how bad the sensor would be in the way of dirt like everyone else has been stating on the interweb. At first my sensor got very dirty even after only 200 shots but that was only dust so I got out my sensor cleaning kit and brought it back to new it doesn't take much to do that I'm very fussy with cleaning my sensor as I don't like dust spots. Well now we are in January of 2016 I can say I haven't had any other issues apart from the sensor needing a clean at least twice a month, I've taken over 120,000 shots with this and its still going strong. The build quality is second to none as you would come to expect with the flagship range, sure it is heavyish but I'm so used to its weight now even when I have it attached to the big telephoto lenses like the 600L f4 IS I've used it with.

The image quality is slightly better than my other camera the 5D mark III which is quite surprising! I was covering a racing event in very poor lighting conditions where I was needing to use ISO's of 12,000 to 16,000 and the images where still usable I was blown away by this as my 5D wasn't able to keep up.

I'm not very good at writing reviews but what I will say is that if you look after your gear it will look after you, I would recommend this camera to a friend who was going to make his main income from this camera as its so reliable and I'd love to get another 3 or 4 its a truly amazing bit of kit.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 700D + 18-55mm STM

Canon EOS 700D + 18-55mm STM

wow amazing
, 14/01/2016

im in love with this camera im so glad i picked it once you get the hang of it and know what the different settings do its amazing

Pros: Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon Powershot SX60HS

Canon Powershot SX60HS

A fabulous compact camera.
, 14/01/2016

I purchased the Powershot SX60HS for use when travelling and walking, to save me having to carry the full 7Dll DSLR kit.
I am most impressed with the camera, thus far it has worked flawlessly, is easy to use and has many useful features.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Tamron 18-270mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD - Sony A-Mount Only - Re-marketed - 2yr Warranty

Tamron 18-270mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD - Sony A-Mount Only - Re-marketed - 2yr Warranty

Great Product
, 12/01/2016

Great deal and chance to replace two kit lenses with one compact lens. The Tamron now makes my kit more compact & versitile.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Pentax DA 10-17mm f3.5-4.5 Fisheye

Pentax DA 10-17mm f3.5-4.5 Fisheye

Using Fisheye for the First Time
, 12/01/2016

I recently purchased this lens and immediately found it to be excellent. Photo quality and ease of use are great. Its compact and lightweight. I have produced a slideshow on You Tube to showcase some of the images I have taken and to share them with others interested in this lens. You can view this at https://youtu.be/Cdo6P6fzNbc.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Lexar Pro 16GB 633x SDHC Card - 2 For $39.95

Lexar Pro 16GB 633x SDHC Card - 2 For $39.95

Product Great - Shame I only received half my order!
, 12/01/2016

The card that I received is great but I ordered two cards in a 2 for 1promotion and only received one!

Had to explain Teds mistake to 4 seperate people before I got the order corrected.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Manfrotto Pixi Mini Tripod with Ball Head

Manfrotto Pixi Mini Tripod with Ball Head

Strong and well-made
, 11/01/2016

Good finish to a well-made small tripod, making it convenient for both hand-held and as a tripod. As I am trying to cut down on weight for travelling, it is perhaps a little heavier than I expected for my shoulder bag, but it is better to avoid wobbly video than not take it.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF 100-400mm f4.5-5.6L IS USM II

Canon EF 100-400mm f4.5-5.6L IS USM II

Great Lens
, 10/01/2016

Although a bit heavy I love my new lens.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Lexar Pro 16GB 633x SDHC Card - 2 For $39.95

Lexar Pro 16GB 633x SDHC Card - 2 For $39.95

Good product great value
, 10/01/2016

Just insert and go easy as that.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Inca Tripod i330G Tripod W/Bag

Inca Tripod i330G Tripod W/Bag

Good product for its price
, 10/01/2016

Great for beginners or explorers that don't mind if it gets dirty/ damaged. Light weight and easily used and transported. Not the greatest quality but does the job

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Inca Tripod i330G Tripod W/Bag

Inca Tripod i330G Tripod W/Bag

Very good value for price
, 10/01/2016

Just the right size to carry on those trips etc, very light as well and so easy to use and operate, yes great value for money from Teds Cameras

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

SIGMA AF 150-600mm 5-6.3 DG OS "C"

SIGMA AF 150-600mm 5-6.3 DG OS

Awesome
, 10/01/2016

Great Lens. As I have this lens fitted to a crop sensor camera it makes it a 900mm plus lens.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Vanguard Espod CX204 AGH Tripod - Joystick Head

Vanguard Espod CX204 AGH Tripod - Joystick Head

Pretty good tripid
, 9/01/2016

The girl in the garden city store was lovely

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Olloclip Macro 3-IN-ONE Lens – iPhone 5/5S

Olloclip Macro 3-IN-ONE Lens – iPhone 5/5S

Once we worked it all out it is easy to use and seems of good quality.
, 7/01/2016

There was no clear information with the package regarding exactly what we had, so it took us some time to work it all out - as we are more used to full size cameras and lenses and had not used one like this before. All in all it seems good.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head

Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head

Ecellent value, very sturdy and easy to use.
, 4/01/2016

Easy to use good stability

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Gorillapod Original

Gorillapod Original

The Gorillapod works
, 3/01/2016

The Gorillapod does exactly what the adverts say. You can wrap the legs around tree branches, car racks, almost anywhere. The only requirement is to get the right size for your camera.

This is a replacement Gorillapod because someone borrowed my previous Gorillapod and liked it to much to return it. The previous one lasted many years.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Manfrotto Pixi EVO Mini Tripod with Ball Head

Manfrotto Pixi EVO Mini Tripod with Ball Head

Compact, Light, Sturdy, Versatile
, 30/12/2015

This mini tripod is compact, light and has a good build quality. The ball locking mechanism seems to lock extremely well without needing to be tightened very much.The tripod is stable with my Nikon D 7200 with 18-140 mm lens in the landscape position. however in the portrait position the legs need to be on a solid, hard surface or it will overbalance. The tripod is versatile in that the legs have 2 angle positions. and when the legs are folded in they can be used as hand grips.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
61 to 80 of 3435 Reviews