11 to 20 of 3728

Canon EOS M50

Canon EOS M50

A great camera with some traps
, Melbourne Eastern suburbs, 3/02/2020

When using a wireless mike input, it fouls with the flip screen, when gripping camera with TTL flash on your hands can easily cover ir beam on grip causing flash dramas and you can easily bump af/mf wheel on back causing out of focus shots. If you don't use a TTL flash on the hot shoe your battery life in camera reduces quite fast causing poor flash or no flash. VLOGGING is great, face track A+ . Impossible to change battery while on a tripod. Lens cap goes missing, I'm on my third! The wireless feature A+ especially for taking shots on a tripod. Low light with built in flash, very poor quality photos as the auto iso seems to work around 1600+ shots turn out grainy and not usable, using a TTL flash and manually setting ISO to 400 seems to give good portrait lighting with a crisp result so an external flash is a must, too bad you have to spend as much again in dollars just on a decent flash. You don't need it but I also bought an over the shoulder external power source for the flash, I used it all night at a wedding and it barely touched the battery level. Hope this helps with the purchase guys.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sigma AF 16mm f/1.4 DC DN (C) - Sony E Mount

Sigma AF 16mm f/1.4 DC DN (C) - Sony E Mount

A wide angle wonder
, Sunshine coast, 31/01/2020

I bought this lens at the Maroochydore store and at first I wondered if it would do more than landscapes . Well , how wrong I was . The fast aperture soon had me sold on it . Tack sharp and full of contrast this little prime also has heaps of f-Stops from an ultra fast 1.4 ..to 2.8 .. The bokeh is just amazing , perfectly round and giving great highlights . I use this lens to shoot food at times and it excels . There are 2 other lenses in the Sigma Contempory range , so for a Sony 6000 series these are my first choice . So damn sharp and compact . They certainly suit the apsc format mirrorless. It is also an incredible lens to shoot group portraits . That is 4-8 people . This is a stunning little lens , build quality is great , as is handling . If you think you wont use a wide angle then you are in for a big surprise . I was .

Pros: Compact
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sony E-Mount 200-600mm f5.6-6.3 FE G OSS

Sony E-Mount 200-600mm f5.6-6.3 FE G OSS

Killer Lens
, Sunshine coast, 31/01/2020

I regard that this lens is set to become a legend . Sticking to a modest 3x optical Zoom range and internal focusing make it optically very sharp . I don't like lenses that trombone, as I call it , or change length with zoom function . This beast would kill it at photographing football field size areas . Any parent that wants to photograph family playing sports this is the cream of the crop . I have used it for surf stills and video and it amazes the people I shoot . Professionals I know proclaim this lens " Tack Sharp " and they are using it as well . So that probably says it all . It also accommodates the smaller APSC Sony's where it becomes a 300mm-900mm , but wait there is more . The modest aperture is no problem to these guys as they just up the sensitivity . One even said "You don't need a monopod ". Better have steady hands though . So when you want to reach out and touch somebody , this is your " Go to " Lens .

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Tamron AF 17-28mm F2.8 Di III RXD - Sony FF

Tamron AF 17-28mm F2.8 Di III RXD - Sony FF

An Awesome wide angle Travel Lens .
, Sunshine Coast, 29/01/2020

I bought this Lens from the Maroochydore store to be the wide end of my new Alpha 7 Mk3 . It has turned out to be a fine choice . I chose this lens over the more expensive 16mm -35mm Sony lens . It's constant 2.8 aperture and internal focusing being quite attractive . Also in my kit is a 16mm Sigma prime for a6500.. They both have 67mm filter threads . This lens also fits this body as well . This is a win-win . Tack sharp , even wide open it is a surprise package, i have pushed into Landscape , food and Low Light Band photography . Anyone with a full frame mirrorless Sony should look closely at this Lens.. Especially if you have APSC format Sony body as well .

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Manfrotto 190GO 4-section tripod with XPRO Ball Head

Manfrotto 190GO 4-section tripod with XPRO Ball Head

Loving this and excited for future use
, Brisbane, 14/01/2020

This is a versatile tripod and is easy to use. Flexibility is key in a tripod and this one has many different angles and love the vertical arm for shots away from the tripod!

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D7500

Nikon D7500

Great Camera
, Canberra, 25/12/2019

Bought the camera d7500 couple of weeks ago and I’m happy with the result. Been waiting to get an upgrade from my d5200 and finally got one. Camera so easy to use and with the battery that last long enough. The bonus is the video can record 4K videos. Price wise suites on my budget. Thanks guys.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D5600 + AFP 18-55mm VR & 70-300mm VR

Nikon D5600 + AFP 18-55mm VR & 70-300mm VR

Upgrade
, Melbourne, 10/12/2019

I bought the D5600 as an upgrade and haven’t been disappointed. The Wifi connectivity is definitely a bonus and the ease of use with the camera is fantastic. The quality when using my micro lens has improved my wildlife photos dramatically.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 700D Body Only | Secondhand

Canon EOS 700D Body Only | Secondhand

Good Camera
, South Australia, 19/11/2019

pretty good camera for a beginner looking to take some pictures

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Bulky, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sony E-Mount 24mm f1.4 FE GM Lens

Sony E-Mount 24mm f1.4 FE GM Lens

Ah bun this is the best lens ever
, Sydney, 19/11/2019

This the first GM lens you should get, because its a great all-rounder that takes pictures fast and clear all the time.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Inca All in One Multi Card Reader - USB 3.0

Inca All in One Multi Card Reader - USB 3.0

Review of 2.0, not 3.0
, melbourne, 15/11/2019

Wandered into the Elizabeth St store, where I presented the sales lady, whose name I did not catch, with my problem of my Panasonic FH20 camera not talking to my PC anymore. She first rang the a member of the Panasonic support team, no joy there, and then recommended the INCA V 2.0 card reader for $9.95.
Problem solved at minimum cost. Gold star and elephant stamp to this lady.
Curious product rating regimen where you have to assign values to irrelevant categories.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
11 to 20 of 3728 Reviews