31 to 40 of 3510

Canon RS60E3 Remote Switch

Canon RS60E3 Remote Switch

basically, plug it in and go.
, 9/07/2016

This turned out to be simple and very straightforward to use; plug it in and press, as yu would the shutter button. Cool locking device to use in "Bulb" function.

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon 8x25 IS Binoculars

Canon 8x25 IS Binoculars

Almost perfect
, 4/07/2016

Optically good with made in Japan quality. My one gripe is that the user must continually depress a button whilst holding the binoculars to use the image stabilising function. The button is ergonomically placed on the top centre of the binoculars but it would be preferable to manually turn the image stabilisation on or off.
Great service from Teds, fast delivery with tracking and the package was extremely well packed. Five stars.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon Speedlite 270EX II Flash

Canon Speedlite 270EX II Flash

Easy to use and control; very impressive, versatile flash unit.
, 3/07/2016

I was considering buying either the Canon 270 Speedlite or the Metz 36; I decided to quiz the staff at the Fountain Gate store after their wonderful help with getting back into photography and upgrade to digital. A quick chat with a gentleman at FG Teds had me sold on the Speedlite. After only one day of playing with my new toy, I'm wrapped.
Coupled with my 700D I can use the 270 EX II on the hot shoe or as a wireless slave unit. There is total control over the built-in and slave unit(s); you can vary the ratio of built-in to slave, from 1:1 to 1:8 and adjust the flash exposure by 2 stops, over and under in one-third increments. I'm sure I will discover more about this unit in time but I'm extremely happy I bought this unit and would highly recommend buying the Canon Speedlite. At this stage I'm unsure of battery life.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF 16-35mm f4 L IS USM

Canon EF 16-35mm f4 L IS USM

Great lens for landscape photography
, 1/07/2016

This is Canon's extremely sharp wide angle zoom lens which I bought for landscape photography. Had great photos from my last visits to national parks around. 100% satisfied with the results.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF-M 11-22mm

Canon EF-M 11-22mm

Great quality lens at a Fantastic Price!
, 1/07/2016

This native EF-M lens is one of the best value-for-money lenses available and to find a comparative similar lens for any other camera would be quite expensive by comparison. It's very sharp corner-to-corner and the clarity, color and vibrancy is excellent. The lens is solidly constructed with a metal lens mount. I've used this EF-M 11-22mm f/4-5.6 IS STM lens for select wide shots at weddings (with a speedlite flash), landscapes, product photography and architecture. There's no reason I can think of not to buy this lens. The prices are great, the image quality is superb and the construction is excellent.
.
Construction:
Construction, materials and finish are excellent. It's a lightweight lens that feels solid and strong when handles. Nothing about this lens body feels cheap or loose. It looks good and the gun-metal grey finish looks good on the black body of the EOS-M.At a mere 220g, the light weight and practical focal range of the lens is useful and easy to carry as a second or spare lens. The Image Stabilization works extremely well and the advanced optical coatings on the lens reduce unwanted flare in a dramatic way. It's disappointing that the lens hood is not included with the lens and had to be purchased separately... although it's not expensive (I think I bought a genuine Canon lens hood for $15). I don't tend to use a Circular Polarizer with this lens because it's incredibly wide but it also gives me deep blue skies without the need of filters. Use a solid ND filter if you wish... but a "variable ND filter" isn't going to work properly due to the extra wide 11mm focal length. This is a phenomena inherent to all super/ultra wide lenses.
.
Being f/4 when the aperture is completely open, the 11-22mm lens is going to be "slower" at letting in the light so the resulting images taken in bright sunlight tend to be extremely contrasted: shadows are quite black. For DSLR users, the resulting image quality and contrast is very similar to the EF 28-105mm f/4L IS USM lens. The shadows can usually be lifted slightly during processing but this is typical of most other f/4 canon lenses. This lens will indeed distort when a subject is ether close to the lens or towards the edges of the image frame... so if you want undistorted portraits, you'll need to zoom in to 22mm to reduce the pincushion distortion for closeup images. But very close subject may result in comical distortions, giving your pets enormous noses and for people towards the edge of frame, you'll end up with stretched faces (when shooting wide). This lens is VERY suited to architecture, cityscapes, landscapes and dramatic-look subjects such as closeups of cars. It can focus very close for "macro" subjects although it's not a true macro lens. Bokeh is limited on the lens though it does separate subject for background well if the aperture is open wide to f/4 and the subject is close to the lens.
.
I was able to successfully capture a wide field view of the Milky Way at night but in each picture, the ISO needed to be bumped up and the resulting images were slightly soft or "muddy" where the galactic center is located... and high ISO was needed. Of all the things this lens is useful for, the Milky Way is probably not one of them. But for sunsets and sweeping vistas it is THE lens to use. I was also easily able to stitch images together with Photoshop and the lens captures sharp and colorful hues well during Blue Hour. Long exposures of traffic in the city are also quite suited to this lens. One other thing to note is that the lens has a locking switch on the side which needs to be depressed in order to extend the lens to the operating position.
.
Image Quality:
Image Quality from this lens is Excellent. This is as sharp as you'll get... and it's sharp corner-to-corner too. Even at different focal lengths. You'll have plenty of fun with dynamic angles when shooting with it and I didn't even need to select an aperture for most of these shots... I just let the camera and lens sort it out for me. These pictures were all shot as JPEG images rather than RAW. Those who shoot RAW will possibly get even more mileage from this lens than I did. Diffraction spikes from bright light sources are very appealing with this lens.
.
Some people might be confused because Canon have release TWO lenses for the EOS-M cameras with a 22mm focal length. This one (EF-M 11-22mm f/4-5.6 IS STM) has a limited zoom and is sharper for landscapes and has stronger contrast than the EF-M 22mm f/2 STM lens. But the EF-M 22mm f/2 STM lens is a prime lens with much wider aperture (f/2) and offers a much shallower depth of field. The 22mm f/2 is also better suited for astrophotography.
.
I highly recommend this lens.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon 10x42 Monarch 5 Binoculars

Nikon 10x42 Monarch 5 Binoculars

Stunning clarity
, 25/06/2016

Have a lot of binoculars for different purposes but for clarity and contrast these are in a class of their own. I now use these in preference to my bigger, heavier and theoretically superior binoculars.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

SIGMA AF 150-600mm 5-6.3 DG OS "C" - Canon

SIGMA AF 150-600mm 5-6.3 DG OS

Great cheaper zoom lens
, 23/06/2016

I was after a large zoom lens without spending a fortune for sport photos. Very happy with the Sigma 150-600mm. It is heavy but I had no problem using it handheld and getting lovely clear photos at full zoom.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Olympus FL600R Wireless Flash

Olympus FL600R Wireless Flash

Fl 600r flash
, 22/06/2016

Good product just a little bit heavy compaired to other makes and models

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Olympus OMD 45mm f1.8 - Black

Olympus OMD 45mm f1.8 - Black

Portrait lens
, 22/06/2016

This is the best lens for those beautiful blurred background portrait shots. Only con is that it doesn't zoom so only good for close ups. I have rented it twice now for baby photos and will buy it this time.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Manfrotto MK Compact Light + Ball Head - White

Manfrotto MK Compact Light + Ball Head - White

Handy tripod
, 22/06/2016

Really handy, fits in my bag, stable and easy to deploy.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
31 to 40 of 3510 Reviews