31 to 40 of 3529

Canon EF 100-400mm f4.5-5.6L IS USM II

Canon EF 100-400mm f4.5-5.6L IS USM II

great sharp images
, 26/07/2016

This lens is fast and takes beautiful sharp photos. Loving it.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Tamron 10-24mm f3.5-4.5 Di II LD

Tamron 10-24mm f3.5-4.5 Di II LD

Take in more of the World with a Tamron 10-24mm wide angle lens!
, 26/07/2016

I am a keen amateur photographer and don't have an unlimited budget to spend on my equipment. I had seen reviews of the Tamron 10-24mm f3.5-4.5 Di II LD lens and decided that it was worth trying and, I could afford it! I use this lens with my Nikon D5200 and am very happy with my purchase. I recently took it with me to Casey Caves (Limestone caves) in Wee Jasper NSW and am now so glad that I did buy this lens. The photos are of course only as good as my skill but the amount of detail and area you get is fantastic! I have also done a few test landscape and water/river shots that are very pleasing but I am now looking to get a ND filter to get more from the lens.
All up though, the lens is very quiet, which was a complaint I saw related to the first version of this lens. Very smooth operation and it has a solid highly crafted feel to it. I won't be selling it or trading it in whilst I have my current camera body.
Graham.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Fuji X-Pro 2

Fuji X-Pro 2

Jewel-like quality especially the images. Gorgeous Fuji colours. Eye recognition. Confident the metal lenses won't drift out of alignment. Love it
, 26/07/2016

I have the Fuji X100S and oh! the picture quality and colour from that razor-sharp 23mm lens! I repeatedly hear myself saying "I love my little Fuji!"

To get such ultimate quality from my DSLR I would have to re-equip almost from the ground up with heavy FF lenses and heavy camera and I still wouldn't have usable face/eye recognition or any more than 24mp resolution. And sorry, but I am no longer convinced that even the most expensive plastic lenses will keep sharp.

Out-of-focus pictures of peoples' eyes? Not as often as with my DSLRs or the X100S. X-Pro2 eye recognition really works and is a boon, whereas with my DSLR and 50mm lens I would hassle a casual subject to smile and wait, and wait some more while I fiddled and clicked to try to find and focus on their eye through an OVF. It was deeply frustrating hit-and-miss and shooting manual focus didn’t make their eye any more visible.
The X-Pro2 latches on and works. ( If the guy’s eye is deep-set and shadowed by big bushy eyebrows, some extra care may still be required )
Fuji manual focus is also amazing if you are into that.

Video – I kinda wish Fuji had given me the option to take at least short 4K clips. If you are a video person, of course you can now go XT-2

With Fuji X-Pro2 and Fuji metal lenses I have gorgeous Fuji colours, plenty of sharp pixels, good to ISO6400 or more and portable too. It's a pleasure to handle and doesn't make me look like I work for ASIO.
I am not artistic, I am in IT and very much an amateur, but the Fuji colour science is making me appreciate a little what the artists are talking about. Fuji JPEGs are so rich, detailed and smooth that I don't bother to run them thru Perfectly Clear or Lightroom and consequently save real time in post-processing. For portrait shots I’d shoot RAW+JPEG to be 100% safe, but unlike with my Fuji X100S, have yet to see JPEGs with waxy skin on any setting.

When the Oz dollar drops, Ted's prices on current stock don't automatically go up overnight. Ted's camera gave me a VERY competitive price on my X-Pro2 and a big-ticket lens.
Most importantly, you know Ted’s will never palm you off with refurbs. Before you risk buying a repair or refurb item advertised as new on the grey market, at least do yourself a favour and check Ted's prices.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Complicated, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Tamron 10-24mm f3.5-4.5 Di II LD

Tamron 10-24mm f3.5-4.5 Di II LD

Excellent super wide angle alternative for Nikon
, 25/07/2016

This is a great wide angle lens, particularly if u like landscapes or in my case, star trails. It's a little on the heavy side but very simple to use. As long as u keep away from stray artificial light sources when shooting at night, you will be extremely happy with this lens.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Lexar Pro 16GB 633x SDHC Card - 2 For $39.95

Lexar Pro 16GB 633x SDHC Card - 2 For $39.95

I am very happy with the Lexar memory cards. They are a quality card and I like to use fast quality cards in my equipment.
, 24/07/2016

Lexar is a really good memory card for my digital equipment. Reliable and good result in my end product.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Epson SureColor SC-P600 A3+ Printer

Epson SureColor SC-P600 A3+ Printer

Great Printer
, 22/07/2016

Looking at a previous review I found it very easy to set up and wifi was set up without any problems, maybe I was just lucky. Photo quality is great, I got this in Feb 2016 and reading reviews I understand the inks you get with it are not full size cartridges so bought a complete set and not cheap at all at around $47 a cartridge and having 9 all up but did not get the Matt black as I have not done any Matt yet but after printing lots and lots of prints and in that 1 x A3+ and many A4, 5 x 7 and 6 x 4 and still have not emptied the cartridges that came with it, very pleased with the printer.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Tamron 18-270mm f3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD - Canon

Tamron 18-270mm f3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD - Canon

An excellent all round usage lens
, 22/07/2016

As an intermediate level photographer, I find this lens covers a large slice of my needs. I did have the old 72mm Tamron, but the new PZD lens is more reactive and compact

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Inca Memory Card Case

Inca Memory Card Case

Inca Memory Crad Case
, 21/07/2016

Have just received my order, quick delivery.
Case is very sturdy, well made and compact.
Will fit into my camera bag with ease.
Very good value for money and includes a SD card with a No.10., will be quite useful.

Pros: Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon NB-13L Battery (G7X)

Canon NB-13L Battery (G7X)

Excellent battery
, 21/07/2016

Having originally been supplied with a non-genuine battery, I had difficulty when changing over, as the camera "protested". The genuine battery does not have this issue, and also seems to have slightly better battery capacity.

Pros: Easy to use, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon 8X42 ACULON A211

Nikon 8X42 ACULON A211

excellent value and quality
, 21/07/2016

I purchased this for my wife to replace the aged 7x 50 Bushnell binocular she uses for bird watching. Clear sharp image and ease of focusing is vital also they are half the weight of the Bushnell. A major consideration is the ten year warranty

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
31 to 40 of 3529 Reviews