151 to 200 of 3391

Sony Alpha A7S + 28-70mm

Sony Alpha A7S + 28-70mm

Great low light video
, 18/05/2015

Traveling around Europe at the moment. Used it in Cork 11 pm. The town was glowing. It was like daylight.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Sigma 60mm f2.8 DN

Sigma 60mm f2.8 DN

Black edition with lens cap, case and 2 Years sigma warranty
, 17/05/2015

Fixed focal length of 60mm, Good ability in background separation,

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D7200 Body Only

Nikon D7200 Body Only

A good upgrade
, 8/05/2015

Have upgraded to the Nikon D7200 from a Nikon D50. The D7200 is proving to be a lot more complex than the D50 with many more menu options. The quality of the photos is outstanding.

Pros: Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Nikon Coolpix P600

Nikon Coolpix P600

Good Value For Money Camera
, 5/05/2015

Generally, for more specific photography requirements, I would use either of my Nikon D800's with their array of formidable F2.8 lenses; 10.5mm, 24-75mm, 80-200mm and 400mm. However, for travelling, the Nikon P600 ticks most of the boxes. It weighs considerably less than the 18.5Kgs my camera bag weighs (with most of my lenses onboard) and takes quite adequate photos in most, if not all, lighting conditions. I particularly like choosing either the view-finder or screen when composing a shot and the array of picture modes is incredible. The only issue that I have with the camera is the 60X optical zoom - the camera really needs to be on a tripod when taking shots with the zoom fully extended as auto-focus can be a little hard to attain at this range. The HD video is crisp and clear. This is an ideal camera for "spur of the moment" shots or when baggage constraints prevent me from taking all of my camera equipment.

Pros: Easy to use, Battery life
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Vanguard Alta Pro 263AGH (w/B&S Pistol Grip Head)

Vanguard Alta Pro 263AGH (w/B&S Pistol Grip Head)

Tripod
, 1/05/2015

Very pleased with the quality and build of this product. Very easy to use.

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Sigma 10-20mm f3.5 EX DC HSM

Sigma 10-20mm f3.5 EX DC HSM

Lens produces pleasing results - minor image quality issues
, 30/04/2015

My first experience with a wide angle lens! Whilst this lens in comparison to a standard zoom affords additional coverage, there are unfortunately, a couple of negatives.

At its widest angle there is noticeable fringing / chromatic aberration towards the edges of the image which in most cases can be easily corrected in Lightroom. Also, there is some compression of perspective, which is especially noticeable in the foreground and at the corners of the image, i.e., people and objects can appear flattened.

In summary, despite the negatives, this lens produces crisp, clear images with good colour. I’ve tested this lens in various situations including cityscape and landscape locations. I consider this lens is best suited for landscape photography where any apparent compression of perspective is minimised.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF 24-70mm f4L IS USM

Canon EF 24-70mm f4L IS USM

Great Lens
, 28/04/2015

My first L series lens and I couldn't be happier. It provides sharp, nice and contrasty images with accurate autofocus. I had originally got the Tamron 24-70mm f2.8 but wasn't happy with the autofocus or its performance compared to my other Canon zooms. The Canon is also a lot lighter than the Tamron which complimented the size of my camera (70D). Teds Cameras happily obliged their 14 day return policy and even swapped the filter due to different thread size. Their service is great and I will be back.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Olympus OM-D E-M10 + 14-42mm & 40-150mm Black

Olympus OM-D E-M10 + 14-42mm & 40-150mm Black

Great camera at a bargain price
, 24/04/2015

This Camera is real value for money, I personally think it the best value mirror-less out there, with reasonable priced lenses which are also smaller than their aps-c counterparts.

Pros: Compact
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon Coolpix P900 Black

Nikon Coolpix P900 Black

A truly amazing camera!
, 23/04/2015

I took delivery of this camera on the 5th March 2015 after using a Ted's pre release online order. A bit worried that I may have been a bit hasty but it has lived up to all of Nikon's new camera hype. I wanted it for photos and video of our new granddaughter. The hand held zooming capabilities are quite amazing due to Nikon's "Dual Detect Optical VR" in both photos and videos. Plug this camera into a UHD 4K television and you will be absolutely amazed at the results. I have a Nikon D600 and a Nikon D90 as well and all have their uses but this P900 is a joy to use. You have to get use to a bit more shutter lag but there are ways around that. The depth of field in mid telephoto shots is amazing as is the colour balance, no wishy colours. Shoot video at 60fps and take this camera for a walk using the flip out adjustable screen then play back through a 4K TV... you won't be able to stop smiling. I must stop raving on, it's only a camera - with some great features.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Flinders Island Photographic Weekend with Ric Wallis

Flinders Island Photographic Weekend with Ric Wallis

EXCELENT
, 23/04/2015

The weekend was excellent. The accommodation was very good. Food was excellent and wines very reasonable.
Ric and Craig are a strong photographic team and also very good company.
The course was enjoyable and raised my knowledge to a higher level, which was why I wanted to attend. Flinders Island was a good location and Ric and Craig have sussed out the photogenic sites. Flinders Island also has a quaint charm about it.

All in all good fun and very helpful to the inexperienced photographer.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

SIGMA AF 120-300mm F2.8 EX DG OS APO HSM (EOS) - Ex-Display

SIGMA AF 120-300mm F2.8 EX DG OS APO HSM (EOS) - Ex-Display

Superb for sports if one can handle size and weight
, 23/04/2015

Can't disagree more with the previous review.
I use this lens paired with Nikon D800/D810 just for sports shooting (soccer, swimming, basketball, etc.) from spectators areas, which means many tens of meters away from action. Providing sufficient light for shutter >1000 and ISO <2000, results are excellent, exceeding all my original expectations. I can often see single hair on players' heads (well, mostly after some sharpening) or dental work in images taken about half soccer field away. For focal distances <200mm there is no difference with images taken by Nikkor 70-200mm F2.8. Focusing is immediate both in single and continous mode, hardly ever lose a shot or an opportunity. Of course, it is big and heavy but not so much comapred to Nikon or Canon fast sports lenses, with enormous advantage of zoom, which Nikon and Canon do not have. Moreover, unlike those Nikon and Canon monster pro lenses, you can use this Sigma hand-held and move around not attached to tripod or monopod. Once you have got it and used it, you can get addicted to it.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Olympus OM-D E-M10

Olympus OM-D E-M10

Great camera for work & play.
, 22/04/2015

Owned for 4 months now. With the 14-42 and 40-150 mm lenses this camera has great versatility for a "serious amateur". I cut my teeth on Olympus OM1s & 2s back in the 1970's & 80's. (Still have 'em). This brings many of the same attributes to the digital world - small size, good "feel", great image quality, excellent "build" (though the port cover is a bit "dinky toy", and the hot shoe protector & eyecup are easy to dislodge when "bagging"). Love it. Felt "at home" with it right away. On the negative side, its focus selection can get caught out on occasion in some circumstances. But for me its a great work camera (I'm an anthropologist) and terrific fun around the house and town with people and passing wildlife etc., too. Heartily recommended.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Canon EF-S 60mm f2.8 Macro USM

Canon EF-S 60mm f2.8 Macro USM

Excellent lens!
, 16/04/2015

Easy to use, top quality images, great starting macro lens for beginner photographers like me!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Epson Perfection V800 Film & Photo Scanner

Epson Perfection V800 Film & Photo Scanner

Software problems
, 16/04/2015

The simple software supplied with the scanner works well on most film type and pictures. But I cannot get it to accept some sizes as it defaults to an other size. eg Half frame 35mm and 4 x 5cm large format. The Silverfast 8 software is very poorly designed and takes an excessive amount of time to scan. (I am required to mark all fields above even those that are not relevant such as battery life.)

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Flinders Island Photographic Weekend with Ric Wallis

Flinders Island Photographic Weekend with Ric Wallis

Great Value for Money and will do it again
, 15/04/2015

On looking at this course I initially thought it was a little expensive for a weekend, but my wife talked me into registering. At the conclusion of the weekend my thoughts had changed as this experience was out of this world, exceeding all my expectations and was great value for money. Ric and Craig took us to spectacular locations where they both showed us what taking landscape photos was all about. Each morning after breakfast Ric would take one photo from everyone and process it, showing us what can be done simply, to enhance the photo and the principles of histograms, along with photo composition. As a result of this trip I have a far better understanding of my camera and the composition of my photos. Thanks to the support of Ric and Craig I came away from this weekend with several hero photos.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon Coolpix P900 Black

Nikon Coolpix P900 Black

Amazing camera!
, 15/04/2015

What a fantastic camera! Extremely easy to get up and running, but it will take a while to get accustomed to the finer details, as with any camera. The focal length capability is phenomenal. I can't really comment on the battery life as I've only had the camera for 2 days - I'll give that 5 stars as well, but I am sure, as with any Nikon product (I have a Nikon D90 DSLR with an 18-300mm lens and a Nikon Coolpix S9100 compact), that I will not be a disappointed. May I add that the service that you guys at Ted's Cameras provided was excellent - this is not the first item that I have bought online from Ted's Cameras. So, in a nutshell - great camera and great service!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Understanding Your Camera Course

Understanding Your Camera Course

Excellent and Practical Course
, 14/04/2015

I found Glynn to be a fantastic teacher very knowledgeable, approachable and relaxed. The course size of 6 students meant we all got the attention necessary and each person could explore the functionality of their own camera. I am already which course I will enrol for next.


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon DF-N1000 Viewfinder (For Nikon 1 V3)

Nikon DF-N1000 Viewfinder (For Nikon 1 V3)

Good price for a quality product
, 14/04/2015

Using the nikon 1 v3 with the 70-300 lens handheld is virtually impossible without the EVF. I recently captured birds in flight only possible (for me) with the evf.

It works well with the autofocus. feature of the nikon 1. I believe the V3 should be sold as per in the USA where the EVF and extra grip is part of package - much needed to make the purchase complete. As to the EVF N1000 is excellent it keeps pace with the camera and the resolution is more than adequate with wild life shooting.

Overall a very satisfied customer.

Pros: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Pentax DA 35mm f2.4 AL SMC

Pentax DA 35mm f2.4 AL SMC

good alternative to bulky zooms
, 14/04/2015

good alternative to bulky zooms, but fo a normal lens a better aperture than f/2.4 would be appreciated

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Pentax DA 18-270mm f3.5-6.3

Pentax DA 18-270mm f3.5-6.3

A good lens to cover all bases whilst travelling
, 14/04/2015

As above, is also combines well with the Pentax 18 - 135 lens and that is all I shall need in my pack

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

SanDisk 16GB SDHC Ultra Card 80MB/s (Class 10)

SanDisk 16GB SDHC Ultra Card 80MB/s (Class 10)

Great camera. easy to use, convenient to carry and excellent results.
, 10/04/2015

On its first sea dive documenting the health of Seastars, at Jawbone Marine Sanctuary. theTG3 performed beautifully. Coastcare wish to do an article using my shots. The microscope feature is wonderful. It is also handy in the field. Compact enough to hang around my neck all day but handy when needed.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Manfrotto 290 (MK294A4 + 496RC2) Tripod Kit

Manfrotto 290 (MK294A4 + 496RC2) Tripod Kit

Great Tripod
, 10/04/2015

Good value Tripod works well easy to set-up and quick release head is compatible with other Manfrotto Heads

Pros: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

LensPen DSLR Kit - Lenspen+FilterKlear+Micropro

LensPen DSLR Kit - Lenspen+FilterKlear+Micropro

Neat product
, 8/04/2015

Only drawback is slight problem with working out which pen is for what from the monochrome instruction sheet. Once I sorted that I found the pens great to use. They leave the lens clean, no streaks, and best of all - no messy cleaning fluids to muck around with.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon WU-1B WiFi Adapter

Nikon WU-1B WiFi Adapter

Wireless transfer of images from Nikon 1 AW1
, 7/04/2015

I bought the WU-1b to wirelessly transfer JPGs from my Nikon 1 AW1. I shoot in RAW and JPG and am happy to process the RAW files later but it is nice to be able to select the JPGs and edit in my iOS device and then share on social media. I can do this on the run (or walk) by plugging in and allowing the camera to swing on my shoulder while connecting with my iPhone and doing everything seamlessly. The good thing is that the adaptor/app/device combination will also add geotag metadata to the files as they are being transferred in the camera if required. The Nikon 1 AW1 has an excellent GPS capability but when in doors the value of a smartphone connection is evident.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Panasonic Lumix LX100

Panasonic Lumix LX100

SLR-like qualityin a very compact package; traditional intuitive manual controls; professional build quality
, 6/04/2015

This little camera with its large (4-thirds) sensor and Leica 24-75mm (full-frame equiv.) lens, gives IQ close to that achievable by most APS-C SLRs, and probably better than some of them. The large sensor gives excellent high-ISO performance. Unlike most fixed-lens compacts, it has traditional manual controls for aperture (lens ring) and shutter speed (camera-top dial), which beats trawling through menu lists any day. It even has a manual dial on camera top for exposure compensation. It also has traditional lens threads for filter attachment (again unlike most compacts), and you can even use the Lee Seven5 filter system (albeit with a UV or protector filter mounted between lens and Lee adaptor ring). There is an excellent built-in EVF as well as the back-plate LCD. Battery life is somewhat reduced compared to the earlier LX3 to LX7 series of cameras, probably due to running two displays, so it pays to carry an extra battery. Highly recommended for IQ--critical photographers, particularly for any situation where camera size and weight are major factors.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon AF-S DX 55-200mm VRII

Nikon AF-S DX 55-200mm VRII

Easy to use. Excellent image quality.
, 26/03/2015

This lens is compact and light to use and carry. The image quality is sharp and clear. It is extremely comfortable to use.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Sigma 150-500mm f5-6.3 APO DG OS HSM

Sigma 150-500mm f5-6.3 APO DG OS HSM

Great Lens
, 25/03/2015

Great Lens. Only problem is that after hours of use It can really hurt holding it in your hand. Other than that, it does the same job as any other lens for a smaller price. great zoom too. Love it

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Canon ST-E3-RT Flash Radio Transmitter

Canon ST-E3-RT Flash Radio Transmitter

Canon ST-E3-RT Transmitter is a BRILLIANT off-camera Flash accessory. HIGHLY recommended.
, 22/03/2015

This is a FANTASTIC tool if you own a Canon wireless Radio Transmitter Flash like the 600EX-RT and wish to shoot remotely or with multiple Flash units. Don't be put off by the minor price differences between the ST-E3-RT Transmitter and those slightly cheaper 3rd-Party 2.4ghz Transmitters: When you put one on your camera you'll realize just why this unit is vastly superior. The customizable options aside, this is an essential tool for creative photographers - both professional and amateur.

First: Read the opening pages from the Manual. This is important if you've not used one before. If you don't set an ID and a Chanel for your Slaved Flash to respond to, you'll need to consult the manual. Then set your Flash (as Slave Unit) and Transmitter (as Master Unit) accordingly. After that your Transmitter and Flash will always sync together instantly the moment both are switched on. A green LINK light will illuminate on both Flash and Transmitter to tell you you're paired and synced. You can control the output of your flash from the Transmitter and the display is clear and easy to read in all light conditions. There are many adjustable Flash options for professional studio photographers in the Transmitter interface. I bought this device to use with DSLRs but it works flawlessly with the Canon EOS-M and the Canon PowerShot G1X as well. I also greatly prefer this design over alternative third-party Transmitters and find the battery life exceptionally good and the construction to be sound. A small padded pouch is included to protect the Canon ST-E3-RT Transmitter.

The benefit for the studio photographer shooting live models or products is immediately obvious but the lone photographer at home will be able to use their flash as a remote unit for softer, more even lighting. For the amateur, the Transmitter-fired external Flash produces flattering pictures of pets and family members in lowlight indoor environments via a bounce-flash effect from the ceiling or walls. The unit may also be a benefit to Macro Photographers who may want to illuminate an otherwise shaded subject without the unattractive results from a direct flash (eg from a Ring-Flash). The newer Hot-Shoe release is the same as on the new RT Speedlite series and it's far superior to the old-style method of flash mounting.

Note that this Transmitter does not use the older-style Optical Transmitter Function so it will be incompatible with older flashes that use an Infra Red transmission. However, like the recent Canon 600EX-RT Speedlite, it doesn't require direct line-of-sight between Master and Slave units to operate. The Transmitter has all the same functions and buttons (and backlit LCD display) as the 600EX-RT Flash so if you own the flash already, you'll find the Transmitter has exactly the same interface and operation. If you're a photojournalist, you can change the Wireless Flash ID to over 10,000 combination settings to avoid setting off other people's RT Speedlite flashes. Wireless Transmitters are vastly superior to Optical Transmitters and Canon has built themselves a gem here because the Canon ST-E3-RT Transmitter is worth every penny. Highly Recommended.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Canon EF 100-400mm f4.5-5.6L IS USM II

Canon EF 100-400mm f4.5-5.6L IS USM II

What a terrific lens
, 19/03/2015

The new Canon EF 100 to 400mm IS USM II lens is a delight. I have owned one for about three weeks now and have been to several wildlife areas in the Canberra area over the past three weekends to photograph wildlife. I have some managed some great shots of flying birds, and other small animals. The lens is very sharp, very fast to focus, and produces beautiful colours and delightful bokeh. I can use it had held for a while and I find the IS helps a great deal.I get sharp pictures from around 1/50 , but it is a heavy lens and I get better results with a Tripod. Especially if I am using it for an hour or two.

I'd certainly recommend this lens to anyone who wants a long zoom lens without any compromise in quality.

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Overall

Canon IXUS 170

Canon IXUS 170

Fantastic compact digital camera.
, 17/03/2015

Great compact, easy to use, travelling camera or general use camera. Have gone to this camera from a Canon IXUS 90IS very compatiable.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Lifeproof Fre Waterproof Case Black (iPhone5)

Lifeproof Fre Waterproof Case Black (iPhone5)

Love it
, 17/03/2015

Great case that does the job perfectly and looks good doing it. Ted's were very good at taking back the Fre version that had a nasty 'pillow' under the screen and replacing it with the Nuud versioin for only $10 more. Nuud is waaaaay better. Very impressed with Ted's Petrie Plaza customer support - thanks!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D5200 + 18-55mm & 55-300mm Twin VR Kit

Nikon D5200 + 18-55mm & 55-300mm Twin VR Kit

Comprehensive kit with everything to get you started taking great photos!
, 16/03/2015

This is my first DSLR and I think it is fantastic. The two lens option give you great versatility for everything from party shots, to sport shots and longer wildlife or landscape shots. The options on the camera give the learner plenty of pre set selections as well as helpful on board pop up screens. The images are fantastic and I have managed to get some fantastic ones. If you are looking for your first serious DSLR then for my money this is certainly worth every cent!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Melbourne - City Walkabout Photography Class

Melbourne - City Walkabout Photography Class

Fantastic highly recommend
, 13/03/2015

So loved my Melbourne City Walkabout class with my new camera. If have never done anything like this before and thought it would be the best way to get off Auto and learn about my new Cannon 70D, I was not disappointed!
There were seven in our group most of us beginners and our instructor, he was fantastic had a great depth of knowledge but didn't bog us down with technical jargon.
He was very patient answering our questions and showing us how to use the different settings on all our cameras. Got lots of great pics and some not so great but that was the idea to experiment. Would highly recommend this course to everybody and great value for money.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Overall

Nikon Coolpix P600

Nikon Coolpix P600

WOW great non pro camera
, 11/03/2015

I have been a photographer in my spare time for 35 years. I started out in the Murray Bridge International photography club so I had a wealth of experienced photographers to learn from. Now I am a poor pensioner who hammered her last camera into the ground. When researching I looked at SLR's but finally settled for the Nikon p600, it is light compared to my old camera and it has everything I love zoom and macro. It is fantastic. The pictures are beautiful, I am amazed that I can hand hold and use the zoom and so easy to use. I am going to have fun with this camera. Yes you do have to zoom out find your subject then zoom in again but I am sure I will get the hang of it.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Release

Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Release

Easy to use item - pity about the short battery life!
, 11/03/2015

Have been using the Nikon MkC-DC2 Remote Release for some time. However, the one I had failed, hence the new purchase. Very easy to use. My only complaint (?) is that the battery life is far too short.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Tamron SP AF 70-200MM F2.8 VC USD

Tamron SP AF 70-200MM F2.8 VC USD

bit early to tell but images appear to be sharp. Will need to take more images of objects at speed.
, 10/03/2015

bit early to tell but images appear to be sharp. Will need to take more images of objects at speed.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Lowepro Munich 100 Video

Lowepro Munich 100 Video

Stylish small bag for mirrorless cameras
, 9/03/2015

This is the second of these bags purchased for a Sony mirrorless camera and they are excellent if one requires as small a bag as possible. It holds a Sony A6000/A7 with a small lens, compartment for spare battery and internal secure pocket for spare SD cards. An external open pocket is located on the back.
Be aware that it will not fit a camera with a zeiss lens or longer lens unless the internal divider is removed and camera placed face down. Even then it is a tight squeeze. Also the unusual perforated exterior is liable to rip. This happened with the first bag purchased but as it suited my requirements I got another and will be more careful with this one. Removal of the shoulder strap and reliance on the hand holder makes for a small package with which to walk around.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Ricoh GR

Ricoh GR

Incredible!!!
, 5/03/2015

Without doubt, the best camera of any type I have ever owned. Read the user reviews online!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Understanding Your Camera Course

Understanding Your Camera Course

Go from ‘Automatic-only, happy snapper’ to a ‘full Manual photographer’ in a day !!
, 4/03/2015

An amazing one-day workshop !!

The process of going from an ‘Automatic-only, happy snapper’ to a ‘full Manual photographer’ in a day sounded daunting, but with Glynn’s clear step-by-step instructions, explanations & practical exercises it appears this is possible.

The day long workshop worked through the practical & theoretical aspects of a semi-Automatic modes, and culminated with full Manual; each stage of the workshop was crafted to illustrate one of the basic photographic principles, and backed up by a practical shooting exercise.

Glynn's skill, passion & enthusiasm for all things photographic is obvious and infectious; really helped to make the day not only informative & useful, but a lot of fun as well.
Would definitely recommend this workshop to anyone ‘stuck’ in Automatic and looking to get more out of their camera.

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Overall

Nikon Coolpix S9700

Nikon Coolpix S9700

Great simple camera with fantastic zoom for its size. The pop up flash feels flimsy but
, 4/03/2015

Great camera simple to use takes a good quality pic and it's got a frat zoom but still small enough to take everywhere without looking like a tourist. Only negative is the pop up flash feels flimsy.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

SIGMA AF 120-300mm F2.8 EX DG OS APO HSM (EOS) - Ex-Display

SIGMA AF 120-300mm F2.8 EX DG OS APO HSM (EOS) - Ex-Display

Very heavy, quality not meet to price, slow AF
, 3/03/2015

I try it due to advertising F2.8 if very fast and quiet. But it is quiet when running but very slowly focus when use AF. I can not take any good picture in a football match. I forgot canon 70-200 f2.8 at home so lost this work at that time. When compare to canon 100-400 f5.6-6 II sigma lens AF still slower for sometime. When put extender 1.4x I can not take a good picture on MF.
Totally disappointed

Pros: Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Olympus OM-D E-M5 Mark II + 12-40mm

Olympus OM-D E-M5 Mark II + 12-40mm

Great camera
, 2/03/2015

My first interchangeable lens camera. Found it easy to use with heaps of features.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Tamron SP AF 24-70mm f2.8 Di VC USD

Tamron SP AF 24-70mm f2.8 Di VC USD

For the money you can't beat this lens. At about f/5.6 the image is very sharp. Sharpness seems to drop off at f/2.8 in low light. Might be an auto focus issue.
, 27/02/2015

Its a new lens and I have only done a few video shoots and still shoots with it so not that familiar with it yet but very happy with the cost to quality ratio with this lens. I checked out online reviews before buying comparing this lens to the Canon 24-70mm II and seriously you get a terrific lens with the Tamron 24-70. The stablization is something that Canon doesn't have but it appears to drain batteries faster than other lenses I've used if it is on shooting video. So turn it off when on tripod. If you are on a budget and trying to make things pay for themselves get this Tameron 24-70mm lens.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Fuji X-M1 + 16-50mm Kit Black

Fuji X-M1 + 16-50mm Kit Black

Great image quality
, 27/02/2015

Although housed in a plastic body and made in Thailand, rather than the heavier more aesthetic metal E2 or higher X series cameras that are made in Japan, I was delighted with this camera. As a consequence of its manufacture and amateur target audience, it is compact, light and the manual controls are less obvious/distracting. Nonetheless, all the same features, including bulb and 30" exposures for instance and aperture or speed priority modes are still there and the top of camera f-stop dial is there, simply unmarked. The capabilities of the camera body, chip and image quality, most notably the beautiful Fuji colour reproduction are the same as its big brothers. The kit lens is nothing special, slower than the higher-end kit lenses by Fuji of comparable zoom range. The slower speed of the lens is the only limitation. I tried putting a fast prime on the camera. This was obviously heavier and more bulky because the lens is metal and glass, but then the camera body was capable of producing very high quality images with the sharpness and bokeh you can expect from good quality glass, and the good thing is that the body is compatible with the range of XC and XF Fuji lenses, including top quality ones. If you want a more compact version of a camera, or are starting out and want to add to your collection gradually, this is a reliable body that could be very nicely enhanced in due course with the purchase of better lenses. Because it is aimed at the consumer market and competing with other brands and the immediacy of social media sharing, it has the excellent WiFi share feature on the Function button. This allows you to wirelessly share images with friends or send them to your smartphone or tablet or computer to whack onto instagram or FB whilst away from your computer. The software apps for this on the iPhone and first few attempts I found somewhat finicky but after I developed the knack, which is not perfectly explained in the instructions, it has become a shortcut for uploading to FB. Images for phone are somewhat downsized so you can upload them full-size to your computer for more serious tasks. I think it is incredible to fit an interchangeable lens camera into such compact size and weight. I would call this handbaggable but obviously the higher quality or longer lens you stick on it, the larger it becomes. Although only 10g difference to X-E2 it somehow feels much more lightweight. It is plastic but the all-black version makes this less obvious and not tacky. The only downside of that is that the lens mount is also plastic on the new XF kit lens. That feels less assured, however I would hazard a guess that one will ditch the kit lens and upgrade at the first opportunity. Really good value for money. I bought mine when there was a sale and the $100 voucher allowed me to order a spare battery. The image quality compared to a fixed-lens regular compact camera is incomparable, especially if you have some extra house to adjust White Balance, exposure, aperture and film simulation according to the situation. Right of the box on auto modes, however, it performs excellently so even a newcomer to photography could benefit from the excellent image quality without fully exploring the menu options.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Screen size
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF 100mm f2.8 L Macro IS USM

Canon EF 100mm f2.8 L Macro IS USM

Great lens, fantastic for macro, doubles as portrait lens.
, 27/02/2015

If you're looking for a macro lens, look no further.
The canon 100mm macro F2.8L with IS offers 1:1 image replication. This enables you to snap postage stamp sized objects that will fill your entire frame.
To ensure adequate depth of field in macro focusing region this lens stops down to f32 if required. The built in image stabilizer aids in removing any handheld camera shake.
Focus limiters allow you to limit the auto focus to close or far range to aid in reducing focus times when trying to lock focus on a low contrast object.
100mm just falls into the portrait focal length. This lens doesn't disappoint. Creating sharp images without needing to stop down. F2.8 and F4 at 100mm provide nice separation between the subject and the background.
The IS system creates a decent amount of whining, noticeable if using the cameras internal microphones during video recording. This can be alleviated by external microphones. Something to be aware of.

Canon L lens quality means this lens will easily outlast the life of your DSLR if treated well.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Nikon WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter

Nikon WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter

Product performs as described
, 25/02/2015

Easy to set up & use, had no issues setting up wifi & unit did exactly as promised.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Hoya 77mm NDX400 HMC filter

Hoya 77mm NDX400 HMC filter

The filter is excellent, and arrived promptly. I was able to use it on the next weekend.
, 23/02/2015

The filter is excellent, and arrived promptly. I was able to use it on the next weekend.

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Nikon DF

Nikon DF

excellent design but disappointing
, 21/02/2015

Poor battery life lucky to get 350 shots. poor auto focus in low light, No af assist lamp.in low light camera cant focus and just gives up. Recommend a external flash with af assist beam.

Like the dials and build quality. Excellent image quality. But wouldnt reccomend it as its overpriced. Battery and low light focus is frustrating. Buy a nikon d750.

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Understanding Your Camera Course

Understanding Your Camera Course

Excellent course that will enable to get to the next level
, 20/02/2015

Glynn's workshop was excellent, with practical hands-on demonstrations and easy-to-understand walk-throughs. For the first time, I feel confident in using manual mode and am thrilled to be able to take back control of the camera. Thanks Glynn!

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Kaiser Baas HD Car Camera > Digital Video Camera

Kaiser Baas HD Car Camera > Digital Video Camera

Easy to use
, 20/02/2015

We like the setup, good and easy to use, down loaded sd to IPad, with good image of the short trip to test unit

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Overall
151 to 200 of 3391 Reviews