151 to 200 of 3434

SIGMA AF 18-300mm F3.5-5.6 DC OIS Zoom - Canon

SIGMA AF 18-300mm F3.5-5.6 DC OIS  Zoom - Canon

Sigma 18-300mm OS C is the ultimate walk around all-in-one lens.
, 2/08/2015

I went to the Teds Sydney CBD store and exchanged the Tamron 16-300 for the Sigma 18-300mm OS C, after four days from original purchase. The sales people were more than willing to help. The lens zoom ring is very tight at first but after a few days, the tightness resolves. The Sigma 18-300 OS C, is the ultimate walk around lens, sharp, fast focus ( shot some galahs leaving a tree, and photos were sharp and in focus). Can't wait until I'm back in Sydney in September to assess the lens on the ferry ride from circular quay to manly. Took some photo's from my plane trip back home, the pictures were average (plane going over 500km/ hour and shooting through two thick planes of dusty clear plastic) but the zoom was a lot of fun to use.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Tamron SP AF 70-200MM F2.8 VC USD

Tamron SP AF 70-200MM F2.8 VC USD

Great lens
, 28/07/2015

Images are very sharp! I use this lens on my Nikon D7100 and the two work perfectly together as a couple. The autofocus of this lens is of decent speed and the zooming is very smooth. For the low price compared to the 70-200s offered by the big companies such as Nikon and Canon, this lens is great and i enjoy using it.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Overall

Nikon D7100

Nikon D7100

Such a great camera! Nikon dished out a perfect Semi Pro DSLR
, 28/07/2015

The Nikon D7100 is awesome. For anyone planning to purchase a D7100, do it! It is such a good camera. The autofocus is superb, accurate and fast so it will suit quite well for sports and action. The grip is very nice and deep and the rubber material is quite nice to hold. It fits extremely well into my hands, allowing me to access the Depth of Field Preview button very easily. Ive used the D7100 in moderately heavy rain previously as a test of its weather sealing abilities. The camera worked flawlessly and normally during and after the shower. The viewfinder is very bright and the information display lcd panel inside the viewfinder is very easy to see as it has the new OLED technology. Full frame sensors tend to have more superior noise performance at higher ISO's but the D7100 amazed me with its low noise capabilities even at ISO 6400. For people upgrading or choosing the buy the D7100, you will love the new dials that enable easier and quicker setting changes, rather than the simple but slow method of changing complex settings via the menu on the cheaper models. The colours in the images produced by this camera are fantastic. Dont feel reluctant and hesitant to buy a D7100 because you feel that there is a better counterpart from fellow rivals like Canon and Pentax, because there is no better camera than this astoundingly good D7100. Just buy one! You will not be disappointed but you will certainly be amazed.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Overall

Lake Mungo & Arkaroola with Ric Wallis 17th-19th June

Lake Mungo & Arkaroola with Ric Wallis 17th-19th June

Flinders Ranges & Lake Mungo
, 27/07/2015

This is the second photography trip I have done with Ric Wallis through Teds and I have thoroughly enjoyed both and learnt a lot about shooting great landscapes.
Ric is a person who is passionate about photography and is willing to share his knowledge. As you are in a small group Ric and his assistant Ilona take the time with one on one instruction to make sure you understand your camera and the best way to compose the photos for the rewarding results, but at the end of the day it is your photo. During the weekend you are shown how your photos can simply be enhanced by using computer software packages. The flights out of Lilydale with Johnno at the joystick is great as he makes you feel relaxed and as the plane is an eight seater everyone gets to know one another every quickly. I give but Flinders Island and Lake Mungo/ Arkaroola both 10 out of 10


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Sunshine Coast - One Day "Fundamentals" Photography Course

Sunshine Coast - One Day

QUEENSLAND EDUCATION EXPERIENCE
, 27/07/2015

Hi Rich,
Thanks again for a great day on Saturday. It was very information and I certainly learnt more. I took some awesome photos.
Keep me up to date for future courses.
Yours sincerely,
Michelle

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Sunshine Coast - One Day "Fundamentals" Photography Course

Sunshine Coast - One Day

QUEENSLAND EDUCATION EXPERIENCE
, 27/07/2015

Hi Rich,

Just thought I would send through to you a couple of the photos I am quite
proud of. Thank you for a wonderful day. I really learnt so much about my
camera and you have inspired me!

No doubt we shall meet again

Christine Beveridge

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Panasonic Lumix FT6

Panasonic Lumix FT6

Rugged perfect take everywhere camera
, 25/07/2015

I have used underwater with no problems. Dropped and it bounced right back ready to go. Fits perfectly in back jeans pocket. Good in low light. Love the close ups of flowers and restaurant menus. Good wide angle for vistas and city buildings. Zoom is useful for framing but too much camera shake for use as a zoom on smaller/distant objects - but to be expected on camera that does everything else.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon EN-EL23 Battery

Nikon EN-EL23 Battery

You need this if
, 25/07/2015

If you have the Nikon Coolpix P510 or P610 then you need to carry a spare fully charged. If you are actively making a lot of use of the zoom it really chews up the battery. Tip for extending battery life between charges is to use the viewfinder rather than the screen. Allowing for the above I found the battery life to be very good.

Pros: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Vanguard Alta Pro 263AGH (w/B&S Pistol Grip Head)

Vanguard Alta Pro 263AGH (w/B&S Pistol Grip Head)

Fantastic
, 23/07/2015

I have been using this tripod now for a while. I have found it to be Fantastic. It is very strong and sturdy. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

VANGUARD ALTA CA 204AGH Tripod

VANGUARD ALTA CA 204AGH Tripod

Great product
, 22/07/2015

Not as flimsy as other tripods I've used, height is excellent and ability to lower to ground level for macro/pets eye view is fantastic!

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D5200 + 18-55mm & 55-300mm Twin VR Kit

Nikon D5200 + 18-55mm & 55-300mm Twin VR Kit

haven't used it much as yet - but lookls feels and works very well.
, 15/07/2015

only arrived the other day so early days. well done Teds got it to me promptly. Through the viewfinder both lenses both look fantastic .. a few early snaps have turned out very well. Will road test properly next week O.S. but I like the look the feel and the operation - great camera package at a fabulous price( cheers for the $100 cash back Nikon!!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Overall

Ted's $200 Gift Card

Ted's $200 Gift Card

Good!
, 15/07/2015

Can be combined with other payment methods (also could be used with multiple gift cards). Great!

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Understanding Your Camera Course

Understanding Your Camera Course

Great course - well presented with very useful tips.
, 14/07/2015

Having purchased my Canon EOS6D over 12 months ago and had lots of practice using a written guide it was great to go to a course where the presenter (Glynn Lavender) was easily able to explain the complexity of the camera and then set out the important points that would help us improve our photography. Followed by practice at using our own camera and seeing the difference various alterations made to the photograph was immensely helpful. Glynn's approach was quite stimulating and made me rethink what I wanted out of a photograph. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Nikon D3300 + 18-55mm & 55-300mm

Nikon D3300 + 18-55mm & 55-300mm

Great camera for enthusiast moving forward from the compact type
, 13/07/2015

I've had several cameras even 35 mm film SLR but more recently digital format compacts. Most lenses on compacts are small aperture and not good in low light particularly when flash is long distance from subject. The Nikon has a great kit lens for a wide-angle to normal view range. Auto mode has good focus and it is quick. Features include vibration reduction and simple light and shutter settings. In camera Panorama Mode is there too.
It is light and simple to use. Currently I am doing the free course at Udemy 'shooting in manual' which is good for people new to or thinking about DSLR cameras and photography.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Epson SureColor SC-P600 A3+ Printer

Epson SureColor SC-P600 A3+ Printer

Excellent printer, once set up easy to use with great results.
, 13/07/2015

I have only just received and set up this printer, but immediately happy. Had some minor difficulties with network set up, but once done it has been quite easy to use.
The print quality on a variety of papers was equal to some professional prints of the same files. That was even without installing the Epson software, which added some options.
It is expensive, but if you want to print your own photos well and conveniently, it is worth it - and as usual, you get what you pay for. Also looked at an equivalent Canon, but factors scubas a significantly heavier machine put me off. (The rating for battery life above is irrelevant as it does not work on batteries).

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Canon EF 100-400mm f4.5-5.6L IS USM II

Canon EF 100-400mm f4.5-5.6L IS USM II

Excellent lens upgrade
, 8/07/2015

This lens is a substantial upgrade to the EF 100-400 L Mk I zoom that it replaces, and which I used for many years. It is better optically and consistent optically across the zoom range, autofocus works better, and it has a much better image stabilizer that genuinely gives at least a 4-stop advantage in handholding when activated. Many people will find the two-ring design preferable to the trombone zoom action of the predecessor lens. The lens hood is an improved design that mounts and dismounts more easily, locks in place, and has a handy port for manipulating a polarizing filter. The lens also has the weather protection that the Mk I lens lacked, including a rubber ring seal on the lens mount. The lens also gives high quality results with the EF 1.4x TC II, even when used in manual focus on an EOS 7D body. The lens is considerably easier to use in manual focus due to a much improved design, shape and positioning of the manual focus ring, which is now capable of very smooth and precise manual focusing. (Note, the new lens in combination with the EF 1.4x TC will autofocus on the EOS 7D Mk II and 5D Mk III using the centre focus point only).
Overall, a highly recommended upgrade to the EF 100-400 L zoom design.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D5500 + 18-55mm VRII

Nikon D5500 + 18-55mm VRII

Awesome DSLR
, 3/07/2015

This is my first Nikon DSLR and I am very happy with it. Picture quality is excellent and the controls easy to use. The menu is easy to navigate. Touch screen is fun to use as well. The camera is reasonable light to carry during day trips and easy to handle.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Lowepro Lens Case 9 x 9cm

Lowepro Lens Case 9 x 9cm

Robust Lens Protection
, 3/07/2015

Easy to use to protect lens and attach to other photography bags and pouches that are being carried in a manner that provides confidence that it will not become lost due to accidental detachment.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF 50mm F1.8 STM Lens

Canon EF 50mm F1.8 STM Lens

GOOD LENZ
, 2/07/2015

really. really. good. lenz :) takes happy snap piccies like a dream... real cool... excellent :)

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Vanguard Alta Pro 263AGH (w/B&S Pistol Grip Head)

Vanguard Alta Pro 263AGH (w/B&S Pistol Grip Head)

Excellent
, 1/07/2015

I have only had this tripod for a couple of weeks and used it twice so far. Everything about it is excellent. It feels like a top quality product when you pick it up and that is confirmed when you start to use it. I believe that I will still be using this tripod for a long time to come. I think it is great value for money.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

LowePro Passport Sling Bag Blk

LowePro Passport Sling Bag Blk

The sling bag is great and can fit my D7100 and two small lenses as well...has place for extra storage cards, a place for your water bottle and mobile..strap adjusts easily to fit your person and has a padded Velcro sleeve for additional padding on your s
, 30/06/2015

A great purchase...fits comfortable across my body holding the bag at an easy to reach position. Fits my D7100 with a 16-300mm lens on it and a macro and wide angle lens in another compartment. Like the place for a water bottle... The bag remains in place no matter what you are doing
P.S not easy to rate above as most options are applicable to rating a camera not a bag

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Fuji X-M1 Triple Lens Kit - Black

Fuji X-M1 Triple Lens Kit - Black

Great camera, amazing service!
, 29/06/2015

Amazing product. I just got this camera, so as far as the features I am just starting to play with it; but overall the whole purchasing experience came to be extremely pleasant and smooth. Rocco @Southland was an incredible beacon of knowlege and patience in helping me to decide among hundreds of other models around and responding to my queries in a simple yet clear manner. I will definitely recommend Ted's amazing value and service to my friends!!!

Pros: Compact, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Understanding Your Camera Course

Understanding Your Camera Course

Glynn's enthusiasm for his craft is infectious.
, 29/06/2015

I learnt the skills needed, that with practice, could transform my pictures into artistic photographs using the power of manual mode on my camera.
More than just a nuts and bolts approach though, with tips on how to " tell the story" of the photograph.
Can't wait to drag the kids out for a photo shoot!


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

LowePro Transit Sling 250AW

LowePro Transit Sling 250AW

Great for camera & all it's bits.
, 29/06/2015

Great for traveling, can fit all my camera accessories. Great velcro partitions means I can rearrange compartments to how I want. Love the shoulder strap so it can be relatively easy access to my camera without having to take off the whole backpack.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Olympus BLN-1 Li-ion Battery

Olympus BLN-1 Li-ion Battery

Battery life is excellent.
, 29/06/2015

It pays to purchase genuine accessories, has a reasonable charge life.

Pros: Easy to use, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Overall

LowePro Passport Sling Bag Blk

LowePro Passport Sling Bag Blk

Good everyday use bag
, 29/06/2015

Good everyday use bag, worth the money.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

LowePro Passport Sling Bag Blk

LowePro Passport Sling Bag Blk

Good everyday use bag
, 29/06/2015

Good everyday use bag, worth the money.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Fuji XF 27mm F2.8

Fuji XF 27mm F2.8

An easy choice for your X Kit--especially on an X Pro 1.
, 25/06/2015

Quick enough autofocus which is hardly an issue with this pancake lens. No aperture ring but it is a pancake, and the apertures are easily changed on the command wheel, with the changes registering in the viewfinder. Makes it an easy lens to use and live with. And the quality is sharp and gives great colour contrast. Although it is 2.8 it is good in low light because it weighs in under 200 Gr and the ISO can be adjusted to compensate for any restrictions due to the lens being 2.8. A no=brainer: a must have.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Olympus OMD 45mm f1.8 - Black

Olympus OMD 45mm f1.8 - Black

Fast, lightweight portrait lens
, 23/06/2015

The field of view is longer than I expected, having never used micro four thirds before. But I have captured some great shots with this lens.
Recommended.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Canon EF 50mm F1.8 STM Lens

Canon EF 50mm F1.8 STM Lens

Fantastic lens, great value, now with much better build quality and speed.
, 23/06/2015

The new Canon 50mm STM 1.8 is simply a bargain. I traded up over the highly respected 50mm 1.4 (as it was very old and showing signs of growth) and I have to say this lens is a touch faster and as good if not sharper The new lens trumps the older plastic lens with a metal mount. This is my first STM lens and I have to say I am most impressed with the speed and quality. A rather small 49mm front end is deceiving as you can see right to the bottom of the barrel. This little lens takes in plenty of light. Don't hesitate go and buy one !!!!!

Pros: Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Canon EF 50mm F1.8 STM Lens

Canon EF 50mm F1.8 STM Lens

Fantastic lens, great value, now with much better build quality and speed.
, 23/06/2015

The new Canon 50mm STM 1.8 is simply a bargain. I traded up over the highly respected 50mm 1.4 (as it was very old and showing signs of growth) and I have to say this lens is a touch faster and as good if not sharper The new lens trumps the older plastic lens with a metal mount. This is my first STM lens and I have to say I am most impressed with the speed and quality. A rather small 49mm front end is deceiving as you can see right to the bottom of the barrel. This little lens takes in plenty of light. Don't hesitate go and buy one !!!!!

Pros: Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Canon EOS 5DSR Body

Canon EOS 5DSR Body

Unbelievable resolution. Limited ISO.
, 18/06/2015

Love the 51 megapixel resolution, but you can only push the ISO to 3200. Picked up the 5DSR yesterday, and shot a few mid-low light shots indoors. Great pictures, but you're going to be reaching for your tripod a little more often because of the ISO. Won't offload my 5DMk3 just yet, but for wide angle portraits, the 5DSR will be hard to match.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Nikon D3300 Digital SLR Camera

Nikon D3300 Digital SLR Camera

This is an AMAZING camera for beginners or a tight budget.
, 17/06/2015

The Nikon D3300 is an extroadinairy little dslr. I can't believe how cheap it is for such a great camera. I didn't need to search up how to do anything with the built in guide modes. The battery life seems to last forever and the led screen does much more than some higher end DSLR's. The image quality is exceptional as well as the HD video recording. Overall this is a great camera and I can't tell you how much I would recommend it to anyone who's beginning in the DSLR journey or someone who just wants a really cheap but valuable camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D750 Digital SLR Camera Body

Nikon D750 Digital SLR Camera Body

happy
, 17/06/2015

happy with IQ and every thing

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Melbourne - City Walkabout Photography Class

Melbourne - City Walkabout Photography Class

Melbourne City Photography Class
, 16/06/2015

My partner and I recently participated in the photography walkabout around Melbourne. We had a great time, coming away with lots of ideas to practise and with renewed enthusiasm towards photography. The time went all too quickly. Would love to have been longer. A very big thank you to Lincoln, our friendly and knowledgeable teacher for the morning.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon AF-S 10-24mm f3.5-4.5 G DX ED

Nikon AF-S 10-24mm f3.5-4.5 G DX ED

Over priced Chinese made Nikon lens, I hope I never drop it. Easy to use, quite reasonable image quality seen so far.
, 15/06/2015

The Nikon name and longevity convinced me to buy this lens over a 3rd party one, I expect Nikon to have ability and spares over long period to fix this lens if it ever has a problem. Good wide angle range and image quality is good over the entire range.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Inca Tripod i531 + Ball Head & Bag

Inca Tripod i531 + Ball Head & Bag

Compact tripod
, 11/06/2015

I bought this tripod on a 50% special so it was a great buy. Very easy to use and packs up neatly.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

SanDisk Wireless Media Drive Connect 32GB

SanDisk Wireless Media Drive Connect 32GB

Easy to use and very compact. Ideal for backing up photos when traveling
, 5/06/2015

Easy to use and very compact. Ideal for backing up photos when traveling

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 7D Mark II Digital SLR Camera

Canon EOS 7D Mark II Digital SLR Camera

great features
, 25/05/2015

Overall, a nice camera. Good complement to a 5D3: basically the same layout and very similar features (with a few nice additions). Unfortunately the image quality is much closer to a 600D than a 5D3.

Even though this is certainly a big step-up from the lower-level APS-C bodies (build quality and features), it does not match a Canon full-frame camera in terms of the image quality.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Manfrotto BefreeTripod 4 Section with Ball Head - Black

Manfrotto BefreeTripod 4 Section with Ball Head - Black

Good value. Seems "solid". Effective for a variety of situations. Slightly complex to assemble, but use should breed efficiency. Compact nature welcomed.
, 22/05/2015

It would appear to be able to do the job that I purchased it for. Time, ease of use and improved results will assess its effectiveness and value for money

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Nikon D610

Nikon D610

Great Camera, no regrets
, 20/05/2015

The D610 was a big step-up for me from my D50, however, the D610 has the same genes as the D50 so it was easier to make the transition than I thought it would be. For me the D610 has more features than I will ever use, however, it's nice knowing they are there when I have the time and inclination to play around with them. Image quality is superb and I have chosen the Nikon AF-S 24-85 VR lens option and have been blown away by the quality of the images. I highly recommend this camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Nikon Coolpix L830

Nikon Coolpix L830

this model is so flexible to suit its purpose; from macro to zoom within seconds.
, 18/05/2015

I like this model despite I like Nikons anyway. It captures quality low light & city building scences as seen. You can change the camera's features easily. Its small enough to go anywhere & unobtruisive to carry from your shoulder. Its one of the best compact do a lot of differnt photos camera I have ever had,

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Overall

Nikon 1 J5 + 10-30mm - Silver

Nikon 1 J5 + 10-30mm - Silver

nice little camera
, 18/05/2015

as I brought this camera for a horse riding trek coming up soon Im am very happy with size and the quality of photo's specially the fast dial and perfect capture, the dial is easy to use, Im looking forward to getting the bigger zoom lens and as yet I haven't found a manual online so I don't know how to share my photo's to my computer or phone with the wi fi as yet, Im a bit concerned how close the shutters are to the lens and as I live near the beach Im frighten this might be a problem with sand scratching the lens, but upbove all I think its a kool little camera and look forward to playing with it more before I go

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Overall

Sony Alpha A7S + 28-70mm

Sony Alpha A7S + 28-70mm

Great low light video
, 18/05/2015

Traveling around Europe at the moment. Used it in Cork 11 pm. The town was glowing. It was like daylight.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Sigma 60mm f2.8 DN

Sigma 60mm f2.8 DN

Black edition with lens cap, case and 2 Years sigma warranty
, 17/05/2015

Fixed focal length of 60mm, Good ability in background separation,

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D7200 Body Only

Nikon D7200 Body Only

A good upgrade
, 8/05/2015

Have upgraded to the Nikon D7200 from a Nikon D50. The D7200 is proving to be a lot more complex than the D50 with many more menu options. The quality of the photos is outstanding.

Pros: Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Nikon Coolpix P600

Nikon Coolpix P600

Good Value For Money Camera
, 5/05/2015

Generally, for more specific photography requirements, I would use either of my Nikon D800's with their array of formidable F2.8 lenses; 10.5mm, 24-75mm, 80-200mm and 400mm. However, for travelling, the Nikon P600 ticks most of the boxes. It weighs considerably less than the 18.5Kgs my camera bag weighs (with most of my lenses onboard) and takes quite adequate photos in most, if not all, lighting conditions. I particularly like choosing either the view-finder or screen when composing a shot and the array of picture modes is incredible. The only issue that I have with the camera is the 60X optical zoom - the camera really needs to be on a tripod when taking shots with the zoom fully extended as auto-focus can be a little hard to attain at this range. The HD video is crisp and clear. This is an ideal camera for "spur of the moment" shots or when baggage constraints prevent me from taking all of my camera equipment.

Pros: Easy to use, Battery life
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Vanguard Alta Pro 263AGH (w/B&S Pistol Grip Head)

Vanguard Alta Pro 263AGH (w/B&S Pistol Grip Head)

Tripod
, 1/05/2015

Very pleased with the quality and build of this product. Very easy to use.

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Sigma 10-20mm f3.5 EX DC HSM

Sigma 10-20mm f3.5 EX DC HSM

Lens produces pleasing results - minor image quality issues
, 30/04/2015

My first experience with a wide angle lens! Whilst this lens in comparison to a standard zoom affords additional coverage, there are unfortunately, a couple of negatives.

At its widest angle there is noticeable fringing / chromatic aberration towards the edges of the image which in most cases can be easily corrected in Lightroom. Also, there is some compression of perspective, which is especially noticeable in the foreground and at the corners of the image, i.e., people and objects can appear flattened.

In summary, despite the negatives, this lens produces crisp, clear images with good colour. I’ve tested this lens in various situations including cityscape and landscape locations. I consider this lens is best suited for landscape photography where any apparent compression of perspective is minimised.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EF 24-70mm f4L IS USM

Canon EF 24-70mm f4L IS USM

Great Lens
, 28/04/2015

My first L series lens and I couldn't be happier. It provides sharp, nice and contrasty images with accurate autofocus. I had originally got the Tamron 24-70mm f2.8 but wasn't happy with the autofocus or its performance compared to my other Canon zooms. The Canon is also a lot lighter than the Tamron which complimented the size of my camera (70D). Teds Cameras happily obliged their 14 day return policy and even swapped the filter due to different thread size. Their service is great and I will be back.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall
151 to 200 of 3434 Reviews