1 to 10 of 3713

Nikon D7500

Nikon D7500

Great Camera
, Canberra, 25/12/2019

Bought the camera d7500 couple of weeks ago and I’m happy with the result. Been waiting to get an upgrade from my d5200 and finally got one. Camera so easy to use and with the battery that last long enough. The bonus is the video can record 4K videos. Price wise suites on my budget. Thanks guys.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D5600 + AFP 18-55mm VR & 70-300mm VR

Nikon D5600 + AFP 18-55mm VR & 70-300mm VR

Upgrade
, Melbourne, 10/12/2019

I bought the D5600 as an upgrade and haven’t been disappointed. The Wifi connectivity is definitely a bonus and the ease of use with the camera is fantastic. The quality when using my micro lens has improved my wildlife photos dramatically.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 700D Body Only | Secondhand

Canon EOS 700D Body Only | Secondhand

Good Camera
, South Australia, 19/11/2019

pretty good camera for a beginner looking to take some pictures

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Bulky, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sony E-Mount 24mm f1.4 FE GM Lens

Sony E-Mount 24mm f1.4 FE GM Lens

Ah bun this is the best lens ever
, Sydney, 19/11/2019

This the first GM lens you should get, because its a great all-rounder that takes pictures fast and clear all the time.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Inca All in One Multi Card Reader - USB 3.0

Inca All in One Multi Card Reader - USB 3.0

Review of 2.0, not 3.0
, melbourne, 15/11/2019

Wandered into the Elizabeth St store, where I presented the sales lady, whose name I did not catch, with my problem of my Panasonic FH20 camera not talking to my PC anymore. She first rang the a member of the Panasonic support team, no joy there, and then recommended the INCA V 2.0 card reader for $9.95.
Problem solved at minimum cost. Gold star and elephant stamp to this lady.
Curious product rating regimen where you have to assign values to irrelevant categories.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 90D + 18-55mm STM Kit

Canon EOS 90D + 18-55mm STM Kit

Amazing
, 29/10/2019

First decent camera and have absolutely no complaints about it so far!

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 200D MKII + 18-55mm IS STM

Canon EOS 200D MKII + 18-55mm IS STM

Fabulous for Beginners
, Melbourne, 10/10/2019

After always being into photography but never purchasing my own DLSR I decided to take a leap and purchase this camera. What a fabulous idea that was. The ease of use in this DLSR is remarkable and perfect for beginners. The image quality is amazing. It feels solid and well built in your hands, but not bulky or heavy. The rotating touch screen is extremely responsive and aids the user to get down into awkward positions without having to use the view finder. The fact that I can instantly send my pictures from the camera to my phone is amazing. I also enjoy the fact that their are so many lenses that are compatible with this camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sony A6000

Sony A6000

Great Value
, Sth West Vic, 7/10/2019

Purchased a 2nd hand a6000 2 weeks ago from Ted's. Now I see why, even for a 5 year old model, it is still a very popular model. Excellent value for the price. Great videos and photos - even with kit lenses. Of course, Prime lenses will generally be sharper, but you really pay through the roof for them... bit outta my price range!

All in all, very happy with my purchase (though really wanted a full frame Sony!). If your budget is under $1000 (camera only), then you won't go wrong with the a6000, though with one caveat - not the best choice if your a vlogger. No microphone jack and the LCD screen has very limited movement. You cannot turn it around talking towards the camera and see if your in the frame or not.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sony RX100 Mark 3

Sony RX100 Mark 3

Impressive camera, got a mark 11 and 111
, Qld, 21/09/2019

Fabulous package for the size and weight. I do have 3 SLR cameras and lens kits but the sheer lightness and ease of use makes the little Sony the go to camera.
High heat & humidity does cause the camera occasionally to switch between modes, unasked.
The image quality is very good, the choice of setting intuitive, the wi fi transfer is fast and handy to apple IPad (gen 6)and android phones.
Been on multiple big trips, and the battery life is amazing and it’s size means it is always there.
I keep looking at available other cameras and yet to find an alternative offering superior performance without spending lots.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Inca USB Charger 2x Slots w/LCD - Nikon EN-EL15

Inca USB Charger 2x Slots w/LCD - Nikon EN-EL15

Brilliant charger
, Melbourne, 15/09/2019

Originally purchased so I could charge my camera batteries while on a roadtrip without access to mains power but this has now replaced my original nikon chargers even at home. Percentage display is clear and lets you know exactly how quickly the charge is going on both batteries, when connected via fast (2amp) charging you can charge two batteries faster than the nikon charger does one, and batteries that are 'fully' charged by the nikon charger can have another 10-15% added by this charger so you even get a better bang for your buck per charge. Plenty of options for power inputs with a built-in USB cable as well as standard Micro USB B and USB C inputs.
Only nuisance is that although the LCD display has clearly marked Channel 1 / 2 in high contract white text, the markings for the charging slots are only in a fine depressed black writing so you can occasionally pull the wrong battery out.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
1 to 10 of 3713 Reviews