1 to 10 of 3711

Canon EOS 700D Body Only | Secondhand

Canon EOS 700D Body Only | Secondhand

Good Camera
, South Australia, 19/11/2019

pretty good camera for a beginner looking to take some pictures

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Bulky, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sony E-Mount 24mm f1.4 FE GM Lens

Sony E-Mount 24mm f1.4 FE GM Lens

Ah bun this is the best lens ever
, Sydney, 19/11/2019

This the first GM lens you should get, because its a great all-rounder that takes pictures fast and clear all the time.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Inca All in One Multi Card Reader - USB 3.0

Inca All in One Multi Card Reader - USB 3.0

Review of 2.0, not 3.0
, melbourne, 15/11/2019

Wandered into the Elizabeth St store, where I presented the sales lady, whose name I did not catch, with my problem of my Panasonic FH20 camera not talking to my PC anymore. She first rang the a member of the Panasonic support team, no joy there, and then recommended the INCA V 2.0 card reader for $9.95.
Problem solved at minimum cost. Gold star and elephant stamp to this lady.
Curious product rating regimen where you have to assign values to irrelevant categories.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 90D + 18-55mm STM Kit

Canon EOS 90D + 18-55mm STM Kit

Amazing
, 29/10/2019

First decent camera and have absolutely no complaints about it so far!

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 200D MKII + 18-55mm IS STM

Canon EOS 200D MKII + 18-55mm IS STM

Fabulous for Beginners
, Melbourne, 10/10/2019

After always being into photography but never purchasing my own DLSR I decided to take a leap and purchase this camera. What a fabulous idea that was. The ease of use in this DLSR is remarkable and perfect for beginners. The image quality is amazing. It feels solid and well built in your hands, but not bulky or heavy. The rotating touch screen is extremely responsive and aids the user to get down into awkward positions without having to use the view finder. The fact that I can instantly send my pictures from the camera to my phone is amazing. I also enjoy the fact that their are so many lenses that are compatible with this camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sony A6000

Sony A6000

Great Value
, Sth West Vic, 7/10/2019

Purchased a 2nd hand a6000 2 weeks ago from Ted's. Now I see why, even for a 5 year old model, it is still a very popular model. Excellent value for the price. Great videos and photos - even with kit lenses. Of course, Prime lenses will generally be sharper, but you really pay through the roof for them... bit outta my price range!

All in all, very happy with my purchase (though really wanted a full frame Sony!). If your budget is under $1000 (camera only), then you won't go wrong with the a6000, though with one caveat - not the best choice if your a vlogger. No microphone jack and the LCD screen has very limited movement. You cannot turn it around talking towards the camera and see if your in the frame or not.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sony RX100 Mark 3

Sony RX100 Mark 3

Impressive camera, got a mark 11 and 111
, Qld, 21/09/2019

Fabulous package for the size and weight. I do have 3 SLR cameras and lens kits but the sheer lightness and ease of use makes the little Sony the go to camera.
High heat & humidity does cause the camera occasionally to switch between modes, unasked.
The image quality is very good, the choice of setting intuitive, the wi fi transfer is fast and handy to apple IPad (gen 6)and android phones.
Been on multiple big trips, and the battery life is amazing and it’s size means it is always there.
I keep looking at available other cameras and yet to find an alternative offering superior performance without spending lots.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Inca USB Charger 2x Slots w/LCD - Nikon EN-EL15

Inca USB Charger 2x Slots w/LCD - Nikon EN-EL15

Brilliant charger
, Melbourne, 15/09/2019

Originally purchased so I could charge my camera batteries while on a roadtrip without access to mains power but this has now replaced my original nikon chargers even at home. Percentage display is clear and lets you know exactly how quickly the charge is going on both batteries, when connected via fast (2amp) charging you can charge two batteries faster than the nikon charger does one, and batteries that are 'fully' charged by the nikon charger can have another 10-15% added by this charger so you even get a better bang for your buck per charge. Plenty of options for power inputs with a built-in USB cable as well as standard Micro USB B and USB C inputs.
Only nuisance is that although the LCD display has clearly marked Channel 1 / 2 in high contract white text, the markings for the charging slots are only in a fine depressed black writing so you can occasionally pull the wrong battery out.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon AF-S DX 18-300mm f3.5-6.3 G ED VR

Nikon AF-S DX 18-300mm f3.5-6.3 G ED VR

Now my go to lens
, Brisbane, 12/09/2019

I bought this lens specifically for a recent trip to Tanzania (to avoid inter-changing my two other lenses,18mm - 55mm and 70mm - 200mm) coupled to my D5200. I'm totally impressed by this lens, images are sharp across the entire range as was it's focus and metering response. VR function was effective and indispensable shooting from the back of a 4wd. There's a noticeable stiffness as the barrel moves from about 70mm to 100mm as the lens mechanism shifts but that's a minor issue, apart from that it is flawless.

After this trip it's now my go to lens and, unless I'm wanting extra reach over 300mm, it's the only lens I need to take with me on future trips.

Nikon did not supply a lens hood with my lens, however there are aftermarket or genuine hoods available for $20 to $80. I ended up buying a Nikon lens hood to suit for $70. It's a minor irritation, but a strange oversight by Nikon.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon AF-S 200-500mm F5.6E ED VR Zoom (FX)

Nikon AF-S 200-500mm F5.6E ED VR Zoom (FX)

Brilliant piece of kit
, Brisbane, 12/09/2019

I've used this lens for a year now, lately on a trip through the Serengeti in the back of a 4wd, matched to my D5600. Image quality is fantastic except when right up against the 500mm mark where it does become a bit soft. The ability to pull back to 200 helps when the scene (or animals) shift. It's easy to use and focus and metering were as smooth and fast with this lens as with my other smaller ones. The VR is absolutely fantastic and indispensable; I took a few comparison shots with it on and off and the difference is chalk and cheese, the VR damping down the small vibrations to produce razor sharp imaging.

It does weigh a little, about 2 and a bit kilos, but that's unavoidable. It takes only a little getting used to and clearly it's not for continual hand held use, and you should get a rest/pillow to take the weight.

When I bought the lens I hesitated a touch over the cost; now I see it as money well spent.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
1 to 10 of 3711 Reviews