1 to 10 of 3663

Canon 8x25 IS Binoculars

Canon 8x25 IS Binoculars

IS is not, repeat not, a gimmick
, Beaumaris, 15/08/2018

I thought image stabilisation was a gimmick- wrong. We bought this for an alaskan cruise and it was absolutely sensational. Press that IS button and everything just smoooothes out to a crystal clear image. Seriously, this is the only binocular you need. Get the higher magnification if you can afford it but the IS Is a quantum leap over anything you have been used to- a real game changer

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Panasonic Lumix FZ2500

Panasonic Lumix FZ2500

I ordered the FZ2500 in December 2016 from Teds in Adelaide and had to wait until February 2017 to get it. It was worth the wait. Some 20,000 pictures later I love the camera.
, Adelaide, 10/08/2018

I wanted a travel camera that had everything and did not want to lug around a DSLR with multiple lenses. I have not been disappointed with the FZ2500. It focuses quickly, and delivers great sharp images. The menu system is easy to use once you understand that in some modes some features are blocked. The built in NDF is amazing and have used it lots to slow down moving water pictures in bright sunlight. The 4k video is very impressive although I do not use it that much preferring photographs. The 4k burst is also great and the focus stacking so long as you use a tripod. I have no regrets not purchasing a DSLR.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Manfrotto BefreeTripod 4 Section with Ball Head

Manfrotto BefreeTripod 4 Section with Ball Head

Built extremely well, and absolutely perfect for travelling with!
, 8/08/2018

Built extremely well, and absolutely perfect for travelling with!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Bushnell Legend L-Series 10x42 Binoculars

Bushnell Legend L-Series 10x42 Binoculars

vision excellence - very clear for closer detail and they carried clarity for great distance viewing as well
, Melbourne, 31/07/2018

Just returned from Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe. The wildlife viewing with these binoculars was beyond expectations
and truly great. The clarity over long distances as well and detail with closer animals gave great flexibility. But I felt that as soon as I picked them up at Teds in Melbourne and looked out the shop door and down the street to people a couple of hundred metres away. Well worth the extra money for the L Series. These are special. Our kids 11 and 7 used them easily.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Fujifilm X-T20

Fujifilm X-T20

I love it!
, South Australia, 29/06/2018

I've shot with Canon for many years, but when wanting to upgrade my walk-around camera (from a Canon SX50 compact) thought I'd try a Fuji, as none of the Canon mirrorless range ticked all the boxes for me. I have been so happy with my choice!

Initially I was drawn to the retro look and feel. I like that I can set it to full manual so it feels like I'm using a film camera (= intuitive). I've paired mine with the 18-135mm f3.5. Images SooC are crisp, clear and with beautiful colour. I've been getting some great results: https://www.flickr.com/photos/vwilliamsbiz

There are many settings - too many for me - enabling the user to personalise the camera and controls in many ways. The camera can be set up to be used as manually or digitally as you'd like.

The camera shoots in both RAW and jpeg. It is lightweight compared with my Canon kit, although battery life is not as good (always have a spare). Controls can be a bit fidgety as they are close together.

Overall, I am super impressed with this little camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Fujifilm XF 18-135mm WR OIS Zoom

Fujifilm XF 18-135mm WR OIS Zoom

Pleasantly surprised
, South Australia, 29/06/2018

Paired with my (mirrorless) Fuji X-T20, the results I've achieved with this lens have really impressed me. Images straight from camera are clear, crisp and show beautiful colour (see example here https://www.flickr.com/photos/vwilliamsbiz/42157546325/in/dateposted-family/). Even low light shooting gives good results. The shooting range suits my needs, and usage is smooth, silent and fast. (I've only chosen a CON because the review template wouldn't accept my review without selecting one.)

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Pentax K70 Body Only

Pentax K70 Body Only

K-70 is a excellent camera, much underrated
, Adelaide, 21/06/2018

Bought this as a replacement for my K200D. Images are super crisp just from the camera, RAW is even better. I have set the internals setting to Natural for colour and no additional sharpening.
Used indoors up to ISO 6400 for non flash photos.
Used with my kit 18-55mm for astrophotography (don't have anything wider), Expected issues but none present 15s at ISO 6400 and f4 still gives good sharp photos, no sharpening required.
Use the DA 35mm as my normal walk around, great on the K200 much better on the K-70. Like lifting a veil off the image, I didn't expect that much of an improvement.

Still have a lot to learn about the camera, but I can ditch ND filters and use the multi-exposure averaging function.
Also Pixel shift still to try out.

And I can still use all my old Pentax K film lenses.
This was money well spent, looking forward to many more happy Pentax years

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Plustek 8200i Ai Film Scanner

Plustek 8200i Ai Film Scanner

Good for digitizing negative film
, Wollongong, 4/06/2018

Very happy with this scanner. The scanner seems well made, the image quality very good and the Silverfast software is easy to use. I scan old Kodak Gold 200 film (mostly) at 1800 ppi to create images that can be printed A4 size. The scanner supports higher resolutions (up to 7200 ppi) but I don't see much benefit of that on the films I work with. At 1800 ppi, with built-in scratch and defect removal, film dependent color correction, I get a scan done ready for processing in Lightroom / Photoshop in about 2-3 mins. And of course one can multitask, getting new scans in whilst optimizing scanned images.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 Pro DX II Nikon

Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 Pro DX II Nikon

Great wide lens
, Melbourne, 25/05/2018

Happy with the size of the lens, not bulky for me because it is a wide lens. Image quality is good but can not compare with prime lens, it is a zoom lens. Works well with D7100, happy with the wide lens. The zooming is a little bit slow if the object is too near, haven't try the far object yet.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sigma 70-300mm 4-5.6 DG MACRO (Canon)

Sigma 70-300mm 4-5.6 DG MACRO (Canon)

Great budget Lense
, Canberra, 19/05/2018

This is a budget lens, this is perfect for the weekend photographer, perfect for sport, wildlife, etc.

My only complaint is that it is a bit slow to auto-focus.

Definitely a good buy for $199

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
1 to 10 of 3663 Reviews