1 to 10 of 3657

Pentax K70 Body Only

Pentax K70 Body Only

K-70 is a excellent camera, much underrated
, Adelaide, 21/06/2018

Bought this as a replacement for my K200D. Images are super crisp just from the camera, RAW is even better. I have set the internals setting to Natural for colour and no additional sharpening.
Used indoors up to ISO 6400 for non flash photos.
Used with my kit 18-55mm for astrophotography (don't have anything wider), Expected issues but none present 15s at ISO 6400 and f4 still gives good sharp photos, no sharpening required.
Use the DA 35mm as my normal walk around, great on the K200 much better on the K-70. Like lifting a veil off the image, I didn't expect that much of an improvement.

Still have a lot to learn about the camera, but I can ditch ND filters and use the multi-exposure averaging function.
Also Pixel shift still to try out.

And I can still use all my old Pentax K film lenses.
This was money well spent, looking forward to many more happy Pentax years

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Plustek 8200i Ai Film Scanner

Plustek 8200i Ai Film Scanner

Good for digitizing negative film
, Wollongong, 4/06/2018

Very happy with this scanner. The scanner seems well made, the image quality very good and the Silverfast software is easy to use. I scan old Kodak Gold 200 film (mostly) at 1800 ppi to create images that can be printed A4 size. The scanner supports higher resolutions (up to 7200 ppi) but I don't see much benefit of that on the films I work with. At 1800 ppi, with built-in scratch and defect removal, film dependent color correction, I get a scan done ready for processing in Lightroom / Photoshop in about 2-3 mins. And of course one can multitask, getting new scans in whilst optimizing scanned images.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 Pro DX II Nikon

Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 Pro DX II Nikon

Great wide lens
, Melbourne, 25/05/2018

Happy with the size of the lens, not bulky for me because it is a wide lens. Image quality is good but can not compare with prime lens, it is a zoom lens. Works well with D7100, happy with the wide lens. The zooming is a little bit slow if the object is too near, haven't try the far object yet.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sigma 70-300mm 4-5.6 DG MACRO (Canon)

Sigma 70-300mm 4-5.6 DG MACRO (Canon)

Great budget Lense
, Canberra, 19/05/2018

This is a budget lens, this is perfect for the weekend photographer, perfect for sport, wildlife, etc.

My only complaint is that it is a bit slow to auto-focus.

Definitely a good buy for $199

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Tasco 10x42 Roof Prism Essential Binoculars

Tasco 10x42 Roof Prism Essential Binoculars

Great Value Binoculars
, Melbourne, 10/05/2018

I bought these binoculars to take to the footy, they are compact but still have a very bright image.
The 10x power lets me see all the action close up and the rubber coating helps to keep a grip even when your celebrating a goal ;even has a case for storage ,these binoculars are great quality!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 6D Mark II

Canon EOS 6D Mark II

Awesome camera
, Wollongong, 21/04/2018

Awesome, full-frame camera, at a really great price point. Extremely happy with the purchase. Image quality fantastic. Lightweight. Upgraded from 80D (also a great camera). Super happy. Can see doors opening when teaming this camera with Canon EF 'L' lenses.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D3400

Nikon D3400

Great Purchase to new DSLR users
, Adelaide, 30/03/2018

I bought this camera last year to start getting into photography, a subject that has interested me over the years. The D3400 has been very useful in guiding me through the basics and is quite capable of making someone with my lack of knowledge and skill look almost decent.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Glanz VA LED 98A Video Light

Glanz VA LED 98A Video Light

A great little light panel
, Adelaide, 28/03/2018

I love this little light panel. It fits perfectly on top of my DSLR and Ive also used it as a supporting loght wrlhen using the larger light panels I have at work. It lasts forever, is light and is built really well.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 200D

Canon EOS 200D

A fine camera but Canon could have made things easier for us
, Qld, 27/03/2018

This is a small, light DSLR with a good kit lens. It has built-in flash and a large, easily read touch screen display.
Canon have supplied a camera strap, but the lack of a lead for downloading photos is inexplicable. The data jack is old style mini-USB, so don't expect that you'll be able to use a micro-USB, which has been the standard for a decade. I will be haunting the op-shops to find one of these, but until then I'll have to remove the card and use a card reader. Could do better, Canon.
The software and manuals total a download of nearly 800MB, so you'll need a fair bit of time for this. On my first try with the Digital Photo Professional software using a jpeg image, none of the sliders would move; so that will have to be sorted out. The EOS Utility installed both versions 2 and 3; I don't know why. But neither of them will work until I source a connection lead for the camera, so they may be irrelevant. For the moment, I'll be shooting in jpeg, using a card reader, and photoshop CS5.
One last comment - for the last 5 years my cameras have been able to charge the battery by just plugging in a USB lead. For the EOS, the battery must be taken out and fitted to a charger. While I knew this would be the case, it feels primitive. It seems to me that Canon could easily move into the 21st century on this.
The camera itself is a gem, easy to use, and takes great images. But what comes after is clunky and old-fashioned, which is why I've only scored it a 3 for ease of use. Once I get the rest sorted out, I'm sure that score will go up.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D850 Body Only

Nikon D850 Body Only

Amazing camera for the all rounder
, Gold Coast, 6/03/2018

This camera is great.
I have used it for sports, portraits, real estate, events, landscapes and weddings.
It has never let me down!
Works even better with the battery grip and D5 battery.
Battery life is good, with the D5 battery amazing!
The video quality is also top notch.

I have paired the D850 with a D500 and D800. But the D850 just outshines both.

Pros: Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
1 to 10 of 3657 Reviews