1 to 10 of 3660

Nikon D3400

Nikon D3400

Great Purchase to new DSLR users
, Adelaide, 30/03/2018

I bought this camera last year to start getting into photography, a subject that has interested me over the years. The D3400 has been very useful in guiding me through the basics and is quite capable of making someone with my lack of knowledge and skill look almost decent.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Glanz VA LED 98A Video Light

Glanz VA LED 98A Video Light

A great little light panel
, Adelaide, 28/03/2018

I love this little light panel. It fits perfectly on top of my DSLR and Ive also used it as a supporting loght wrlhen using the larger light panels I have at work. It lasts forever, is light and is built really well.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 200D

Canon EOS 200D

A fine camera but Canon could have made things easier for us
, Qld, 27/03/2018

This is a small, light DSLR with a good kit lens. It has built-in flash and a large, easily read touch screen display.
Canon have supplied a camera strap, but the lack of a lead for downloading photos is inexplicable. The data jack is old style mini-USB, so don't expect that you'll be able to use a micro-USB, which has been the standard for a decade. I will be haunting the op-shops to find one of these, but until then I'll have to remove the card and use a card reader. Could do better, Canon.
The software and manuals total a download of nearly 800MB, so you'll need a fair bit of time for this. On my first try with the Digital Photo Professional software using a jpeg image, none of the sliders would move; so that will have to be sorted out. The EOS Utility installed both versions 2 and 3; I don't know why. But neither of them will work until I source a connection lead for the camera, so they may be irrelevant. For the moment, I'll be shooting in jpeg, using a card reader, and photoshop CS5.
One last comment - for the last 5 years my cameras have been able to charge the battery by just plugging in a USB lead. For the EOS, the battery must be taken out and fitted to a charger. While I knew this would be the case, it feels primitive. It seems to me that Canon could easily move into the 21st century on this.
The camera itself is a gem, easy to use, and takes great images. But what comes after is clunky and old-fashioned, which is why I've only scored it a 3 for ease of use. Once I get the rest sorted out, I'm sure that score will go up.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D850 Body Only

Nikon D850 Body Only

Amazing camera for the all rounder
, Gold Coast, 6/03/2018

This camera is great.
I have used it for sports, portraits, real estate, events, landscapes and weddings.
It has never let me down!
Works even better with the battery grip and D5 battery.
Battery life is good, with the D5 battery amazing!
The video quality is also top notch.

I have paired the D850 with a D500 and D800. But the D850 just outshines both.

Pros: Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Polaroid OneStep 2 600 Instant Camera - White

Polaroid OneStep 2 600 Instant Camera - White

Neat little camera
, Sydney, 21/02/2018

This is just a fun camera, easy to use and gives you that classic polaroid look.

The first thing I noticed when using this camera was how well built and sturdy this is, it doesn't feel delicate like the Impossible I-1 feels.
When the film is ejected it is fairly quiet too.
The photos looks amazing from this camera and the battery life is just incredible.
One of my favourite cameras to use. Great value for money!

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS 6D Mark II

Canon EOS 6D Mark II

The Canon 6D MK2 I have found to be an outstanding camera in terms of image quality and value for money
, 7/02/2018

The Canon 6D MK2 I was originally skeptical about when I first head of this new model but after researching online and being able to see for myself a number of times at Teds store I bought one in November 2017 from Teds and am still very satisfied with after having now taken over 2000 shots

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II

Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II

My Favourite Camera
, Sydney, 6/02/2018

Small, fast, easy to use and takes a great photo :-)

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Tamron AF 18-400mm F3.5-6.3 VC - Nikon

Tamron AF 18-400mm F3.5-6.3 VC - Nikon

A Great Compromise
, Canberra, 30/01/2018

I bought this lens as a travel lens that I could leave attached to the camera and just carry in a smaller bag on overseas trips.
It is pretty much the same size as the Nikon 18 - 200 and not much heavier.
Been testing it for a few weeks now and have to say it is pretty impressive.
Photos at wide angle are sharp and impressive. Photos at fulls zoom are just as impressive but some vignetting is evident, however this is not serious and is easily able to be corrected in Photo Shop or cropped out.
The lens stabilization is a little strange and even with the camera mounted on a tripod it looks like it is moving up then down before settling.
Auto focus is accurate providing light is good, but manual focus over rides this issue. Focus ring moves when autofocusing and your fingers can disrupt it until you become used to it.
Will make a good alround lens.
Teds, I do not need to select a cons field when reviewing a lens!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Panasonic Lumix G9

Panasonic Lumix G9

A Fabulous MFT Camera
, Sunshine Coast, 29/01/2018

At last Panasonics G9 is a worthy stills camera challenging the big boys and is also capable of great 4K video. I have had the camera for 10 days and have used it virtually every day to see if the hype was correct. This camera has many advantages over Nikon and Canon gear which I own as well. We are talking D 500 and 7 D mark 2 with the appropriate lenses for wildlife photography of especially birds. I travel extensively and have wanted a lightweight system and have tried Olympus, Panasonic and Sony gear. All can be commended but none have ever excelled in the auto focus ability over Nikon and Canon especially when you do a lot of birds in flight photography. I have tried the EM 1 mark 2 but it cannot match the big boys and I can't justify the Sony A 9 at that price and cannot say wether it is a worthy competitor. However, if I look at the advantages and disadvantages of the new G 9 over the heavier Nikon and Canon gear it comes out a clear winner in my opinion by far. I would still say auto focus with contrast detection is a tad better than Panasonic's auto focus that has been average in the Gh3,4,5 and GX 8 but in the G9 it is no slouch and is not far behind the big guys if at all. It is extremely fast but I have noticed that when the lens is way off focus from a previous subject that the auto focus can struggle acquiring focus if contrast is poor. To overcome this I just focus on a object like a leaf or twig near the subject often a bird in my case and then focus on my subject but it is very fast and accurate. Once you are on the subject it is a good as the Nikon and Canon at least using the sharp Panasonic/Leica 100-400 and the Olympus 40-150 Pro lenses. I haven't tried other lenses yet. I am going to Africa for 2 months this year and I know what gear is coming with and I won't have any problem carrying the gear as I am 66 now and the big and wonderful gear will be much reduced. I have contemplated full frame cameras and note that cropping 40 mega pixels still gives incredible results, but lets face it how often do we print anything over 8 x 10. I know in my case that is very seldom and on a 20 mega pixel camera you can far exceed the resolution needed for a great print and that includes doing some cropping. Then lets face it DSLR's that don't have a fully articulated screen are a huge disadvantage with video and that includes the Sony A 9. All the bells and whistles like focus peaking and a histogram display that can be used while analysing the video or still before you press record and Panasonic is as good as it gets for 4K. To top it off you can save stills from video in camera. Do pre-burst so that you have a greater chance of get that moment you have been waiting for and often miss in most other cameras. Focus staking, well the list goes on and on. Incredible, good on you Panasonic. BTW Maroochdore Teds is the best camera store and the staff are fantastic.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

LowePro Tahoe BP 150 Backpack

LowePro Tahoe BP 150 Backpack

Just the right size
, Gold Coat, 22/01/2018

Fits all my gear perfectly, staff at Teds even placed a similar camera, lense etc into the bag before I purchased it to make sure it all fitted.

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
1 to 10 of 3660 Reviews