1 to 10 of 3700

Canon Powershot SX620HS

Canon Powershot SX620HS

Canon Compact SX620HS
, Adelaide, 16/08/2019

I have now purchased my second SX620HS. The first was bought unwittingly on the way out of Sydney 4 years ago as a last minute travel camera. It took no time to set up and charge the battery ready for walks around Ireland, Wales, Cornwall, England, France and Germany. I installed a 32 gig SD card and started shooting. This camera lived in my pocket and in my hand through hillclimbs, motor race meetings, boat trips, rain, hail, drizzle and a couple of times under water. It did not miss a beat in 18000 photos. Finally I dropped it on it's lens and the shutter leaves fell apart. It does not take pictures of cars doing 200kph from the grand stand. You need another camera for that and I guarantee it won't fit in your pocket. The only problem I had was dust inside the lens and I will be more careful and look after the new one better. What do I like about this camera? 20 megapix makes great photos. The size, I carried it in my breast pocket and it only took 1 hour to get used to the weight. I very rarely used the flash and still got good dark shots and the flash is adequate for close up. The zoom is really worth using for picture framing and very easy to use. It irrelevant to review something you have just bought so my experience with this little camera is a description of a very simple easy to use reliable trouble free camera. I recommend this camera as a non bulky travel camera. It isn't called compact for nothing. Also the price is three fifths of what I paid three years ago.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Crumpler The Flying Duck Camera Backpack Black

Crumpler The Flying Duck Camera Backpack Black

A great affordable backpack
, Sydney, 12/08/2019

A very spacious bag with a large top section for accessories. The lower padded section can hold two DSLR bodies three medium sized lenses and three large speed lights. Very happy with the product with a good build quality.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon Powershot G7X III

Canon Powershot G7X III

Pro-features in a compact camera
, Darwin, 25/07/2019

When I can't take my DSLR, I take this.
Great lens & image quality

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon Powershot G5X II

Canon Powershot G5X II

Great Compact Camera for Advanced Shooters
, Perth, 25/07/2019

Awesome picture quality, manual controls can be a bit complicated for beginners, but that's why it has "Auto" mode :-)

Pros: Compact
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Fujifilm Instax Mini LiPlay Instant Camera

Fujifilm Instax Mini LiPlay Instant Camera

So much fun to use!
, Sydney, 25/07/2019

Easy to use, can be a normal polaroid camera, or sync it up to your phone to print photos!

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sony A7R Mark 4 - Body

Sony A7R Mark 4 - Body

Can't wait to get my hands on this
, Melbourne, 18/07/2019

Awesome sensor for video and photography, can't wait to add this to my kit


Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Nikon D3500 + AF-P 18-55mm STD

Nikon D3500 + AF-P 18-55mm STD

Amazing for its price
, Melbourne, 10/07/2019

Being a beginner photographer I wanted something to last but not make me go bankrupt.
My dad has a mirror less camera and it’s was to skinny and thin, I thought he wasted his money.
When I got the camera I was amazed, the battery lasted forever, it’s felt sturdy in my hands, it wasn’t to complicated for a beginner and the picture quality is amazing.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sony A6300

Sony A6300

Great Camera
, Melbourne, 25/06/2019

Perfect for beginners

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Canon EOS RP Body + Lens Adapter

Canon EOS RP Body + Lens Adapter

Excellent camera for landscapes and portraits
, Adelaide, 21/06/2019

I am a long time Canon user and was looking for a lighter and more compact body than my 6D Mk2 to use for travel and as a back up.
This camera fits the bill perfectly and this is now my primary camera and the 6D my backup.

My main interests in photography are landscapes and travel for which this camera is ideal. I am not into video and know there have been a lot of negative reviews of this camera's video capabilities, but I have tied out this mode and must say I was impressed by the results.
People need to remember that this a very competitively priced camera and you can't expect all the bells and whistles of a 5D.

Although touted as a beginner's camera, it has more than enough features for advanced users such as myself. Looking forward to the release of the RF 24 - 240 lens, then it will be a true travel camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall

Sony RX10 Mark 4

Sony RX10 Mark 4

Awesome package but bulky/heavy
, Melbourne, 14/06/2019

I bought this after going to Antarctica with only a mobile phone and regretting the quality of the photos/movies I shot. I just returned from Russia and wow, I was amazed at the number of good shots from this camera. Yes, there were a few moments it would not focus (ie. very low contrast distant views or low light) but that ranked about 1 in 30-40 shots overall (and without using a flash it was banned in the museums). The camera takes close to 2 seconds to turn on or less than 1 second to wake from sleep because it must move the lens to its starting position. The zoom is great and there is little difference with the Steady lossless x2 zoom function. The screen only tilts so forget about selfies and is touch sensitive for adjusting focus, zooming in ad scrolling and returning to 100% magnification (the shown menu commands cannot be altered). The screen is bright and automatically turns off when the EVF is used. There are multiple customs buttons around the camera body to be programmed for taking a photo or playback. There are also many controls for video (and a separate microphone and headphone jack). The battery life was surprisingly good - almost 2 days on 1 battery (3rd party). Transferring photos from the camera to a phone was a little slow considering the file size was reduced (2MB limit rather than actual size: 10-18MB). There are many sub menus within the menu system but most-commonly used commands can be programmed into the "My Menu" tab (but I used the Fn and Custom buttons most of the time). The camera has many controls but is missing a (Canon) control to preset separate R G B channels. Also be careful taking many multiple shots in continuous mode (set to high not medium or low), fast motion or long video as the camera cannot be used while the buffer is been written to. The continuous shooting mode was phenomenal (but it took quite a while to delete un-needed photos). I found the camera a little heavy to wear during the day so I have bought a wider strap with more padding. I previously owned a Canon 70D with the kit lens and I could notice the improvement in long distance photo quality and the number of good photos that were in focus from this huge point and shoot camera (even though the sensor is smaller). I had researched this camera and the Nikon (smaller sensor), Canon (no 4k) and Panasonic (no phase detection) competitors and have no regrets buying this Sony bridge camera (until version v is released).

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Complicated, Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Image quality
Ease of use
Build quality
Value for money
Overall
1 to 10 of 3700 Reviews