Shopping Cart: 0 items shopping cart

Customer Reviews

31 to 40 of 3155 Items

3155 Item(s)

10 20 50

Nikon D5100 + 18-105mm VR

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic
Julie 123 , Canberra , 31/10/11

I have the Nikon 5100 and I went for a single lens 18-105. The 5100 is easy to use, and results have been great. The lens is fantastic giving me a full range of focal length, and minimising the impact of needing to change lenses regularly. I have been travelling in Europe for 6 weeks, and minimising the amount of hardware to carry was important, while achieving top quality photos.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
79 of 148 people found this review helpful

Nikon D5100 + 18-105mm VR

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic
Julie 123 , Canberra , 31/10/11

I have the Nikon 5100 and I went for a single lens 18-105. The 5100 is easy to use, and results have been great. The lens is fantastic giving me a full range of focal length, and minimising the impact of needing to change lenses regularly. I have been travelling in Europe for 6 weeks, and minimising the amount of hardware to carry was important, while achieving top quality photos.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
68 of 139 people found this review helpful

Nikon D5100 + 18-105mm VR

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic
Julie 123 , Canberra , 31/10/11

I have the Nikon 5100 and I went for a single lens 18-105. The 5100 is easy to use, and results have been great. The lens is fantastic giving me a full range of focal length, and minimising the impact of needing to change lenses regularly. I have been travelling in Europe for 6 weeks, and minimising the amount of hardware to carry was important, while achieving top quality photos.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
81 of 153 people found this review helpful

Canon Ixus 115 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
A great little camera
VB , Melbourne , 31/10/11

We are really happy with our Canon. We have had it for the last 3 months and have found it to be one of the easiest 'point and shoot' cameras we've ever had. The easy movie shooting mode is excellent - plus it is HD quality. I leave the camera on the automatic settings and it hasn't produced a bad shot.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
135 of 274 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX230 HS - Black - Remarketed

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic
Emma Viezzi , Adelaide , 31/10/11

I purchased my Canon Powershot to take to Europe. I thought the camera was fantastic. The zoom was brilliant and gave me the opportunity to get up close to loads of sights! The picture quality is fantastic. The photos are so clear and the colours are crisp.

Overall, the camera is a tiny bit larger than many of the digital cameras, but the benefits far outweigh this and I am so glad I chose to go with the Canon Powershot!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
146 of 302 people found this review helpful

Kodak Easyshare M580

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
EASY _COMPACT_NO FUSS
PETE , CAIRNS, QLD , 31/10/11

THE KODAK CAMERA IS EASY AND FAST TO USE, NOT BULKY AND TAKING PICS IS A BREEZE, BATTERY LIFE IS EXTRA LONG AND A RECENT 14 DAY HOLIDAY ONLY ONE BATTERY WAS USED, A SECOND BATTERY WAS NOT REQUIRE AND I TOOK OVER 300 PICS OF FULL HI RES, SMALL ENOUGH TO FIT IN A PURSE OR POCKET , I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS UNIT TO ALL WHO NEED AN ALL ROUND EASY TO USE CAMERA, REGARDS PETE

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
126 of 250 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7000

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic
Darren , 31/10/11

I upgraded from a D80 to the D7000 and couldn't be happier!. Super fast 6fps, easy to use, metering is brilliant, picture quality is outstanding, dual memory card slots and a massive battery life. The ISO range has to be seen to be believed. A big two thumbs up from this guy.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
105 of 199 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 7D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
love canon 7D
manuel perez , sydney , 31/10/11

works very well for me!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
123 of 243 people found this review helpful

Canon Ixus 220 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic point and shoot camera!
Casual Photographer , Adelaide , 31/10/11

This is the best point and shoot camera that I have come across. The image quality is absolutely brilliant, and has been tested in all light conditions. It's easy to use, very compact, and has been well designed. I don't have anything bad to say about it!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
92 of 166 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Superb Camera
Johnh , Glen Waverley , 31/10/11

The Canon 5dmkii is a camera that provides superb focus and definition with ease of use. While it is not a point and shot it can be used that way. One of the greatest features is the three customisable settings C1-C3 which can be configured for three types of shooting, e.g. landscape,macro,portrait. Moreover it provides for video of a high standard if you want that as well. All in all a hard to beat camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
72 of 148 people found this review helpful

31 to 40 of 3155 Items

3155 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used