Shopping Cart: 0 items shopping cart

Customer Reviews

61 to 80 of 3172 Items

3172 Item(s)

10 20 50

Tamron SP 70-200mm f2.8 DI LD Macro - Nikon

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Amazing value and image quality.
Chad , Sydney , 31/01/14

Got this lens from the Ted's Sydney city store a week ago and love it.
The service was great.
The lens is great build quality and is super sharp handheld.
Mounted to my D90 it focuses smoothly and easily and is a great weight to use.
The Lens hood and storage/carry bag that come with it are really helpful and set it apart from it's competitors.
I have had some great results shooting macro too. It's nice to be able take a bee photo without worrying about the sting.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
24 of 47 people found this review helpful

Nikon D3200

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent Camera. Am very happy with it in everyway now that I have read the instructions.
Zelda , Qld, Melb , 31/01/14

Better continuous shooting. Excellent clarity. Much lighter shutter button function. Smaller body means lighter to carry around. I did find that the battery was not as good as my older Nikon though so definately have to have a spare charged one with me.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
31 of 61 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX510 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Compact with great zoom
Terri Montalto , 30/01/14

Perfect camera small enough to take everywhere but with the zoom you need to take the perfect photo

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
34 of 67 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS70D/18-55mm IS Kit

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent
Vu Nguyen , Canberra , 30/01/14

I love it. There a full of option for me to explore. It is a good camera to move from entry level to professional.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
27 of 59 people found this review helpful

Panasonic HC-V520M

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
A very neat and tidy package!
Roderick Smith , Doncaster , 30/01/14

Very neat and compact and the picture/video quality is very good, The fact I can display pictures/videos on my I-Pad via Wi-Fi is terrific

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
36 of 68 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 60D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
An Excellent Purchase
Ratbag , Melbourne , 30/01/14

I must say, this is one of the best purchases I have made. It is a massive upgrade from the 1100D, with many features that I am still learning to use. The battery life is excellent, last far longer than any other camera I have used. I would recommend this to anyone - professional or amateur.

Pros: Easy to use, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
27 of 49 people found this review helpful

Panasonic HC-V520M

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Network connection could be better
Deon Nel , Melbourne , 30/01/14

Camara is great and works well however the network functionality and the standard ipad app that interfaces with the Camara is below standard and does not provide very useful functionality.
I bought the cam for the ability to interface edit directly on the ipad via the app but lacks the functionality

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
39 of 65 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 6D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
its great camera
Jaspreet , Melbourne , 30/01/14

This is my first Dslr Camera and i absolutely love it . Image quality is amazing , put some nice glass on this you'll get good results.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
47 of 91 people found this review helpful

Nikon D610

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I love my D610
Susan , Pakenham , 30/01/14

Upgraded to a D610 on advice from Ted's staff on my needs. Purchased with a 28-300mm lens. I love this camera! Little bit heavier than my previous one, but image quality is outstanding, settings fairly easy to find. The battery seems to last for over 500+ photos (JPEG and RAW) the 2 card slots are handy and the unit is solid and beautiful quality!

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
52 of 89 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot N

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great little camera packed with lots of features.
Bruce , Lane Cove, NSW , 30/01/14

Certainly better than a smart phone camera. Image quality is good for such a tiny camera, take some time to master the control and can be operated with one hand. Video quaity is also good but can be better, still no match to to my other Sony HX20V. Love the touch screen which is bright and clear. Battery life is only fair.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
30 of 58 people found this review helpful

Nikon D800 Body

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
The d800 is a camera that is made for pros, it takes amazing images and great for value. You get what you pay for.
Hussein , Melbourne , 30/01/14

The d800 produces amazing images, its 36mb allow you to crop with confidence without loose much quality. Its a bit complicate at first but then you get use to it. its a camera thats made for pros if you know how to control it then you should buy it.

Pros: Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
22 of 49 people found this review helpful

Canon Selphy CP900 Photo Printer

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great little convenient printer
Sharon tlg , Bendigo , 29/01/14

It does what it is meant to do at around 50 cents a print

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
44 of 86 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 6D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
What is not to like?
Full Frame Convert , East of Melbourne , 25/01/14

I do not need the GPS, so that is turned off and Battery life is not an issue at all. This is so lightweight for a full frame...and with a 40mm pancake makes for a great walk around camera. By far the stand out is the High ISO capability - I recently shot a whole series at 25600 ISO underground in a coal mine..no need for flash nor tripod. The Silent shutter mode has one of the quietest shutters around,and this came in really handy at a recent wedding shoot.

Sure it only has 11 point autofocus, 4.5 fps, 1/4000 sec max shutter speed, 1/180 flash sync speed etc...but given it's price compared to say the 5dMKiii or the 1Dx then that is fine by me...or to put it another way it has made ownership of a full frame digital camera possible to me (and no doubt countless other photographers).

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
47 of 92 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 6D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Love this camera - beautiful to use and very easy to manage a lot of the functions
jml , canberra , 24/01/14

The Canon 6D is a pleasure to use and we carried it with us everyday while hiking and mountain climbing recently. Not too heavy and worth having a good camera to get high quality images all the way. We also found the lower light settings very useful and it was easy to set up various shots.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
46 of 90 people found this review helpful

Nikon Coolpix P520

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
awesome
louise , melbourne , 24/01/14

easy to use, having iphone app remote access is fantastic, having wifi ability means, not computer required. nice clear photos to

Pros: Easy to use, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
26 of 53 people found this review helpful

Sigma 150-500mm f5-6.3 APO DG OS HSM

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great Zoom Lens
PlaneSpotter , 24/01/14

This lens is great, for the price & build quality - does pretty much the same job as the canon at a fraction of the price

Pros: Easy to use, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
30 of 59 people found this review helpful

Olympus TG2

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Overall great camera
Mylinda McClelland , Gold Coast , 23/01/14

I originally purchased a Nikon AW110 camera and I'm not sure if it was a lemon or not, but the battery life was terrible, it froze up several times and a lot of the photo's were out of focus. I swapped it for the Olympus TG2 and I have never looked back. The photos are amazingly crisp, the colours are beautiful and it is very easy to operate. It does have a bit of trouble in low light though, but it is the best compact rugged camera I have ever had :)

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
24 of 50 people found this review helpful

Nikon D5300

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Good to excellent
Philip Photos , Adelaide , 23/01/14

Easy to operate and produces excellent images. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
32 of 61 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX280 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
A great little camera!
Lindsay , Camberwell , 23/01/14

A great camera and I am enjoying using it. I have had 2 similar Canon models earlier and this is the best yet, good value for money.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
34 of 72 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 5D Mark III

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Simply awesome!
Simon , Melbourne , 23/01/14

The new AF system on the Mark III is awesome.
Having a second card slot is also handy.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
50 of 93 people found this review helpful

61 to 80 of 3172 Items

3172 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used