Shopping Cart: 0 items shopping cart

Customer Reviews

61 to 80 of 3151 Items

3151 Item(s)

10 20 50

Canon EOS 100D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great compact camera! Good for a beginner, with easy to understand functions
Ms Novice , Melbourne , 23/02/14

I absolutely love this camera! As a novice, I am needing lots of practice, but already enjoying the superior quality of photos and ease of use. Look forward to fully utilising all the functionalities, highly recommend for a beginner and great for someone that doesn't want to lug around a heavy SLR!!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
78 of 138 people found this review helpful

Sony E-Mount 16-50mm f3.5-5.6 Power Zoom

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Average lens with goods and bads
ynori , Brisbane , 22/02/14

This is the 'general purpose' lens packaged with the Sony NEX cameras. A relatively small and compact design, this lens offers excellent mobility (in style with the NEX series) and is fairly simple to operate. The inclusion of OSS is a big plus, especially on a lens so compact. The image quality is just about average from 35mm to 50mm, but can on occasions produce some acceptable results a few stops down. Its performance on 16mm and the lower focal lengths however is somewhat insufficient. Distortion and vignetting is Very noticeable if left uncorrected.

Not for any serious shots, but makes an ok point-and-click travelling/scouting lens. Its standalone price however, does not justify its performance.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
68 of 132 people found this review helpful

Nikon D5200

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent first DSLR camera for beginners
DDG , Sydney , 22/02/14

I researched many DSLR cameras as I looked to buy my first. Once you decide on a Nikon (vs canon) then for value for money I couldn't go past the D5200. Flip screen is excellent, good quality images, large range of lenses, solid build yet compact and the fun is in learning all the features. I love the results, the camera and opportunities it provides. My tip is do your research, ask questions and once you pick your budget stick to it...with lenses and accessories you can go over very easily.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
78 of 146 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX50 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
great for price, size and zoom factor
Sallabyanne , Sunbury , 20/02/14

Good images considering it isn't an Slr. Perfect for hiking and birding though with its size and zoom. Will need to carry battery supply though. Great features like rapid fire multi pictures and stitching assistance.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
73 of 140 people found this review helpful

Nikon D5300

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I love my Nikon D5300
Gary Lum , Canberra , 20/02/14

I bought my D5300 as an extra camera to my D90. I mainly do food for which my D90 is essentially permanently mounted now at home. The lightness of the D5300 allows to move about and capture images elsewhere. I did have the GPS-01 adaptor for the D90 which wasn't that good and I used Wi-Fi capable SD cards in it. The D5300 has a much better GPS capability and the Wi-Fi function is fantastic. Along with the easy to use Nikon app for my iPhone and iPad I can transfer JPG and NEF, edit and post to social media very quickly. I'd happily recommend the D5300 from Ted's Camera Store.
The only thing I don't really like is the flip out screen. Just have a screen, it doesn't really have to move. I'm always scared I'm going to break it.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
74 of 145 people found this review helpful

Nikon D5200

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great first camera!
mornington peninsula photographer , mornington peninsula , 20/02/14

My first camera! absolutely fantastic. Takes great photos, easy to use. Don't waste your money on the cheaper 'beginner' d3200. You gain a higher quality photos, lose the built in guide but it is replaced with extra photo effects which are fantastic. Everything you need to learn is online anyway! battery life is a little low but extras don't cost much anyway.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
68 of 143 people found this review helpful

JVC GX-PX100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
AWESOME!
Rebecca Bryce , 20/02/14

For what I need this camera is perfect as is the quality. I love it!

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
77 of 143 people found this review helpful

Olympus Stylus 1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great camera for everyone - beginner or longtime snapper.
Purple Lady , Australia , 20/02/14

My partner is a beginner at digital photography and is finding it easy to use because of its clear eye view and so is willing to have a go with it. I find it great when a smaller, lighter camera is needed. Being able to adjust the setting to personalise the photo makes it more than a simple compact camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
84 of 150 people found this review helpful

Olympus Stylus 1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic portable bright compact camera
Richard , Canberra , 20/02/14

Just took this camera for a tour of Europe, during the winter and this camera performed admirably under the low light conditions. It had a familiar manual feel by being able to easily change metering styles. The Full HD video was very good, though sometimes hard to manage focusing. But overall the lens quality and even noise at high ISO was well within acceptable usage. Excellent for travelling and low light conditions with great image stabilisation.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
75 of 154 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great camera
Alain piaia , Tyabb victoria Australia , 20/02/14

Love the camera but still a lot learn yet

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
66 of 135 people found this review helpful

Canon EF 75-300mm f4-5.6

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Good budget lens
Jack Hogarth , Perth , 18/02/14

This lens is surprisingly fast and sharp for the price it is at. It gives good image quality but the auto focas is a little bit noisy.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
72 of 135 people found this review helpful

Fuji Finepix XF1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Easy to use and great to take quick happy snaps
Russell Marks , Sydney , 15/02/14

The camera is easy to use and it is the quickest to take the shot on auto then any other camera in its price range. This feature makes it easy to grab on the run shots of kids and less likely to miss the moment while waiting for the camera to take the shot. It also offers great features for the more advanced user which without moving to a SLR allows you to do what more advanced manual cameras do. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
71 of 141 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot N

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Overall a great camera for price
Snappy Tom , Brisbane , 14/02/14

I really enjoy this camera, great when I don't take my interchangeable lens mirror-less. I find creative shot mode fantastic and awesome wi-fi capabilities. I trust Canon and recommend for anyone at any age and skill.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
67 of 131 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 700D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I could never go back to a normal, average camera.
Zedfers , Melbourne , 13/02/14

The Canon is nothing but extraordinary. The amount of techniques and aspects you can explore, easily, is mind blowing. The accessibility makes you eager to get creative and motivated with your camera. The picture quality is outstanding and the sport mode is precise. Everyday that passes, now and then, I know wether I have used my camera or not. I am frequently learning and visualise the type of image I want to creat in manual mode and because its so easy to use it isn't daunting anymore. I can't wait to use my dslr where ever I go. :)

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
74 of 143 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I am very happy with the D7100. I had a D5000 before and was familiar with how to change settings etc and now have to learn a heap more.
Ronnie , East Gippsland , 13/02/14

I am very happy with the D7100. I had a D5000 before and was familiar with how to change settings etc and now have to learn a heap more.

Pros: Easy to use, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
70 of 145 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 5D Mark III

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic Pictures- makes you feel like a pro.
Rob , Newcastle , 13/02/14

Upgraded from a 7D which is a great DSLR but the image quality of the 5D MkIII is absolutely fantastic. Incredibly clear and has great low light capabilities.
The autofocus is amazing in all modes & so quick to change.
Best decision I have made to upgrade. Might seem expensive but well worth it if you are serious about great pictures.
Some may find it a bit heavy, but you cannot fault the quality.
A real Winner.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
105 of 216 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
The Nikon D7100 is an excellent camera
Alan Aldrich , Windsor , 13/02/14

What else can I say

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
79 of 154 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 700D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
good camera and value of money
Paleerat Jitaree , Bundoora , 13/02/14

I didn"t use that much but overall is what i want. Sharp quality photo , not too complicate. Love it.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
75 of 146 people found this review helpful

Pentax Optio LS465

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
small and compact great for carring around
sprouter , sunshine coast , 13/02/14

the memory card will not formate though.i have to take it in to the shop to have a look at it.
the only camera ive had and the best so far.thank you.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
62 of 122 people found this review helpful

Nikon D610

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent full frame DSLR at a good price.
Old timer. , Country Victoria. , 13/02/14

Very good image quality and build with low noise at high ISO. Only negative is that the 39 focus points do not fully cover the image screen making it impossible to focus re the rule of thirds for instance. However it is not difficult to focus using the centre focus point and then recomposing.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
89 of 172 people found this review helpful

61 to 80 of 3151 Items

3151 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used