Shopping Cart: 0 items shopping cart

Customer Reviews

61 to 80 of 3163 Items

3163 Item(s)

10 20 50

Polaroid Z2300 Instant Digital Camera

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
It is great camera for me
Anne , Melboune , 18/03/14

I really enjoy using this camera. It is easy to use it. When I take photo, I can choose the best one. And give my friend quickly. And also, I can design my photo, it is great. Only one sad thing is battery. It is not that strong enough. After a few photos printing, it is dead.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
83 of 158 people found this review helpful

Brisbane - Two Day "Learn by Doing" Photography Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
2 day Brisbane Photography Course - well worth it.
Allen Holden , Brisbane , 16/03/14

Hi Rich / Libby,

I want to thank you both very much for coming all the way down from the Sunshine Coast for us. I really enjoyed what & how you taught us, am already planning a trip up there with Harry, Bev & Anna to do a seaside shoot, as we enjoyed it so much.
I was out last night & before getting into the car I looked up & saw the city lights reflecting off the clouds & decided to try some time lapse photography, ( something I wouldn't have even thought about before I did your course.) I'm very happy with the results. ( I'll bring them up to show you.) I'm now going around & seeing more opportunities to take photo's & more importantly better use of my camera.
Once again thank you both for coming down to Brisbane to teach & share with us your knowledge & experience.

Yours Sincerely,
Allen Holden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
82 of 165 people found this review helpful

Canon KP-108IN Print Pack

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
awesome printer
lara kendle , 13/03/14

i love this printer it is the best i use it all day everyday if you want a photo printer this is one perfect one

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
79 of 168 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 70D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Good for general photos
David , Canberra , 13/03/14

I traveled to Tasmania and it was a good test..
I found it good for general landscapes and portraits. I have not used video much. One disappointment is the lack of an included GPS. In general, the good points are lots of megapixels and 14 bit RAW.

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
105 of 204 people found this review helpful

Olympus OM-D E-M1 + 12-40mm f2.8

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Must be bought with the Battery Grip. Quite unbalanced rig with this lens otherwise
Aaron V , Gippsland , 9/03/14

Having come from a SLR and Dslr background, this camera I believe will be a first model in the dominance of DSLRs in the enthusiast/pro sector.
It is amazingly fast, sharp, bright and versatile.
Just allow a lot of time to adjust to the menu system and controls.
I am an operator in a power station, and this system has left me scratching my head on more than one occasion.
I think the flexibility of the control system can be a little daunting.
If using the battery grip, you must remove it each time you want to charge the battery in the camera.
1 battery goes in the grip, one remains in the body of the camera.
Not ideal, however the camera can be set to always use the battery in the grip first.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
81 of 161 people found this review helpful

Panasonic HC-V520M

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Best Purchase Ever
Matthew Trompf , Ringwood , 8/03/14

I bought this so I can take heaps of photos and videos in 2D and 3D.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
72 of 140 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot G16

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Compact manual control and RAW
Gary Lum , Canberra , 7/03/14

I was waiting for the Nikon Coolpix P340 but went into the store and asked about other options. My criteria included wi-fi, RAW and manual mode. For a little extra cost and a heavier camera I have the Canon PowerShot G16 which I am enjoying. I'd happily recommend this camera to anyone wanting a compact with RAW. the wi-fi works well and I like that with my iPhone I can add geotag data to the metadata of the RAW image. I just have to remember to have the location tracking on when I'm capturing images.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
103 of 193 people found this review helpful

GoPro Hero 3+ Plus Black

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Very difficult to use
Truck driver , Melbourne , 5/03/14

Short battery life. Very hard to set up. Not for professional use

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Complicated, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
95 of 189 people found this review helpful

Sony Cybershot HX300

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Awesome
Doorbell , Melbourne , 2/03/14

This Camera is awesome, I got some really great photo's the first time I used it. I was amazed at how simple this camera was to use for the first time. I would definitely recommend this Camera for a Beginning photographer

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
89 of 175 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX50 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great camera but wish there were better instructions with it.
Helen , Geraldton WA , 1/03/14

I bought this camera and accessories on advise from a travel adviser. Not having anyone local to help me (I live in country WA Geraldton) I am having great difficulty following the instructions in the online tutorials. I can take a photo and use the magnifying things but so far all the technical things elude me. Wish there was a book on Canon SX50HS for Dummies. Hopefully I will be able to operate the thing before we take off on our European holiday 19th June.

Pros: Compact
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
81 of 159 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 6D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent camera and good value
Brian Wimborne , Canberra , 27/02/14

This is the perfect camera for the serious photographer who has limited finance. As such it is a cheaper alternative to the 5D Mark III and gives comparable results. It is easy use and a great improvement on my former camera, the 50D. So far I have yet to find any down side to the 6D and recommend it to for professional as well as amateur use.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
105 of 205 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX50 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic camera, clear images and ripper zoom
Lorraine , Sunbury , 27/02/14

Great service in store at Highpoint, answering all my questions and helping me to choose the camera that would suit me. It is easy to use and online manual is extremely helpful. Love the zoom and clarity of shots. Thanks a million Ted's. xx

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
84 of 159 people found this review helpful

Olympus OM-D E-M10

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great Travel Camera
Mark A , Melbourne , 24/02/14

The new 14-42mm power zoom is so compact it makes this camera feel more like a compact than an interchangeable lens camera.The image stabiliser is very effective especially in low light.The built in flash is also a great feature. The battery life is also excellent 5 days in Japan and no recharge necessary.this camera is the perfect travel companion.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
109 of 213 people found this review helpful

Sony Cybershot HX300

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great camera with lots of features
TaffDownUnder , Brisbane , 23/02/14

Ideal for the photographer who wants SLR features at a low price, with a great zoom.
Obviously picture quality not as good as a full frame SLR, but is better than a compact compact, and the viewfinder very useful in very sunny situations.
Great features, which can take some mastering, but are easy to use for a photographer who has used a full SLR before.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
78 of 144 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 100D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great compact camera! Good for a beginner, with easy to understand functions
Ms Novice , Melbourne , 23/02/14

I absolutely love this camera! As a novice, I am needing lots of practice, but already enjoying the superior quality of photos and ease of use. Look forward to fully utilising all the functionalities, highly recommend for a beginner and great for someone that doesn't want to lug around a heavy SLR!!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
86 of 154 people found this review helpful

Sony E-Mount 16-50mm f3.5-5.6 Power Zoom

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Average lens with goods and bads
ynori , Brisbane , 22/02/14

This is the 'general purpose' lens packaged with the Sony NEX cameras. A relatively small and compact design, this lens offers excellent mobility (in style with the NEX series) and is fairly simple to operate. The inclusion of OSS is a big plus, especially on a lens so compact. The image quality is just about average from 35mm to 50mm, but can on occasions produce some acceptable results a few stops down. Its performance on 16mm and the lower focal lengths however is somewhat insufficient. Distortion and vignetting is Very noticeable if left uncorrected.

Not for any serious shots, but makes an ok point-and-click travelling/scouting lens. Its standalone price however, does not justify its performance.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
69 of 134 people found this review helpful

Nikon D5200

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent first DSLR camera for beginners
DDG , Sydney , 22/02/14

I researched many DSLR cameras as I looked to buy my first. Once you decide on a Nikon (vs canon) then for value for money I couldn't go past the D5200. Flip screen is excellent, good quality images, large range of lenses, solid build yet compact and the fun is in learning all the features. I love the results, the camera and opportunities it provides. My tip is do your research, ask questions and once you pick your budget stick to it...with lenses and accessories you can go over very easily.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
91 of 170 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX50 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
great for price, size and zoom factor
Sallabyanne , Sunbury , 20/02/14

Good images considering it isn't an Slr. Perfect for hiking and birding though with its size and zoom. Will need to carry battery supply though. Great features like rapid fire multi pictures and stitching assistance.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
79 of 153 people found this review helpful

Nikon D5300

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I love my Nikon D5300
Gary Lum , Canberra , 20/02/14

I bought my D5300 as an extra camera to my D90. I mainly do food for which my D90 is essentially permanently mounted now at home. The lightness of the D5300 allows to move about and capture images elsewhere. I did have the GPS-01 adaptor for the D90 which wasn't that good and I used Wi-Fi capable SD cards in it. The D5300 has a much better GPS capability and the Wi-Fi function is fantastic. Along with the easy to use Nikon app for my iPhone and iPad I can transfer JPG and NEF, edit and post to social media very quickly. I'd happily recommend the D5300 from Ted's Camera Store.
The only thing I don't really like is the flip out screen. Just have a screen, it doesn't really have to move. I'm always scared I'm going to break it.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
84 of 164 people found this review helpful

Nikon D5200

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great first camera!
mornington peninsula photographer , mornington peninsula , 20/02/14

My first camera! absolutely fantastic. Takes great photos, easy to use. Don't waste your money on the cheaper 'beginner' d3200. You gain a higher quality photos, lose the built in guide but it is replaced with extra photo effects which are fantastic. Everything you need to learn is online anyway! battery life is a little low but extras don't cost much anyway.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
81 of 168 people found this review helpful

61 to 80 of 3163 Items

3163 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used