Shopping Cart: 0 items shopping cart

Customer Reviews

61 to 80 of 3166 Items

3166 Item(s)

10 20 50

Canon Powershot G16

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Image quality could be better.
Peter , 9/04/14

Fairly easy to use - although I am sure I have not used all the functions available.
There have been times which I am not sure what I have pressed and it goes into a countdown mode.
What was important to me was the image quality - it's not as sharp or able to accommodate the glare well. Picture quality is thus not as good as I would have expected.
It seems to handle night light better.
The inability to rotate the screen and the need to pop up the flash is a disadvantage.

Okay as a compact but I expected a better image quality. Also - why can't Canon standardise on battery sizes? It would give much greater capacity and flexibility to users.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
72 of 143 people found this review helpful

Olympus Stylus SP100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great
Dave D , Redcliffe,QLD , 4/04/14

first took camera to a National jet-ski racing event, naturally had a lot of fast moving action on the water, camera really proved itself.
The red dot target system came in very handy, end of the day came home with some really good action shots, have also taken some family portrait pictures,they turned out beautiful, this is the 5th Olympus camera I have owned ,1 died ,1 is retired and I still use 3 of them,E520,SP100EE and my Olympus tough.

All in all would highly recommend anything Olympus has to offer

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
95 of 168 people found this review helpful

Brisbane - Two Day "Learn by Doing" Photography Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I learned more about cameras in 2 days than in the past 40 years
Graeme B , Brisbane , 25/03/14

Rich demonstrated great patience & knowledge in his explanation of camera functions & techniques. To me the array of knobs, buttons & options on the SLR was intimidating but he managed to present these in a most understandable way. The course didn't cover photo composition etc but went to the basics of photography, which is understanding the potential capabilities of the equipment that you're using and not being afraid to experiment with the seemingly infinite variables on a digital SLR. Maybe we also learnt a bit more about ourselves too. Thanks Rich

Pros: Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
85 of 177 people found this review helpful

Olympus OM-D E-M5 + 12-50mm Black

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
A JEWEL
Camera Crazy , Melbourne , 23/03/14

This is a truly amazing camera, packed with features, a great sensor, sharp lenses and super-quick focus. Its best feature is the build quality, with a water-resistant metal and plastic body. It's retro styling appeals to an old timer like me and it feels solid and businesslike in use. From now on I'm giving up blunderbusses and sticking to neat system cameras like this one.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
80 of 147 people found this review helpful

Sunshine Coast - Two Day "Learn by Doing" Photography Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Best $249 spent.
Rob Pollard , Sunshine Coast , 18/03/14

Hi Rich,

Just wanted to thank you and Libby for the excellent workshop last weekend.

I really enjoyed it, and it has opened up photography for me. Knowing what all of the features are and how to use them is an absolute treat.

I will be more selective in my photo taking now, rather than snapping hundreds of photos in an Automatic Mode frenzy.
Rob Pollard

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
87 of 179 people found this review helpful

Polaroid Z2300 Instant Digital Camera

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
It is great camera for me
Anne , Melboune , 18/03/14

I really enjoy using this camera. It is easy to use it. When I take photo, I can choose the best one. And give my friend quickly. And also, I can design my photo, it is great. Only one sad thing is battery. It is not that strong enough. After a few photos printing, it is dead.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
89 of 170 people found this review helpful

Brisbane - Two Day "Learn by Doing" Photography Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
2 day Brisbane Photography Course - well worth it.
Allen Holden , Brisbane , 16/03/14

Hi Rich / Libby,

I want to thank you both very much for coming all the way down from the Sunshine Coast for us. I really enjoyed what & how you taught us, am already planning a trip up there with Harry, Bev & Anna to do a seaside shoot, as we enjoyed it so much.
I was out last night & before getting into the car I looked up & saw the city lights reflecting off the clouds & decided to try some time lapse photography, ( something I wouldn't have even thought about before I did your course.) I'm very happy with the results. ( I'll bring them up to show you.) I'm now going around & seeing more opportunities to take photo's & more importantly better use of my camera.
Once again thank you both for coming down to Brisbane to teach & share with us your knowledge & experience.

Yours Sincerely,
Allen Holden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
86 of 174 people found this review helpful

Canon KP-108IN Print Pack

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
awesome printer
lara kendle , 13/03/14

i love this printer it is the best i use it all day everyday if you want a photo printer this is one perfect one

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
87 of 188 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 70D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Good for general photos
David , Canberra , 13/03/14

I traveled to Tasmania and it was a good test..
I found it good for general landscapes and portraits. I have not used video much. One disappointment is the lack of an included GPS. In general, the good points are lots of megapixels and 14 bit RAW.

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
108 of 214 people found this review helpful

Olympus OM-D E-M1 + 12-40mm f2.8

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Must be bought with the Battery Grip. Quite unbalanced rig with this lens otherwise
Aaron V , Gippsland , 9/03/14

Having come from a SLR and Dslr background, this camera I believe will be a first model in the dominance of DSLRs in the enthusiast/pro sector.
It is amazingly fast, sharp, bright and versatile.
Just allow a lot of time to adjust to the menu system and controls.
I am an operator in a power station, and this system has left me scratching my head on more than one occasion.
I think the flexibility of the control system can be a little daunting.
If using the battery grip, you must remove it each time you want to charge the battery in the camera.
1 battery goes in the grip, one remains in the body of the camera.
Not ideal, however the camera can be set to always use the battery in the grip first.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
87 of 174 people found this review helpful

Panasonic HC-V520M

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Best Purchase Ever
Matthew Trompf , Ringwood , 8/03/14

I bought this so I can take heaps of photos and videos in 2D and 3D.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
74 of 146 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot G16

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Compact manual control and RAW
Gary Lum , Canberra , 7/03/14

I was waiting for the Nikon Coolpix P340 but went into the store and asked about other options. My criteria included wi-fi, RAW and manual mode. For a little extra cost and a heavier camera I have the Canon PowerShot G16 which I am enjoying. I'd happily recommend this camera to anyone wanting a compact with RAW. the wi-fi works well and I like that with my iPhone I can add geotag data to the metadata of the RAW image. I just have to remember to have the location tracking on when I'm capturing images.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
111 of 208 people found this review helpful

GoPro Hero 3+ Plus Black

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Very difficult to use
Truck driver , Melbourne , 5/03/14

Short battery life. Very hard to set up. Not for professional use

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Complicated, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
102 of 201 people found this review helpful

Sony Cybershot HX300

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Awesome
Doorbell , Melbourne , 2/03/14

This Camera is awesome, I got some really great photo's the first time I used it. I was amazed at how simple this camera was to use for the first time. I would definitely recommend this Camera for a Beginning photographer

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
97 of 190 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX50 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great camera but wish there were better instructions with it.
Helen , Geraldton WA , 1/03/14

I bought this camera and accessories on advise from a travel adviser. Not having anyone local to help me (I live in country WA Geraldton) I am having great difficulty following the instructions in the online tutorials. I can take a photo and use the magnifying things but so far all the technical things elude me. Wish there was a book on Canon SX50HS for Dummies. Hopefully I will be able to operate the thing before we take off on our European holiday 19th June.

Pros: Compact
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
84 of 171 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 6D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent camera and good value
Brian Wimborne , Canberra , 27/02/14

This is the perfect camera for the serious photographer who has limited finance. As such it is a cheaper alternative to the 5D Mark III and gives comparable results. It is easy use and a great improvement on my former camera, the 50D. So far I have yet to find any down side to the 6D and recommend it to for professional as well as amateur use.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
110 of 219 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX50 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic camera, clear images and ripper zoom
Lorraine , Sunbury , 27/02/14

Great service in store at Highpoint, answering all my questions and helping me to choose the camera that would suit me. It is easy to use and online manual is extremely helpful. Love the zoom and clarity of shots. Thanks a million Ted's. xx

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
87 of 170 people found this review helpful

Olympus OM-D E-M10

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great Travel Camera
Mark A , Melbourne , 24/02/14

The new 14-42mm power zoom is so compact it makes this camera feel more like a compact than an interchangeable lens camera.The image stabiliser is very effective especially in low light.The built in flash is also a great feature. The battery life is also excellent 5 days in Japan and no recharge necessary.this camera is the perfect travel companion.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
117 of 231 people found this review helpful

Sony Cybershot HX300

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great camera with lots of features
TaffDownUnder , Brisbane , 23/02/14

Ideal for the photographer who wants SLR features at a low price, with a great zoom.
Obviously picture quality not as good as a full frame SLR, but is better than a compact compact, and the viewfinder very useful in very sunny situations.
Great features, which can take some mastering, but are easy to use for a photographer who has used a full SLR before.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
86 of 158 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 100D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great compact camera! Good for a beginner, with easy to understand functions
Ms Novice , Melbourne , 23/02/14

I absolutely love this camera! As a novice, I am needing lots of practice, but already enjoying the superior quality of photos and ease of use. Look forward to fully utilising all the functionalities, highly recommend for a beginner and great for someone that doesn't want to lug around a heavy SLR!!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
91 of 166 people found this review helpful

61 to 80 of 3166 Items

3166 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used