Shopping Cart: 0 items shopping cart

Customer Reviews

61 to 80 of 3141 Items

3141 Item(s)

10 20 50

Canon Powershot N

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Overall a great camera for price
Snappy Tom , Brisbane , 14/02/14

I really enjoy this camera, great when I don't take my interchangeable lens mirror-less. I find creative shot mode fantastic and awesome wi-fi capabilities. I trust Canon and recommend for anyone at any age and skill.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
56 of 110 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 700D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I could never go back to a normal, average camera.
Zedfers , Melbourne , 13/02/14

The Canon is nothing but extraordinary. The amount of techniques and aspects you can explore, easily, is mind blowing. The accessibility makes you eager to get creative and motivated with your camera. The picture quality is outstanding and the sport mode is precise. Everyday that passes, now and then, I know wether I have used my camera or not. I am frequently learning and visualise the type of image I want to creat in manual mode and because its so easy to use it isn't daunting anymore. I can't wait to use my dslr where ever I go. :)

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
57 of 112 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I am very happy with the D7100. I had a D5000 before and was familiar with how to change settings etc and now have to learn a heap more.
Ronnie , East Gippsland , 13/02/14

I am very happy with the D7100. I had a D5000 before and was familiar with how to change settings etc and now have to learn a heap more.

Pros: Easy to use, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
56 of 114 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 5D Mark III

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic Pictures- makes you feel like a pro.
Rob , Newcastle , 13/02/14

Upgraded from a 7D which is a great DSLR but the image quality of the 5D MkIII is absolutely fantastic. Incredibly clear and has great low light capabilities.
The autofocus is amazing in all modes & so quick to change.
Best decision I have made to upgrade. Might seem expensive but well worth it if you are serious about great pictures.
Some may find it a bit heavy, but you cannot fault the quality.
A real Winner.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
77 of 161 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
The Nikon D7100 is an excellent camera
Alan Aldrich , Windsor , 13/02/14

What else can I say

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
65 of 122 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 700D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
good camera and value of money
Paleerat Jitaree , Bundoora , 13/02/14

I didn"t use that much but overall is what i want. Sharp quality photo , not too complicate. Love it.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
55 of 113 people found this review helpful

Pentax Optio LS465

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
small and compact great for carring around
sprouter , sunshine coast , 13/02/14

the memory card will not formate though.i have to take it in to the shop to have a look at it.
the only camera ive had and the best so far.thank you.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
54 of 102 people found this review helpful

Nikon D610

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent full frame DSLR at a good price.
Old timer. , Country Victoria. , 13/02/14

Very good image quality and build with low noise at high ISO. Only negative is that the 39 focus points do not fully cover the image screen making it impossible to focus re the rule of thirds for instance. However it is not difficult to focus using the centre focus point and then recomposing.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
73 of 140 people found this review helpful

Pentax K3

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Best. Camera. Ever.
Jason , Canberra , 13/02/14

I was always a Pentax shooter, but last year changed to Nikon.
That didnt last long.
Pentax cameras are just a better 'fit' for me.

The K-3 really takes off from where the fantastic K-5 did a few years ago. It's rugged, fast, and incredibly well built.
Usage is so easy with very intuitive menu's and controls exactly where they should be.
The image quality from the camera is fantastic. The colours are fairly neutral (as Pentax's have always been) but make them perfect for any post production. Images are marginally noisier than the K-5, but in such a way that it is easily cleared up in post if you feel the need. However with so much more resolution than the K-5, this is expected to a degree.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
60 of 115 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 100D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Really love this camera
Ellen , Canberra, ACT , 13/02/14

After losing several "point and shoot" (compact) cameras over the years, mostly to zoom mechanism failures, I decided to upgrade to a digital SLR. CNET rated the Canon EOS 100D as the best digitial SLR under $1000, but it was still out of my price range. So I was going to go with the EOS 1100D because that was also rated well and was within my price range. But then Canon offered $150 rebate on the 100D, and while still more than I had originally wanted to pay, it seemed like a really good investment. And it was. The 100D is really fun to use, and I swear it is easier to figure out than my Panasonic Lumix compact camera was (I'm not good at reading directions, I should add). The 100D had the best response times in the comparisons CNET made with others in its class, which is one thing that drove me crazy with compact cameras. They are so slow at recovering after each shot. The image quality of the 100D is stuffing! The Automatic settings almost always makes the right choices of f-stop and shutter speed and gives me really great pictures. But the quality of this camera has motivated me to actually learn how to take better pictures by taking an on line course and just playing around with settings. So, all in all, this was indeed a really good investment!

Pros: Compact, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
61 of 119 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 700D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Happy customer
hjp , Happy Valley , 12/02/14

Am delighted with the quality of the photos and the ability to manipulate the settings. This is obviously a quality product which I know I will enjoy for many years to come.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
30 of 52 people found this review helpful

Pentax K30

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Exceeds expectations!
Owen Bunker , 12/02/14

As a proud owner of a classic Pentax S1 from new till it 'died', I was excited to read comparison reviews which rated the K30 as better value for money and giving greater definition than the 600D or D5200 so I had high expectations, in reality it has exceeded my expectations.
Its sensible size and easy to operate controls make it a joy to use - photo quality is excellent.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
17 of 33 people found this review helpful

Nikon D610

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Very pleased with the camera.
Kooi Tan , Palmerston North, New Zealand , 7/02/14

nil

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
82 of 155 people found this review helpful

Olympus Stylus 1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
The best camera I have owned to date!!
P Kosti , 7/02/14

This camera is just amaizing. Eazy to use, quality pics and video. Love IT!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
70 of 134 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 70D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent.
JG , Canberra , 6/02/14

The 70D is my 5th Canon and 3rd Canon DSLR, and each has improved on the previous model. It took me (70 y o) a little time to work out the functions which are set out a little differently from my 550 but on top of it now and extremely happy with the photo quality. Coupled with a Canon 15-85 lens the whole kit is a little heavy but worth it for the results. I just wish it had retained the A-Dep feature which I loved!

Pros: Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
78 of 146 people found this review helpful

Nikon DF

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
This camera takes quality pictures under any lighting conditions.
Retiree shooter , Melbourne , 6/02/14

As a long term user of Nikon equipment going back to FM2 this is a dream machine. I found it inviting me to use with no difficulty, Light in my hand and very responsive without being fiddly.. It takes dream pictures even at ISO 6400. My need of a flash is diminished. The HDR feature is extremely good. The preview screen could be larger; but that may effect the lightness that I want as a retiree who like taking travel pictures on the run.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
59 of 110 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 6D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great easy to use camera
Kellie , Gympie , 6/02/14

I love this camera, so glad that i chose it. I didn't think that i would use the WIFi as much as i have but it is so easy to use and link to my iphone, awesome for traveling. The battery life is really good considering the use of taking pics and also WiFi. The camera is so simple to use and change settings, i am really happy with it. If i had to make a negative comment it would be that it is heavy, but im happy to lug it around considering the quality of the pictures that i get.
I have to also make a special mention of the superior service that we received from the guys at teds camera house, Maroochydore. They listened to what we wanted in a camera and were very helpful in helping us pick one out. After walking out of the Harvey Norman camera section in tears because i had been treated appallingly, it was such a nice experience shopping at teds.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
85 of 160 people found this review helpful

Panasonic Lumix FZ70

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Happy so far, but still not made much use of the camera
keith , Sunshine Coast , 6/02/14

So far I am very happy with my FZ70. The only set back so far has been some difficulty with a close close-up of a flower -- but that may be me rather than the camera. I have tried using the zoom to its full extent, which was very successful. I have shot some good videos. The panorama shots I have tried seem quite narrow but, again, that may be my fault. So far so good. I have no complaints but I am still learning to use this camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
63 of 131 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX50 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
It allows you to get closer to the subject without frightening it eg birds, insects
Trish jacka , Mentone , 6/02/14

I have used this camera both in Australia and overseas and have found that overall it is the camera I shall always have with me even though I have the 60D and small compact ,I will always go to Teds for my camera supplies because of the knowledge and friendliness of staff

Pros: Easy to use, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
62 of 122 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot SX50 HS

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Easy to use, great zoom, great pictures, great camera, I love it.
Michael Jackson , Yandoit, Victoria. , 6/02/14

I reviewed dozens of camera option before purchasing. I selected the Cannon Powershot SX50 HS on brand, zoom, HD video capability & picture quality. On balance the SX50 was the best package. I've found the camera really easy to use, the dials and functions are intuitive and easy to get at. The zoom is awesome, I can photograph wildlife in great detail and clarity from a long way off, well before the animal gets spooked by my presence. I highly recommend the Cannon Powershot SX50 HS, I love it.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
66 of 130 people found this review helpful

61 to 80 of 3141 Items

3141 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used