Shopping Cart: 0 items shopping cart

Customer Reviews

61 to 80 of 3144 Items

3144 Item(s)

10 20 50

Olympus Stylus 1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great camera for everyone - beginner or longtime snapper.
Purple Lady , Australia , 20/02/14

My partner is a beginner at digital photography and is finding it easy to use because of its clear eye view and so is willing to have a go with it. I find it great when a smaller, lighter camera is needed. Being able to adjust the setting to personalise the photo makes it more than a simple compact camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
76 of 136 people found this review helpful

Olympus Stylus 1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic portable bright compact camera
Richard , Canberra , 20/02/14

Just took this camera for a tour of Europe, during the winter and this camera performed admirably under the low light conditions. It had a familiar manual feel by being able to easily change metering styles. The Full HD video was very good, though sometimes hard to manage focusing. But overall the lens quality and even noise at high ISO was well within acceptable usage. Excellent for travelling and low light conditions with great image stabilisation.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
69 of 142 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great camera
Alain piaia , Tyabb victoria Australia , 20/02/14

Love the camera but still a lot learn yet

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
58 of 121 people found this review helpful

Canon EF 75-300mm f4-5.6

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Good budget lens
Jack Hogarth , Perth , 18/02/14

This lens is surprisingly fast and sharp for the price it is at. It gives good image quality but the auto focas is a little bit noisy.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
67 of 126 people found this review helpful

Fuji Finepix XF1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Easy to use and great to take quick happy snaps
Russell Marks , Sydney , 15/02/14

The camera is easy to use and it is the quickest to take the shot on auto then any other camera in its price range. This feature makes it easy to grab on the run shots of kids and less likely to miss the moment while waiting for the camera to take the shot. It also offers great features for the more advanced user which without moving to a SLR allows you to do what more advanced manual cameras do. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
69 of 136 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot N

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Overall a great camera for price
Snappy Tom , Brisbane , 14/02/14

I really enjoy this camera, great when I don't take my interchangeable lens mirror-less. I find creative shot mode fantastic and awesome wi-fi capabilities. I trust Canon and recommend for anyone at any age and skill.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
63 of 124 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 700D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I could never go back to a normal, average camera.
Zedfers , Melbourne , 13/02/14

The Canon is nothing but extraordinary. The amount of techniques and aspects you can explore, easily, is mind blowing. The accessibility makes you eager to get creative and motivated with your camera. The picture quality is outstanding and the sport mode is precise. Everyday that passes, now and then, I know wether I have used my camera or not. I am frequently learning and visualise the type of image I want to creat in manual mode and because its so easy to use it isn't daunting anymore. I can't wait to use my dslr where ever I go. :)

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
66 of 128 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I am very happy with the D7100. I had a D5000 before and was familiar with how to change settings etc and now have to learn a heap more.
Ronnie , East Gippsland , 13/02/14

I am very happy with the D7100. I had a D5000 before and was familiar with how to change settings etc and now have to learn a heap more.

Pros: Easy to use, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
62 of 131 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 5D Mark III

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic Pictures- makes you feel like a pro.
Rob , Newcastle , 13/02/14

Upgraded from a 7D which is a great DSLR but the image quality of the 5D MkIII is absolutely fantastic. Incredibly clear and has great low light capabilities.
The autofocus is amazing in all modes & so quick to change.
Best decision I have made to upgrade. Might seem expensive but well worth it if you are serious about great pictures.
Some may find it a bit heavy, but you cannot fault the quality.
A real Winner.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
92 of 191 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
The Nikon D7100 is an excellent camera
Alan Aldrich , Windsor , 13/02/14

What else can I say

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
72 of 139 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 700D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
good camera and value of money
Paleerat Jitaree , Bundoora , 13/02/14

I didn"t use that much but overall is what i want. Sharp quality photo , not too complicate. Love it.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
70 of 135 people found this review helpful

Pentax Optio LS465

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
small and compact great for carring around
sprouter , sunshine coast , 13/02/14

the memory card will not formate though.i have to take it in to the shop to have a look at it.
the only camera ive had and the best so far.thank you.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
59 of 116 people found this review helpful

Nikon D610

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent full frame DSLR at a good price.
Old timer. , Country Victoria. , 13/02/14

Very good image quality and build with low noise at high ISO. Only negative is that the 39 focus points do not fully cover the image screen making it impossible to focus re the rule of thirds for instance. However it is not difficult to focus using the centre focus point and then recomposing.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
81 of 155 people found this review helpful

Pentax K3

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Best. Camera. Ever.
Jason , Canberra , 13/02/14

I was always a Pentax shooter, but last year changed to Nikon.
That didnt last long.
Pentax cameras are just a better 'fit' for me.

The K-3 really takes off from where the fantastic K-5 did a few years ago. It's rugged, fast, and incredibly well built.
Usage is so easy with very intuitive menu's and controls exactly where they should be.
The image quality from the camera is fantastic. The colours are fairly neutral (as Pentax's have always been) but make them perfect for any post production. Images are marginally noisier than the K-5, but in such a way that it is easily cleared up in post if you feel the need. However with so much more resolution than the K-5, this is expected to a degree.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
74 of 135 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 100D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Really love this camera
Ellen , Canberra, ACT , 13/02/14

After losing several "point and shoot" (compact) cameras over the years, mostly to zoom mechanism failures, I decided to upgrade to a digital SLR. CNET rated the Canon EOS 100D as the best digitial SLR under $1000, but it was still out of my price range. So I was going to go with the EOS 1100D because that was also rated well and was within my price range. But then Canon offered $150 rebate on the 100D, and while still more than I had originally wanted to pay, it seemed like a really good investment. And it was. The 100D is really fun to use, and I swear it is easier to figure out than my Panasonic Lumix compact camera was (I'm not good at reading directions, I should add). The 100D had the best response times in the comparisons CNET made with others in its class, which is one thing that drove me crazy with compact cameras. They are so slow at recovering after each shot. The image quality of the 100D is stuffing! The Automatic settings almost always makes the right choices of f-stop and shutter speed and gives me really great pictures. But the quality of this camera has motivated me to actually learn how to take better pictures by taking an on line course and just playing around with settings. So, all in all, this was indeed a really good investment!

Pros: Compact, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
72 of 136 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 700D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Happy customer
hjp , Happy Valley , 12/02/14

Am delighted with the quality of the photos and the ability to manipulate the settings. This is obviously a quality product which I know I will enjoy for many years to come.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
34 of 59 people found this review helpful

Pentax K30

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Exceeds expectations!
Owen Bunker , 12/02/14

As a proud owner of a classic Pentax S1 from new till it 'died', I was excited to read comparison reviews which rated the K30 as better value for money and giving greater definition than the 600D or D5200 so I had high expectations, in reality it has exceeded my expectations.
Its sensible size and easy to operate controls make it a joy to use - photo quality is excellent.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
18 of 35 people found this review helpful

Nikon D610

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Very pleased with the camera.
Kooi Tan , Palmerston North, New Zealand , 7/02/14

nil

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
90 of 172 people found this review helpful

Olympus Stylus 1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
The best camera I have owned to date!!
P Kosti , 7/02/14

This camera is just amaizing. Eazy to use, quality pics and video. Love IT!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
76 of 147 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 70D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent.
JG , Canberra , 6/02/14

The 70D is my 5th Canon and 3rd Canon DSLR, and each has improved on the previous model. It took me (70 y o) a little time to work out the functions which are set out a little differently from my 550 but on top of it now and extremely happy with the photo quality. Coupled with a Canon 15-85 lens the whole kit is a little heavy but worth it for the results. I just wish it had retained the A-Dep feature which I loved!

Pros: Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
92 of 175 people found this review helpful

61 to 80 of 3144 Items

3144 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used