Shopping Cart: 0 items shopping cart

Customer Reviews

31 to 40 of 3151 Items

3151 Item(s)

10 20 50

Brisbane - Two Day "Learn by Doing" Photography Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Thanks for a great weekend course Rich
Brian Cosford , Brisbane , 13/05/14

Rich and Libby.
I would like to thank you both very much for presenting your 2 day course in Brisbane.
Your patience and instructional ability made the learning experience most enjoyable.
With my upcoming overseas trip I feel much more confident that I can capture far better images now that you have shown me how the camera can be used.
I have recently purchased the two lenses you recommended and have already had a great deal of enjoyment with them, in particular the macro lens.
Thanks again.
Best Regards
Brian

Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
50 of 94 people found this review helpful

Sony ILC-E A6000

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Definable worth a second look!
Steve , Brisbane , 9/05/14

Love it! Having progressed from a Nex5 to the A6000, I'm thinking "wow"! The difference? Biggest pluses for me would be the more user friendly menu, ultra quick auto focus and the ease of use of all dials. Even having to use the view finder with my left eye, I still find I'm able to use all buttons and dials without difficulty. The cons? The battery life leaves a bit to be desired, so buy a spare. And for some, it doesn't have a touch screen, but that's not a big deal for me. A big plus for me is to use my old Minolta lenses with the aid of an adapter - they work like a dream - enjoy!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
44 of 96 people found this review helpful

Nikon Coolpix S2800

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
great value and easy to use
pinky , maroochydore , 9/05/14

Built in battery with long life for that weekend away. The auto focus and auto everything makes it a good beginners point and shot. I like to use the flash on all photos and it is good for close ups. Teds sold it with a 8 gb card and soft case as part of the deal. you get 5 yr warranty when you buy at Teds for peace of mind. You can't go wrong.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
49 of 98 people found this review helpful

Canon EF-S 17-85mm f4-5.6 IS USM

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Good moderate lens
Tony , Brisbane , 3/05/14

Great walk around lens value for money would recommend over basic kit lens .

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
66 of 123 people found this review helpful

Panasonic Lumix TZ60

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Zoom Zoom Zoom
Schumi5 , Melbourne , 28/04/14

Fantastic camera, zoom is incredible and the clarity also. One gripe though, it does not come with a wall charger for the battery. Therefore you cannot charge a spare battery and use your camera at the same time. After phoning Panasonic they said there is no intentions of a wall charger being available which is quite disappointing, otherwise a fantastic camera

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
72 of 119 people found this review helpful

Nikon D4s

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Low Light Performance
low light - Not so impressed , Brisbane , 22/04/14

I purchased this camera expecting the low light performance to be better than it is. When it is set to the max ISO, the resultant photos are very poor and basically unusable for most applications.

Other than that I am very happy with the camera and it does what I expect a high end Nikon to do. In low light with a F2.8 lens the auto focus works very well so whilst it does not do what I had hoped for with low light, it still does a mighty job.

I am glad I purchased the camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
54 of 117 people found this review helpful

Olympus Stylus Tough TG850

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Image quality is not compatible with my view of the Olympus brand.
Alexey Klimov , Russia , 18/04/14

I am writing from Russia. I bought Olympus TG-850 for the first day of sales in the official store. Build quality is disgusting. Image quality in low light reminds me of a cheap mobile phone. However, among the devices for underwater use, ultra wide-angle 21mm lens are only at TG-850. I shoot underwater spherical panoramas.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
56 of 119 people found this review helpful

Nikon AF-S Micro 60mm f2.8 G ED

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great Sharp Lens
Jordan , Adelaide , 16/04/14

I have a DX camera, D5100, so this lens is equivalent 90mm (with the 1.5x cropped sensor). Very sharp, quick focusing, not too heavy, amazing macro, great portraiture, and good landscapes (not really what this lens is made for, but you won't miss scenes if you only have this lens equipped. Better than any point and shoot.) Love it.

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
61 of 117 people found this review helpful

Tamron SP 150-600mm f5-6.3 - Canon Mount

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
great lens
jack , 15/04/14

this is a well made lens great image quality witha gereat focal lenght range

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
64 of 118 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 6D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
So glad I chose this over the 5DIII
Enthusiast , Canberra , 14/04/14

I walked in knowing what I wanted, and changed my mind after holding both the 5DIII and the 6D in my hands. I have not regretted it! A great camera which is smaller and lighter than other full-frame cameras, is performs brilliantly. It is easier to hold and operate in my smaller hands, and the lighter body means less strain, even with heavy lenses. The clean higher ISO is brilliant if you are shooting in less than ideal lighting.

The extra AF points and the extra card slot would have been nice, but have not limited me or let me down in any way. I highly recommend giving the 6D serious consideration!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
64 of 126 people found this review helpful

31 to 40 of 3151 Items

3151 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used