Shopping Cart: 0 items shopping cart

Customer Reviews

31 to 40 of 3172 Items

3172 Item(s)

10 20 50

Olympus Stylus 1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great camera for everyone - beginner or longtime snapper.
Purple Lady , Australia , 20/02/14

My partner is a beginner at digital photography and is finding it easy to use because of its clear eye view and so is willing to have a go with it. I find it great when a smaller, lighter camera is needed. Being able to adjust the setting to personalise the photo makes it more than a simple compact camera.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
26 of 47 people found this review helpful

Olympus Stylus 1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic portable bright compact camera
Richard , Canberra , 20/02/14

Just took this camera for a tour of Europe, during the winter and this camera performed admirably under the low light conditions. It had a familiar manual feel by being able to easily change metering styles. The Full HD video was very good, though sometimes hard to manage focusing. But overall the lens quality and even noise at high ISO was well within acceptable usage. Excellent for travelling and low light conditions with great image stabilisation.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
24 of 44 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great camera
Alain piaia , Tyabb victoria Australia , 20/02/14

Love the camera but still a lot learn yet

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
25 of 45 people found this review helpful

Canon EF 75-300mm f4-5.6

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Good budget lens
Jack Hogarth , Perth , 18/02/14

This lens is surprisingly fast and sharp for the price it is at. It gives good image quality but the auto focas is a little bit noisy.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
23 of 41 people found this review helpful

Fuji Finepix XF1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Easy to use and great to take quick happy snaps
Russell Marks , Sydney , 15/02/14

The camera is easy to use and it is the quickest to take the shot on auto then any other camera in its price range. This feature makes it easy to grab on the run shots of kids and less likely to miss the moment while waiting for the camera to take the shot. It also offers great features for the more advanced user which without moving to a SLR allows you to do what more advanced manual cameras do. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
23 of 45 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot N

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Overall a great camera for price
Snappy Tom , Brisbane , 14/02/14

I really enjoy this camera, great when I don't take my interchangeable lens mirror-less. I find creative shot mode fantastic and awesome wi-fi capabilities. I trust Canon and recommend for anyone at any age and skill.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
26 of 43 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 700D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I could never go back to a normal, average camera.
Zedfers , Melbourne , 13/02/14

The Canon is nothing but extraordinary. The amount of techniques and aspects you can explore, easily, is mind blowing. The accessibility makes you eager to get creative and motivated with your camera. The picture quality is outstanding and the sport mode is precise. Everyday that passes, now and then, I know wether I have used my camera or not. I am frequently learning and visualise the type of image I want to creat in manual mode and because its so easy to use it isn't daunting anymore. I can't wait to use my dslr where ever I go. :)

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
24 of 44 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I am very happy with the D7100. I had a D5000 before and was familiar with how to change settings etc and now have to learn a heap more.
Ronnie , East Gippsland , 13/02/14

I am very happy with the D7100. I had a D5000 before and was familiar with how to change settings etc and now have to learn a heap more.

Pros: Easy to use, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
23 of 45 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 5D Mark III

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic Pictures- makes you feel like a pro.
Rob , Newcastle , 13/02/14

Upgraded from a 7D which is a great DSLR but the image quality of the 5D MkIII is absolutely fantastic. Incredibly clear and has great low light capabilities.
The autofocus is amazing in all modes & so quick to change.
Best decision I have made to upgrade. Might seem expensive but well worth it if you are serious about great pictures.
Some may find it a bit heavy, but you cannot fault the quality.
A real Winner.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
38 of 73 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
The Nikon D7100 is an excellent camera
Alan Aldrich , Windsor , 13/02/14

What else can I say

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
25 of 46 people found this review helpful

31 to 40 of 3172 Items

3172 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used