Shopping Cart: 0 items shopping cart

Customer Reviews

31 to 40 of 3142 Items

3142 Item(s)

10 20 50

Canon Powershot G16

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Image quality could be better.
Peter , 9/04/14

Fairly easy to use - although I am sure I have not used all the functions available.
There have been times which I am not sure what I have pressed and it goes into a countdown mode.
What was important to me was the image quality - it's not as sharp or able to accommodate the glare well. Picture quality is thus not as good as I would have expected.
It seems to handle night light better.
The inability to rotate the screen and the need to pop up the flash is a disadvantage.

Okay as a compact but I expected a better image quality. Also - why can't Canon standardise on battery sizes? It would give much greater capacity and flexibility to users.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
47 of 91 people found this review helpful

Olympus Stylus SP100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great
Dave D , Redcliffe,QLD , 4/04/14

first took camera to a National jet-ski racing event, naturally had a lot of fast moving action on the water, camera really proved itself.
The red dot target system came in very handy, end of the day came home with some really good action shots, have also taken some family portrait pictures,they turned out beautiful, this is the 5th Olympus camera I have owned ,1 died ,1 is retired and I still use 3 of them,E520,SP100EE and my Olympus tough.

All in all would highly recommend anything Olympus has to offer

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
58 of 107 people found this review helpful

Brisbane - Two Day "Learn by Doing" Photography Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I learned more about cameras in 2 days than in the past 40 years
Graeme B , Brisbane , 25/03/14

Rich demonstrated great patience & knowledge in his explanation of camera functions & techniques. To me the array of knobs, buttons & options on the SLR was intimidating but he managed to present these in a most understandable way. The course didn't cover photo composition etc but went to the basics of photography, which is understanding the potential capabilities of the equipment that you're using and not being afraid to experiment with the seemingly infinite variables on a digital SLR. Maybe we also learnt a bit more about ourselves too. Thanks Rich

Pros: Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
65 of 134 people found this review helpful

Olympus OM-D E-M5 + 12-50mm Black

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
A JEWEL
Camera Crazy , Melbourne , 23/03/14

This is a truly amazing camera, packed with features, a great sensor, sharp lenses and super-quick focus. Its best feature is the build quality, with a water-resistant metal and plastic body. It's retro styling appeals to an old timer like me and it feels solid and businesslike in use. From now on I'm giving up blunderbusses and sticking to neat system cameras like this one.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
66 of 117 people found this review helpful

Sunshine Coast - Two Day "Learn by Doing" Photography Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Best $249 spent.
Rob Pollard , Sunshine Coast , 18/03/14

Hi Rich,

Just wanted to thank you and Libby for the excellent workshop last weekend.

I really enjoyed it, and it has opened up photography for me. Knowing what all of the features are and how to use them is an absolute treat.

I will be more selective in my photo taking now, rather than snapping hundreds of photos in an Automatic Mode frenzy.
Rob Pollard

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
63 of 125 people found this review helpful

Polaroid Z2300 Instant Digital Camera

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
It is great camera for me
Anne , Melboune , 18/03/14

I really enjoy using this camera. It is easy to use it. When I take photo, I can choose the best one. And give my friend quickly. And also, I can design my photo, it is great. Only one sad thing is battery. It is not that strong enough. After a few photos printing, it is dead.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
65 of 124 people found this review helpful

Brisbane - Two Day "Learn by Doing" Photography Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
2 day Brisbane Photography Course - well worth it.
Allen Holden , Brisbane , 16/03/14

Hi Rich / Libby,

I want to thank you both very much for coming all the way down from the Sunshine Coast for us. I really enjoyed what & how you taught us, am already planning a trip up there with Harry, Bev & Anna to do a seaside shoot, as we enjoyed it so much.
I was out last night & before getting into the car I looked up & saw the city lights reflecting off the clouds & decided to try some time lapse photography, ( something I wouldn't have even thought about before I did your course.) I'm very happy with the results. ( I'll bring them up to show you.) I'm now going around & seeing more opportunities to take photo's & more importantly better use of my camera.
Once again thank you both for coming down to Brisbane to teach & share with us your knowledge & experience.

Yours Sincerely,
Allen Holden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
61 of 126 people found this review helpful

Canon KP-108IN Print Pack

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
awesome printer
lara kendle , 13/03/14

i love this printer it is the best i use it all day everyday if you want a photo printer this is one perfect one

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
62 of 127 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 70D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Good for general photos
David , Canberra , 13/03/14

I traveled to Tasmania and it was a good test..
I found it good for general landscapes and portraits. I have not used video much. One disappointment is the lack of an included GPS. In general, the good points are lots of megapixels and 14 bit RAW.

Pros: Build quality
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
67 of 135 people found this review helpful

Olympus OM-D E-M1 + 12-40mm f2.8

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Must be bought with the Battery Grip. Quite unbalanced rig with this lens otherwise
Aaron V , Gippsland , 9/03/14

Having come from a SLR and Dslr background, this camera I believe will be a first model in the dominance of DSLRs in the enthusiast/pro sector.
It is amazingly fast, sharp, bright and versatile.
Just allow a lot of time to adjust to the menu system and controls.
I am an operator in a power station, and this system has left me scratching my head on more than one occasion.
I think the flexibility of the control system can be a little daunting.
If using the battery grip, you must remove it each time you want to charge the battery in the camera.
1 battery goes in the grip, one remains in the body of the camera.
Not ideal, however the camera can be set to always use the battery in the grip first.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
65 of 126 people found this review helpful

31 to 40 of 3142 Items

3142 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used