Loading Cart...

Customer Reviews

1 to 10 of 3160 Items

3160 Item(s)

10 20 50

SanDisk Imagemate All in One Card Reader USB 3

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great product, simple and robust, well priced and practical.
Creakingbones , GOULBURN NSW , 20/10/14

Compact, covers full range of cards, USB 3 is fast and reliable. Sits well on desk and the vertical position makes for ease of use. Looks great too. Good price, practical bit of kit.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
3 of 8 people found this review helpful

Flinders Island Photographic Weekend with Ric Wallis

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I had a great time
David C. , 17/10/14

I had a great time thank you, the weekend was a great photo experience for me, giving me more confidence handling my camera, especially histograms, I had read about using histograms, but having first hand tuition on it made them easier to understand.
I would recommend one of your trips to anyone interested in going further with their photography, the on hand lesson was most helpful.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
7 of 11 people found this review helpful

Flinders Island Photographic Weekend with Ric Wallis

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fabulous weekend get away
Craig M. , 17/10/14

I want to thank you for a fabulous weekend get away. Sue and I both enjoyed every minute from the time we arrived at Lilydale Airport on Friday to our return on Sunday. Johnno is a wonderful pilot and made us all feel very comfortable.

We both learned a lot about photography in such a short time. I now feel much more in control of my camera.

The accommodation was as comfortable as the food was delicious and we felt as though we had covered most of the island and saw the best it has to offer thanks to your preparation and the good driving by Craig Robinson from Ted’s.

I have yet to edit the many RAW photos I took, however with Sue’s jpegs and mine we have some marvellous new photos. I have set my screen saver to the Flinders Island file and when it comes on I don’t want to touch the keyboard!

We look forward to joining you on another trip in the future.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
6 of 11 people found this review helpful

Olympus OMD 75-300mm MKii

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great lens. Not a Canon 600 f4 but then not $10k either.
Kahuna , Canberra , 15/10/14

This is a great lens and good value for money. No it is not as good as a Canon 600mm f4 lens but it doesnt cost over $10k either. The beauty of this lens is that it gives you up to a 600mm equivalent focal length in a lens you can easily carry and afford.

Olympus IS also makes handholding a reasonable proposition, which is out out of the question with a FF 600 mm telephoto lens.

With good technique image quality will be easily sufficient for a good quality A3 print and so should satisfy most users. It is not a lens for dim light however.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
6 of 10 people found this review helpful

Sigma 17-70mm F2.8-4.5 DC Macro Lens (Pentax)

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
This is a great lens. Easy to use with very good macro.
Hoorst , Mulgrave Vic 3170 , 11/10/14

I have used this lens now for a few weeks and have not taken it of my camera.
The focal lenght of 17 to 70mm suits me fine and the macro feature is very good.

All in all a great lens . The good price enhaces this even more.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
9 of 16 people found this review helpful

Lowepro Nova 160 AW

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Perfect size portable bag for the hobby enthusiast
Robyn , Melbourne , 1/10/14

This is the perfect size bag for me - allows me to keep my camera & lens together in one piece (fully supported) and still has room to store the charger, card reader, spare memory card & spare battery. I had the 140 AW previously and it was a bit small.

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
16 of 34 people found this review helpful

Kaiser Baas iPad Photo Scanner

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Does not Work with IOS 8
Pete , Brisbane , 30/09/14

Unfortunately this product does not work with IOS 8 and the manufacturer classifies it as a discontinued product.

So it is totally unusable once you upgrade to IOS 8. Apple do not provide a method to downgrade to a previous version that works, so it is a totally useless purchase.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
20 of 38 people found this review helpful

Nikon AF-S 35mm f1.8G ED

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
A Must-buy lens for both Full-frame users and Aps-c users.
David X , Wollongong , 29/09/14

Very practical lens for price sensitive buyers who don't want afford 35mm F1.4. Sharp image and good for street photography. Made from plastic rather than metal, not good...

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
20 of 39 people found this review helpful

Gorillapod Hybrid

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Gorillpod Hybrid
Anthony , Canberra , 26/09/14

Bought this as I was looking for a tripod I could carry with me that was not bulky or heavy. It works very well and is nice and stable with my Panasonic FZ-45 camera sitting on it. Tripod can take up to 500 grams in weight, camera with battery is 494 grams.

I also like the adjustable legs as this means I can attach the camera to almost any support to get some interesting photos. This tripod would be very useful for someone travelling overseas, due to its small size and low weight.

Marked battery life and image quality down as it is a tripod and they have no relevance to this review.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
24 of 46 people found this review helpful

Brisbane - Two Day "Learn by Doing" Photography Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
2 day Brisbane Photography Course - well worth it.
JAYDEN , BRISBANE , 20/09/14

Testimonial

I always appreciate pictures that can stop me in my tracks and request my full attention. I find myself staring at these pictures trying to identify the photographer’s objective, their subject and the picture’s flaws.

I fancied myself as pretty good at breaking down and understanding a picture, even though I never knew how to take it. It wasn’t until I was invited to attend one of Ted’s Cameras weekend camera courses presented by Rich Johnston that my inner photographer was released. From learning the interaction between aperture, ISO and shutter speed during theory sessions to putting them into practice through a broad range of outdoor activities enabled me to develop a well-rounded understanding of the camera and its abilities. I was also impressed that Rich took the time to remember the names of everyone enrolled in the course and his hospitable nature gave the course a personal touch.

I now find myself able to recreate many of those pictures that stopped me in my tracks. It doesn’t matter what level photographer you are, you will benefit from attending this course. I certainly did.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
20 of 37 people found this review helpful

1 to 10 of 3160 Items

3160 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used