Sunshine Coast - One Day "Fundamentals" Photography Course

Sunshine Coast - One Day

I learned a lot about my camera to enable me to put my own stamp and emotion into future photos.
, 3/09/2015

Rich was a very engaging mentor, delivering a lot of information in a very entertaining way.I learned a lot about my camera to enable me to put my own stamp and emotion into future photos.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Fuji XC 50-230mm OIS

Fuji XC 50-230mm OIS

Very good
, 29/08/2015

After reading reviews on the xc 50-230 lens compared with the xf 55-200 lens (another $600) and viewing comparison photos, I can't fault this lens. Firmware updates are required for aperture adjustments via the camera as this lens has no aperture ring, and my 4 stars for build quality is purely from other peoples feedback as I don't have an xf lens to compare with

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Nikon 10x42 Monarch 7 - Waterproof

Nikon 10x42 Monarch 7 - Waterproof

Good quality and good service
, 28/08/2015

I love the Nikon Monarch 7 10 x 42, very bright image and good quality.
Staff are nice and helpful

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Olympus Stylus Tough TG4

Olympus Stylus Tough TG4

Best compact camera I have used.
, 28/08/2015

Its a great little camera to have on the go. Easy to carry in a bag or hand whilst walking. Set to silent you can quiet happily click away without annoying those around you. Good quality photos and love having the option of raw for photoshop etc. Downside would love more optical zoom and for its price a lens cap would be great. It lives in my bag and I am forever cleaning the lens before use.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Overall

Joby Gorillapod GP1 - Blue

Joby Gorillapod GP1 - Blue

Exactly what I need.
, 27/08/2015

I use my mobile phone for photos and time lapses, and this tripod is perfect. I can set my phone up anywhere quickly and easily. Even better with the price.

Pros: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Sony ILC-E A7R MKII Body

Sony ILC-E A7R MKII Body

Great camera.Hard to go back to Canon after this.
, 26/08/2015

Superb image quality very good high iso performance. Great camera exceeds my expectations. Front dial/on offswitch ergonomics could be improved.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Nikon AF-S 35mm f1.8G DX

Nikon AF-S 35mm f1.8G DX

The little lens that could!
, 24/08/2015

I use this lens a lot for flowers and it produces photos that I am rather proud of, the 1 and ONLY thing I don't like is the focus ring, I shoot a lot in manual and it feels like a very cheap build and it could break at any moment, but this is its only fault.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall

Nikon One 30-110mm f3.8-5.6 VR

Nikon One 30-110mm f3.8-5.6 VR

A high quality easy to use Lens
, 19/08/2015

An additional lens for my amateur needs. High quality and value for money

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Sigma AF 150-600mm f5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport

Sigma AF 150-600mm  f5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport

Very heavy, great quality build. Overall rating is good - Value for money. I like it!! apart from the weight, must go to the Gym more.
, 19/08/2015

I used this lens with a Canon 70D mounted on a Manfrotto 190 tripod with a 496RC2 head. This is a very heavy lens, built to last. Quality of build is excellent.
Some searching by the auto focus at longer ranges. Needed to use higher speeds than usual at the longer end of the range to freeze subjects.
Very good background blur (Bokeh). Tripod head needs to be very tight to counter the gravity pull when fully extended.
I think it lacks a little image quality at the longer end of the range, however whilst professional users might find it lacking in low light work, at my level, (amateur) I think it is good value. The weight is a real issue!!

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Build quality
Image quality
Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Overall

Canon Selphy CP910 Black

Canon Selphy CP910 Black

ink usage
, 19/08/2015

ink ribbons don't last long when printing full color but are less expensive than some alternative printers

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value for money
Battery life
Ease of use
Build quality
Image quality
Overall