Melbourne - Understanding Your Camera Course

Melbourne - Understanding Your Camera Course

The all-day course was awesome - the day just "flew by" and was so informative.
Bernie Bayliss , 29/01/2015

Glynn was a superb presenter. His love of photography showed through with his approach and he was clever enough to explain, in layman's terms, the technical aspects of photography. That is not an easy thing to do, but he "aced it". Decades of experience as a photographer were quite evident - I went there thinking a full day was "a bit of a stretch" and left wishing it had been a two-day course. I cannot recommend it more highly.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money

Lowepro Flipside 400 AW Black

Lowepro Flipside 400 AW Black

very happy with the purchase
sue , 27/01/2015

The bag is as described, great quality and so easy to pack the gear in.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money

Velbon Geo E543D Carbon Fibre Tripod (w/QHD53 B&S)

Velbon Geo E543D Carbon Fibre Tripod (w/QHD53 B&S)

Hard to go past! Great Value, Incredibly rigid for its weight
Marty D , 26/01/2015

Lightweight Super Sturdy Tripod thanks to the very stiff carbon fibre build. Ball head rotates to 90 deg through the slot provided, and the levels are handy if you dont have an electronic level. Quick release plate works well, and locks open if you take the camera off, leg clamps need a little tightening once taken from the box but the allenkey is supplied to do just that, not recommended for video as panning isnt locked to plane, but hard to go past this for a Camera Tripod, very rigid with a weight hook provided, easily accepts large camera bag straps for even sturdier frame in stiff breezes, all this in an incredibly lightweight package. nice transport bag included, removable head so a videographer can change it out, still great value. legs extend out past the regular angle on neat little locks that take seconds to work out, to almost 90 deg for the steepest hills hills or rocky slopes.. Fitted with rubber feet that screw up reveal metal spikes for ultimate purchase...
Currently Teds price on this is world class!!!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money

Canon EF 100mm f2.8 L Macro IS USM

Canon EF 100mm f2.8 L Macro IS USM

A little pricey but well worth the investment.
Tony Sullivan , 26/01/2015

This is an incredible lens, the photo quality is outstanding! Having said that, learning how to work with the very narrow DOF takes a little work. If you purchase this lens and are not happy with the auto focus, read the online tutorials and keep moving forward, the result is worth it.

Pros: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money

Canon EOS M

Canon EOS M

Very impressed and a bargain
Simon , 26/01/2015

Tempted by the low price and compatibility with Canons DSLR lenses, but nervous due to initial poor reviews echoed by Teds sales people. Bought it for my son and have been so impressed by his results and the small size of the camera that I have now bought one for myself. I am a professional photographer so the small size makes it a lot of fun for casual non professional work. Ended up using the ef-m lenses as using my heavy ef lenses with the adapter seems to defeat the purpose of having such a small and lightweight body.

Pros: Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money

Canon EOS M

Canon EOS M

Very impressed and a bargain
Simon , 26/01/2015

Tempted by the low price and compatibility with Canons DSLR lenses, but nervous due to initial poor reviews echoed by Teds sales people. Bought it for my son and have been so impressed by his results and the small size of the camera that I have now bought one for myself. I am a professional photographer so the small size makes it a lot of fun for casual non professional work. Ended up using the ef-m lenses as using my heavy ef lenses with the adapter seems to defeat the purpose of having such a small and lightweight body.

Pros: Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money

Lowepro Photo Hatchback 16L AW

Lowepro Photo Hatchback 16L AW

Thumbs Up
Lim , 22/01/2015

Great Products with Great Price

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money

Kaiser Baas HD Media Hub

Kaiser Baas HD Media Hub

The best
Lenore , 22/01/2015

All you need to watch your movies, see your photos and listen to your music. It's size is compact and it's very light. I have mine permanently attached to my upstairs TV via HDMI AND WITH 2 USB and 1 SD Card slot there is always something to watch. It also has the capacity to read up to a 2 TB external hard drive. This quality of the picture is great too. I was so impressed I also bought one for my Dad and we have both had ours for ages with no trouble at all and the price is fantastic.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money

Olympus Stylus Tough TG3

Olympus Stylus Tough TG3

TG 3 Tough in Antarctica
Susan Joost , 21/01/2015

I took this camera to Antarctica where it worked very well but as expected the batteries don't last very long. Great photos ^ very easy to use.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money

Pentax XG-1

Pentax XG-1

Easy purchase, easy camera to use very happy
Wisla 7 , 21/01/2015

Please see summary of review which covers all that needs to be said sufficiently, I am now simply typing to reach 50 words not to add anything constructive.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money