Loading Cart...

Customer Reviews

1 to 10 of 3166 Items

3166 Item(s)

10 20 50

Flinders Island Photographic Weekend with Ric Wallis

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I am going back
Happy Photographer , Melbourne , 21/11/14

I had waited 16 years to see Flinders Island. & thanks to Johnno, Craig (Teds) & especially, Ric, who was very easy to get along with, we certainly learnt all about Histograms, apart from other tips & hands on help, from Craig as well as Ric.
The accomodation, food & staff @ our delightful lodgings, were also friendly & helpful.
A fantastic trip & well worth the wait, & now I am going back again!

Pros: Easy to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No

Canon EF-S 17-85mm f4-5.6 IS USM

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent quality images!
MWAC , Melbourne , 10/11/14

This was my first lens with a 400d and I have folders of photos that I treasure captured with this fab combination. It is an excellent all round lens. It does fast action, it does landscape and it does portraits all to a high standard! If you can only have one lens, then this is the one you want!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
7 of 15 people found this review helpful

Manfrotto 290 (MK294A3 + 804RC2) Tripod Kit

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Quality built
Novice, learner , Adelaide , 9/11/14

Quality parts put together perfectly, easy to use, solid platform for my camera and light weight, easy to carry.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
11 of 20 people found this review helpful

Tamron SP 150-600mm f5-6.3 - Canon Mount

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great Lens
Colin , Brisbane , 3/11/14

I have only just started using my new lens and it is great, it is nicely balanced and the tripod mount fitted to the lens is useful to hold when shooting handheld, on a tripod it is brilliant. I love being able to get closer to the subject with the 600mm reach. The more I used it the more I liked it and it became comfortable to use. Smooth zooming and the vibration control is very useful handheld. You can get a nice, pleasing bokeh effect. Image quality was great, I like the results I am getting. A great balance between price and performance. I am very pleased with the Tamron lens.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
14 of 24 people found this review helpful

Nikon AF-S 50mm f1.4G

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Best 50mm lens
Nick , 3/11/14

This is the best 50mm prime lens Nikon do and probably the best lens out there with the exception of the Sigma for image quality, but in terms of weight and compactness it can't be beaten. It's perfect for low light situations with excellent bokeh for portraits. The go to lens for everyday street photography and an ideal travel lens when weight is an issue.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
12 of 22 people found this review helpful

Nikon Coolpix S6800

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent camera.
fad , Canberra , 29/10/14

Very happy with my purchase of Nikon S6800, easy to use, lightweight, large screen size, price, and clearness of photos.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
16 of 33 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100 Body

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
It's Almost Perfect, can't really fault this at all !
Nikorman , Perth , 28/10/14

After using Nikon for the past +>25 years and having owned 6 of their best in that time, including recently the D90. This surpasses all before it. High praise that is well deserved.
Very Happy with it. It's Almost Perfect, can't really fault this at all !

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
16 of 28 people found this review helpful

Panasonic GM1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Amazing!
Bradley Elias , Sydney , 28/10/14

This is such an incredible camera that I recommend everyone should get if they are beginner or otherwise! Easy to use, great image quality and you feel like a pro! Must purchase

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
17 of 30 people found this review helpful

Nikon D750 Body

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic all round full frame camera. Highly Recommended
Peted , Lalor , 27/10/14

The Nikon D750 is an absolutely fantastic camera with exceptional performance. I have had 3 DX DSLRs in the past, last one being the D7000, and while it works well, I found critical focus was a bit hit and miss with wider apertures. Viewfinder only good for f4, had to rely on AF with mixed results or slow live view for anything wider.

I held off buying the D600 when it came out, since I AF was the same as the D7000. Was tempted to go for D810, but 36MP RAW files really slow my PC to a crawl. Main advantage is cropping, but I think D750 better for noise and 2/3 the price.

The D750 is the first camera I have used where MF at f1.4 is easy and the AF is absolutely and consistently precise. The AF doesn't disappoint even when light is low.

Low ISO noise and detail is also amazing, leaves the D7000 far behind. You really don't need VR now.

I haven't tried sports or continuous focus yet so can't comment, but a faster frame rate, bigger buffer and 4K video would of made this my dream camera. Also although it's the smallest of the Full Frame DSLRs, I'm hoping Nikon will go mirrorless in future for the larger sensors.

Tilt screen on a serious camera is a great addition, too bad it's not touch screen focus as well. Also finally got Wifi, but still GPS through expensive dongle.

The locking button on the mode dial is a simple but great design improvement. My D7000 mode dial had a nasty habit of turning when walking around.

Never had a Nikon that wasn't sturdy, so build quality is their usual high standard.

I avoided D700 no Video,
D800/D800E/D810 too bulky and expensive,
D600, D610 second rate AF,
DF no video.

Finally Nikon made the DSLR I was waiting for and while lacking a few features I would of liked, the features it has it does exceptionally well.

Also thanks to Teds for their service and competitive price. Was planning to wait 6 months before purchasing and hoping the price would drop, but didn't have to wait in the end.



Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
20 of 34 people found this review helpful

Melbourne - Understanding Your Camera Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic Day! Totally worth the time & money!
Suzanne P , Melboune , 24/10/14

Glynn explained everything in simple easy steps. I started the day a total beginner. But by the end of the day am happy to go from A+ "average" to M for "magnificent"!
I would highly recommend this course to everyone!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
16 of 31 people found this review helpful

1 to 10 of 3166 Items

3166 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used