Loading Cart...

Customer Reviews

1 to 10 of 3163 Items

3163 Item(s)

10 20 50

Nikon Coolpix S6800

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent camera.
fad , Canberra , 29/10/14

Very happy with my purchase of Nikon S6800, easy to use, lightweight, large screen size, price, and clearness of photos.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
4 of 8 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7100 Body

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
It's Almost Perfect, can't really fault this at all !
Nikorman , Perth , 28/10/14

After using Nikon for the past +>25 years and having owned 6 of their best in that time, including recently the D90. This surpasses all before it. High praise that is well deserved.
Very Happy with it. It's Almost Perfect, can't really fault this at all !

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
4 of 8 people found this review helpful

Panasonic GM1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Amazing!
Bradley Elias , Sydney , 28/10/14

This is such an incredible camera that I recommend everyone should get if they are beginner or otherwise! Easy to use, great image quality and you feel like a pro! Must purchase

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
6 of 11 people found this review helpful

Nikon D750 Body

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic all round full frame camera. Highly Recommended
Peted , Lalor , 27/10/14

The Nikon D750 is an absolutely fantastic camera with exceptional performance. I have had 3 DX DSLRs in the past, last one being the D7000, and while it works well, I found critical focus was a bit hit and miss with wider apertures. Viewfinder only good for f4, had to rely on AF with mixed results or slow live view for anything wider.

I held off buying the D600 when it came out, since I AF was the same as the D7000. Was tempted to go for D810, but 36MP RAW files really slow my PC to a crawl. Main advantage is cropping, but I think D750 better for noise and 2/3 the price.

The D750 is the first camera I have used where MF at f1.4 is easy and the AF is absolutely and consistently precise. The AF doesn't disappoint even when light is low.

Low ISO noise and detail is also amazing, leaves the D7000 far behind. You really don't need VR now.

I haven't tried sports or continuous focus yet so can't comment, but a faster frame rate, bigger buffer and 4K video would of made this my dream camera. Also although it's the smallest of the Full Frame DSLRs, I'm hoping Nikon will go mirrorless in future for the larger sensors.

Tilt screen on a serious camera is a great addition, too bad it's not touch screen focus as well. Also finally got Wifi, but still GPS through expensive dongle.

The locking button on the mode dial is a simple but great design improvement. My D7000 mode dial had a nasty habit of turning when walking around.

Never had a Nikon that wasn't sturdy, so build quality is their usual high standard.

I avoided D700 no Video,
D800/D800E/D810 too bulky and expensive,
D600, D610 second rate AF,
DF no video.

Finally Nikon made the DSLR I was waiting for and while lacking a few features I would of liked, the features it has it does exceptionally well.

Also thanks to Teds for their service and competitive price. Was planning to wait 6 months before purchasing and hoping the price would drop, but didn't have to wait in the end.



Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
7 of 13 people found this review helpful

Melbourne - Understanding Your Camera Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fantastic Day! Totally worth the time & money!
Suzanne P , Melboune , 24/10/14

Glynn explained everything in simple easy steps. I started the day a total beginner. But by the end of the day am happy to go from A+ "average" to M for "magnificent"!
I would highly recommend this course to everyone!

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
7 of 14 people found this review helpful

SanDisk Imagemate All in One Card Reader USB 3

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great product, simple and robust, well priced and practical.
Creakingbones , GOULBURN NSW , 20/10/14

Compact, covers full range of cards, USB 3 is fast and reliable. Sits well on desk and the vertical position makes for ease of use. Looks great too. Good price, practical bit of kit.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
10 of 21 people found this review helpful

Flinders Island Photographic Weekend with Ric Wallis

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I had a great time
David C. , 17/10/14

I had a great time thank you, the weekend was a great photo experience for me, giving me more confidence handling my camera, especially histograms, I had read about using histograms, but having first hand tuition on it made them easier to understand.
I would recommend one of your trips to anyone interested in going further with their photography, the on hand lesson was most helpful.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
12 of 21 people found this review helpful

Flinders Island Photographic Weekend with Ric Wallis

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Fabulous weekend get away
Craig M. , 17/10/14

I want to thank you for a fabulous weekend get away. Sue and I both enjoyed every minute from the time we arrived at Lilydale Airport on Friday to our return on Sunday. Johnno is a wonderful pilot and made us all feel very comfortable.

We both learned a lot about photography in such a short time. I now feel much more in control of my camera.

The accommodation was as comfortable as the food was delicious and we felt as though we had covered most of the island and saw the best it has to offer thanks to your preparation and the good driving by Craig Robinson from Ted’s.

I have yet to edit the many RAW photos I took, however with Sue’s jpegs and mine we have some marvellous new photos. I have set my screen saver to the Flinders Island file and when it comes on I don’t want to touch the keyboard!

We look forward to joining you on another trip in the future.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
12 of 22 people found this review helpful

Olympus OMD 75-300mm MKii

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great lens. Not a Canon 600 f4 but then not $10k either.
Kahuna , Canberra , 15/10/14

This is a great lens and good value for money. No it is not as good as a Canon 600mm f4 lens but it doesnt cost over $10k either. The beauty of this lens is that it gives you up to a 600mm equivalent focal length in a lens you can easily carry and afford.

Olympus IS also makes handholding a reasonable proposition, which is out out of the question with a FF 600 mm telephoto lens.

With good technique image quality will be easily sufficient for a good quality A3 print and so should satisfy most users. It is not a lens for dim light however.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
11 of 20 people found this review helpful

Sigma 17-70mm F2.8-4.5 DC Macro Lens (Pentax)

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
This is a great lens. Easy to use with very good macro.
Hoorst , Mulgrave Vic 3170 , 11/10/14

I have used this lens now for a few weeks and have not taken it of my camera.
The focal lenght of 17 to 70mm suits me fine and the macro feature is very good.

All in all a great lens . The good price enhaces this even more.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Cons: Bulky, Battery life, Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
13 of 25 people found this review helpful

1 to 10 of 3163 Items

3163 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used