Shopping Cart: 0 items shopping cart

Customer Reviews

1 to 10 of 3177 Items

3177 Item(s)

10 20 50

Tamron SP 150-600mm f5-6.3 - Canon Mount

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
great lens
jack , 15/04/14

this is a well made lens great image quality witha gereat focal lenght range

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Canon EOS 6D

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
So glad I chose this over the 5DIII
Enthusiast , Canberra , 14/04/14

I walked in knowing what I wanted, and changed my mind after holding both the 5DIII and the 6D in my hands. I have not regretted it! A great camera which is smaller and lighter than other full-frame cameras, is performs brilliantly. It is easier to hold and operate in my smaller hands, and the lighter body means less strain, even with heavy lenses. The clean higher ISO is brilliant if you are shooting in less than ideal lighting.

The extra AF points and the extra card slot would have been nice, but have not limited me or let me down in any way. I highly recommend giving the 6D serious consideration!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Nikon D7000 Body

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent Camera
Faraz , Sydney , 11/04/14

I was in delima whether to bought Canon or Nikon. So i choose Nikon D7000. After using it I must admit this is one of the best camera if you want crystal clear pictures. Using it with the prime lens 35mm and the result is excellent.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Canon Powershot G16

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Image quality could be better.
Peter , 9/04/14

Fairly easy to use - although I am sure I have not used all the functions available.
There have been times which I am not sure what I have pressed and it goes into a countdown mode.
What was important to me was the image quality - it's not as sharp or able to accommodate the glare well. Picture quality is thus not as good as I would have expected.
It seems to handle night light better.
The inability to rotate the screen and the need to pop up the flash is a disadvantage.

Okay as a compact but I expected a better image quality. Also - why can't Canon standardise on battery sizes? It would give much greater capacity and flexibility to users.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
5 of 8 people found this review helpful

Olympus SP100

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Great
Dave D , Redcliffe,QLD , 4/04/14

first took camera to a National jet-ski racing event, naturally had a lot of fast moving action on the water, camera really proved itself.
The red dot target system came in very handy, end of the day came home with some really good action shots, have also taken some family portrait pictures,they turned out beautiful, this is the 5th Olympus camera I have owned ,1 died ,1 is retired and I still use 3 of them,E520,SP100EE and my Olympus tough.

All in all would highly recommend anything Olympus has to offer

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
Cons: Screen size
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
7 of 14 people found this review helpful

Brisbane - Two Day "Learn by Doing" Photography Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
I learned more about cameras in 2 days than in the past 40 years
Graeme B , Brisbane , 25/03/14

Rich demonstrated great patience & knowledge in his explanation of camera functions & techniques. To me the array of knobs, buttons & options on the SLR was intimidating but he managed to present these in a most understandable way. The course didn't cover photo composition etc but went to the basics of photography, which is understanding the potential capabilities of the equipment that you're using and not being afraid to experiment with the seemingly infinite variables on a digital SLR. Maybe we also learnt a bit more about ourselves too. Thanks Rich

Pros: Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Complicated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
23 of 44 people found this review helpful

Olympus OM-D E-M5 + 12-50mm Black

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
A JEWEL
Camera Crazy , Melbourne , 23/03/14

This is a truly amazing camera, packed with features, a great sensor, sharp lenses and super-quick focus. Its best feature is the build quality, with a water-resistant metal and plastic body. It's retro styling appeals to an old timer like me and it feels solid and businesslike in use. From now on I'm giving up blunderbusses and sticking to neat system cameras like this one.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
24 of 44 people found this review helpful

Sunshine Coast - Two Day "Learn by Doing" Photography Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Best $249 spent.
Rob Pollard , Sunshine Coast , 18/03/14

Hi Rich,

Just wanted to thank you and Libby for the excellent workshop last weekend.

I really enjoyed it, and it has opened up photography for me. Knowing what all of the features are and how to use them is an absolute treat.

I will be more selective in my photo taking now, rather than snapping hundreds of photos in an Automatic Mode frenzy.
Rob Pollard

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
22 of 43 people found this review helpful

Polaroid Z2300 Instant Digital Camera

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
It is great camera for me
Anne , Melboune , 18/03/14

I really enjoy using this camera. It is easy to use it. When I take photo, I can choose the best one. And give my friend quickly. And also, I can design my photo, it is great. Only one sad thing is battery. It is not that strong enough. After a few photos printing, it is dead.

Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
25 of 44 people found this review helpful

Brisbane - Two Day "Learn by Doing" Photography Course

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
2 day Brisbane Photography Course - well worth it.
Allen Holden , Brisbane , 16/03/14

Hi Rich / Libby,

I want to thank you both very much for coming all the way down from the Sunshine Coast for us. I really enjoyed what & how you taught us, am already planning a trip up there with Harry, Bev & Anna to do a seaside shoot, as we enjoyed it so much.
I was out last night & before getting into the car I looked up & saw the city lights reflecting off the clouds & decided to try some time lapse photography, ( something I wouldn't have even thought about before I did your course.) I'm very happy with the results. ( I'll bring them up to show you.) I'm now going around & seeing more opportunities to take photo's & more importantly better use of my camera.
Once again thank you both for coming down to Brisbane to teach & share with us your knowledge & experience.

Yours Sincerely,
Allen Holden.

Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
28 of 50 people found this review helpful

1 to 10 of 3177 Items

3177 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used