Loading Cart...

Customer Reviews

1 to 10 of 3146 Items

3146 Item(s)

10 20 50

Nikon D5300 + 18-55mm VR

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Satisified with camera but gps is near useless
nopo , Sunshine Coast.Qld Aust , 3/09/14

Bought after reading other reviews.All suggest it takes reasonable quality images.
Iam happy with the quality overall.Good enough with my photographic ability.
What swayed me was the inbuilt gps capability..
However thegps turned out to be next to useless.Highly inaccurate and extremely slow to find its location..
Most accurate location has been 30meters and the worst has been 500meters.
To sum up,DO NOT BUY FOR THE GPS FUNCTION.

Pros: Compact, Build quality, Battery life, Screen size
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
16 of 31 people found this review helpful

Olympus MMF-3 Adapter (weatherproof)

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Disappointing
Mr.Olympus , Sunshine Coast , 2/09/14

The adapter is well built and seems to operate fine, but it does not successfully adapt Olympus 4/3 lenses to my OMD EM5. They often don't focus properly and always chase before focussing

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
18 of 32 people found this review helpful

Panasonic Lumix FZ1000

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
A stunning bit of do it all photographic kit!
JOE , NORTHCOTE, MELBOURNE , 17/08/14

After reading umpteen glowingly positive reviews about this camera, I finally bought it and collected it from the efficient and gorgeous Teresa Marino from Ted's Elizabeth Street store yesterday, Saturday 16 August 2014. I've been test driving the camera today, 17 August. What a beautifully built, highly capable, fun to use camera it is. Built in Japan (very few cameras are these days - even the high end ones), it feels great in the hand. Yes, it's on the heavy side (just over 800 grams), but when you consider this camera comes with a 25-400mm (25-800mm in certain settings!!) Leica lens, the weight is not a serious issue. Yes, it's complicated with umpteen menus for each function, but then again, what modern camera isn't? But, what stunning images it takes! I've uploaded today's efforts and been drooling over them. Great colors, sharpness, and lovely bokeh effect. And, they were just quick snaps, shot while on the camera's intelligent auto. If you are looking for a great do it all camera that will produce beautiful images for you, then look no further, and buy the camera from Teresa at the Elizabeth St store. Tell her Joe sent you and she will look after you!

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Complicated, Bulky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
24 of 36 people found this review helpful

JVC GZ-Rx120

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Disappointing
Ric , South Australia , 10/08/14

Thought be really good having quad proof Camcorder as doesn't matter if it gets rained on etc.
Bought it and the issues started straight away with difficult to use hand strap, fiddly, flimsy access door to open to reach sockets for charging inbuilt battery, sd card etc. Auto focus takes to long when on (optical) zoom to focus on object, On playback through Camcorder the sound level was so low it was hard to hear (this may be fault with just this one camera) . On playback through HD TV the motor on the zoom was very audible as a loud whine, the quality of the movie was just average and still pic's looked liked 3 mega pixels
so was very disappointing. I was very pleased with the store as I was able to return it, thank goodness!

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Battery life, Screen size
Cons: Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
24 of 44 people found this review helpful

Nikon WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Quick simple file transfer
Gary Lum , Canberra, Australia , 8/08/14

I purchased the MU-1a for my D7100 and it works well for my needs. I'm very happy with the purchase. I've not experienced any problems. I've not tried to transfer a RAW file I think they would take too long.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
19 of 33 people found this review helpful

BlackRapid Strap Camera Sling METRO

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Have been using this strap for about a year love it very comfortable and easy to use
David , Adelaide south australia , 31/07/14

excellent strap love using it easy to use and comfortable

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
20 of 38 people found this review helpful

Fuji X-E1

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Poor man's Leica
MikeScully , Melbourne , 24/07/14

I wanted some thing smaller than my Canon 5d2 but as controllable and with excellent image quality. I considered a few others which had more features and better autofocus but my heart said the Fuji. I considered the xe-2 but I couldn't justify the extra cost for what seems to be an incremental improvement. Yes, the xe-1 is slower to focus and the screen is smaller but what the heck. So far the xe-1 is great to use and unobtrusive, which is more than you can say about a DSLR. So far so good, I think the Fuji and I are going to have a happy relationship.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Screen size
Cons: Battery life
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
25 of 47 people found this review helpful

Olympus PEN 45mm f1.8

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Excellent Prime lens
BC , Melbourne , 14/07/14

Purchased for use with OM-D EM-10. Provides excellent images even in low level light. Tested it out at pub venue for taking pics of bands under extremely poor lighting. Managed to get fantastic quality pics without using a flash.

Highly recommended

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
34 of 63 people found this review helpful

Gorillapod Original

Battery life
Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Very good for any angle on the ground!
Cal W , Melbourne , 13/07/14

I used this for low angles where i set it up and left it recording, but soon found other uses for it like creating a homemade GoPole on a tent pole! This tripod doesn't disappoint, it will deliver amazing footage from Bumper BMX Videos to Salmon Snapping.

Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
33 of 60 people found this review helpful

Tamron AF 16-300mm VC PZD

Build quality
Ease of use
Image quality
Overall
Value for money
Very Pleased
Jim , Cairns , 11/07/14

This type of lens must be to some extent a compromise over that range from 16 to 300, but I am pleased with the results across the range. After trying it at wide angle and then using 50% crop on macro image it is still sharp, and I have tried the 300 setting with 2000 shutter speed and still good results from ISO800. I will continue to use this single lens for a while and see if the results continue to please.

Pros: Easy to use, Build quality
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Inappropriate? Report this review
Was this review helpful?  Yes or No
32 of 57 people found this review helpful

1 to 10 of 3146 Items

3146 Item(s)

10 20 50

Ted's Sharing your love of Photography

How'd they do that?
"Sunrise on the Mt." By Joel Strickland

Tips from the photographer

  • Get up early, the light at sunrise can be amazing.
  • Act quick, the light isn’t like this for long.
  • Shoot raw, it helps to capture the full colour range.

Equipment Used